We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Campanile Swindon

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Campanile Swindon
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

469 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 450: English reviews
Start your review of Campanile Swindon
 Click to rate
Gourock, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I've been using this hotel for 1 or 2 night stopovers for many, many years. It's an average budget hotel with free car parking but it's the staff who really 'make the place', My room this time, whilst admittedly tired and dated, was absolutely spotless, thanks to 'Izabela' from the housekeeping team. As usual Jorge was on duty; he always...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Volvo740
Campanile S, Manager at Campanile Swindon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review. Its just great to read that you are a regular customer and that the staff make it 'the place' for you. We do pride ourselves on having such a strong friendly team in which I m so proud of. I will pass these kind words onto...

Bracknell, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

I arrived in the evening - Katrina gave me the best welcome and quickly booked me in and booked dinner for me in the restaurant. Later she assisted me in getting Wi Fi on my laptop. All the staff were very personable - nothing was too much trouble. The decor was very tired, but it was clean, warm and comfortable....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Julie W
Campanile S, Manager at Campanile Swindon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for such a positive review. Its great to read that the staff are extremely friendly and yes you are right nothing is ever too much trouble for them, I will ensure these kind words are passed on to the team!! Hope to see you again soon Kind Regards, Vaidas Viktaravicius

South Milford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

To start on a positive note, it was easy to park. That's the only thing I can think of. I'm rarely more pleased to leave a hotel than arrive, but this was such a case. Depressing, filing cabinet like room. Cardboard food. Choice between constant traffic noise or stuffiness. It smelled like an old folks home (sorry guys... It did)....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eddie w
Campanile S, Manager at Campanile Swindon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am shocked by the review, as you can see this is not the norm for us and I can only apologise for your discomfort during your stay. We do hope this wont put you off visiting us again in the future. Kind Regards, Vaidas Viktaravicius

UK
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed at the Campanile for 2 nights whilst attending meetings in Swindon. It's never been on my radar before, having always stayed in the Holiday Inn Express in the centre of town but this was available and significantly cheaper with onsite free parking. Once you've found it (it's tucked away on an industrial estate about 2 miles outside of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank UkJammin
Campanile S, Manager at Campanile Swindon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for such a detailed review on your stay with us. I am glad to see you would stay with us again and we look forward to welcoming you back!! Kind Regards, Vaidas Viktaravicius

Essex, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here on Tuesday night for just 1 night thank god.....I have to say I looked at the lower end of the market for prices, and do you really get what you pay for...the Staff were full of apologies for the issues I had, the heating was on full and had to be turned off at the fuse box,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LenHowarth
Campanile S, Manager at Campanile Swindon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you taking the time to write your review. I am shocked by this review and this obviously isn't normal for us. If you could please contact me on 01793 514777 so we can discuss this further. Thank you Kind Regards, Vaidas Viktaraviciuis

Bucknell, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

When I arrived the outside looked like it was a prison, but once inside I was pleasantly surprised as all seemed ok. The staff were friendly an it looked clean an bright. That's where the brightness stopped once up in my room it was dark even with the curtains open and the light on. The room was really small there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phillip S
Campanile S, General Manager at Campanile Swindon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would firstly like to apologise for your experience staying with us. As you can see from our other reviews this is not the norm. I am shocked by this review and urge you to please contact me direct so we can discuss this further. Telephone: 01793 514777 Hope to hear from you soon. Kind Regards, Vaidas Viktaravicius

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Campanile Swindon is classed as a budget hotel but is defo one of the best in Swindon Great value, great food. Friendly staff and super clean throughout Fancy a naughty night in a hotel, the Campanile is perfect

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve M
Campanile S, Manager at Campanile Swindon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am glad you had such a fun night away and enjoyed your stay!!! We hope to see you again soon! Kind Regards, Vaidas Viktaravicius

Reviewed 19 February 2017

We were on the 2nd floor and had the quietest 2 nights ever in a hotel, no door slamming or people stomping around at all hours. The bed was firm and comfy, room temp adjustable only downside was a poor power shower, but heyho it still worked just not powerfully! All staff encountered were friendly and the price was amazing!...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Vikki P
Campanile S, Manager at Campanile Swindon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to write such a positive review. I am glad to see you enjoyed your stay with us and slept really well!! I will pass on your kind comments to the team. I hope you will visit us again in the near future and try out our restaurant, which has a large variety...

Shoreham-by-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 February 2017

First time staying here. Usually stay in a Travelodge. The double room was claustrophobic. Six big bags and nowhere to put them out of the way. Travelodge have an open wardrobe type space to hang clothes and able to put bags underneath out of the way. The bathroom badly designed. The toilet in the corner meant that you hit the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Edna P
Campanile S, General Manager at Campanile Swindon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am sorry to hear your stay with us wasn't up to your expectations and you did not have a relaxing stay. I am however glad that you had a good nights sleep, and I do hope you will come and visit us again in the future and we will be able to change your opinion. Kind Regards,...

West Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 February 2017

Travelodge is basic but affordable! this hotel left me speechless!!! Dirty, over priced, in desperate need of re-furnishing! The room was so tiny me & my son were touching each other in our single beds! There was a horrible damp smell in the room & the prices & service (or non existence of bar staff was atrocious) Never again!!!!!!!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Noelette M
Campanile S, Front Office Manager at Campanile Swindon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am sadden to hear your stay was not enjoyable. I can re-assure this is not our norm, as you can see from previous comments I would like to personally get in touch with you and investigate this further. Could you email me your details and date of...

58 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (53)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Swindon hotels
2.2 km away
Jurys Inn Swindon
Jurys Inn Swindon
#2 of 24 in Swindon
1,348 reviews
2.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Swindon West M4, Jct 16
0.2 km away
Premier Inn Swindon West (M4, J16) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Swindon
1.3 km away
Village Hotel Swindon
Village Hotel Swindon
#8 of 24 in Swindon
1,644 reviews
2.8 km away
20 at The Kings
20 at The Kings
#23 of 24 in Swindon
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Refurbishment completed Jan 2009, including all bedrooms, restaurant and bar. It is now modern and comfortable with Free Wi-Fi internet, ideal for business or leisure. Bedrooms: Comfy Beds, Flat screen TV, Courtesy tray and all en suite. English and Continental Breakfast. Restaurant open Lunch and Dinner featuring savory and sweet buffets, food all day. Bar with Sky TV. Hotel was taken over by Campanile from Ibis Jan 2008. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Campanile Swindon

Address: 200 Delta Business Park | Great Western Way, Swindon SN5 7XD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Swindon
Price Range: ₹ 3,022 - ₹ 11,272 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Campanile Swindon 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Louvre hotels so you can book your Campanile Swindon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campanile Swindon Hotel Swindon
Hilton Garden Inn Swindon
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Swindon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Campanile Swindon staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Clacton-on-Sea, United Kingdom
4 months ago
Port Townsend, Washington
8 months ago
West Wickham

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Campanile Swindon staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room away from elevator access areas.”
 of 5 bubbles Volvo740, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay here......”
 of 5 bubbles LenHowarth, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Second floor room was super quiet”
 of 5 bubbles 119vikkip, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Quiet - have stayed on floors 2 and 3”
 of 5 bubbles Edwina60, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask on the desk for. Deal with wifi and breakfast - avoid booking.com”
 of 5 bubbles amandacG8314EE, 23 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5