We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
27/8/2017 28/8/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Swindon Marriott Hotel

    Pipers Way, Swindon SN3 1SH, England
    Hotel website
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    27/8/2017 28/8/2017
    Savings alert: 11% below average rate

    The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 79/night.

    We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    US$ 70
    View Deal
    Traveller (67)
    Room & Suite (43)
    Dining (4)
    Overview
    • Excellent37%
    • Very good42%
    • Average15%
    • Poor5%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    “mini bar” (14 reviews)
    “health club” (11 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast Buffet
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Family Rooms
    Fitness centre
    Concierge
    Spa
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    Dry Cleaning
    Housekeeping
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Swindon Marriott Hotel
    Special Offer: FREE BREAKFAST WITH VISA
    Hotel packages
    Hotel deals
    Deals (55)
    27 Aug28 Aug
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Deluxe Queen Room - Non-refundable
      US$ 70
      View Deal
    • Deluxe Room, 1 Queen Bed
      US$ 70
      View Deal
    • Deluxe Room, 1 Queen Bed
      US$ 70
      View Deal
    More deals for this hotel
    • Deluxe Queen Room - Non-refundable
      US$ 70
      View Deal
    • Deluxe Room,Advance Purchase, prepay in full, non-refundable if cancelled more than 1 day after book
      US$ 70
      View Deal
    • Deluxe Room, 1 Queen Bed
      US$ 70
      View Deal
    • Deluxe Room, 1 Queen Bed
      US$ 70
      View Deal
    • Deluxe Room, 1 Queen Bed
      US$ 70
      View Deal
    • Deluxe Room, 1 Queen Bed (Free WiFi)
      US$ 70
      View Deal
    • Deluxe Room, 2 Double Beds
      US$ 70
      View Deal
    • Deluxe Room, 2 Double Beds
      US$ 70
      View Deal
    • Deluxe Room, 2 Double Beds
      US$ 70
      View Deal
    • Deluxe Room, 2 Double Beds (Free WiFi)
      US$ 70
      View Deal
    Collapse room deals
    View more room deals
    Showing room deals 1 - of 55
    Jurys Inn Swindon
    1,493 reviews
    #1 of 25 hotels in Swindon
     
    Holiday Inn Swindon
    468 reviews
    #19 of 25 hotels in Swindon
     
    Holiday Inn Express Swindon City Centre
    565 reviews
    #22 of 25 hotels in Swindon
     
    Holiday Inn Express Swindon West M4, Jct 16
    693 reviews
    #3 of 25 hotels in Swindon
     
    Write a Review
    Turn Your Opinions into Points!
    Turn your opinions into JPMiles
    Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
    *You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    50
    Reviews (670)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    • More languages

    1 - 5 of 639 reviews

    Reviewed 3 days ago

    We went as a group for a 4 night break. Breakfast and dinner included. The rooms were clean with good facilities and the staff were polite and helpful. However looking at the menu we were all horrified at the prices. £8 for a toasted cheese...More

    Thank Pam S
    Response from Guest Relations M, Guest Relations Manager at Swindon Marriott HotelResponded today

    Dear Pam, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Swindon Marriott Hotel on Tripadvisor. As a valued customer, I am truly disappointed to hear that the prices at the dining outlet did not meet your expectations. With aspiration to...More

    Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

    Staff at reception are great, the gym is great, the rooms are decent size, the beds are very comfy and pillows fab. The decor is a bit dated in the rooms, but clean and tidy. The food is actually really good if you know the...More

    Thank MikesRealReviews
    Response from Guest Relations M, Guest Relations Manager at Swindon Marriott HotelResponded 3 days ago

    Dear MikesRealReviews, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Swindon Marriott Hotel on Tripadvisor. Thank you for all your comments in regards to your stay at the hotel. I would like to thank you for all your positive comments...More

    Reviewed 5 days ago

    We have just stayed two nights. Very good location within walking distance of the "Old Town" with numerous choices of restaurants on Wood Street and the top of Victoria Hill. We were in a Superior Room and were very happy with it.. Very clean, quality...More

    Thank susanmary6
    Response from Guest Relations M, Guest Relations Manager at Swindon Marriott HotelResponded 3 days ago

    Dear Susanmary6, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Swindon Marriott Hotel on Tripadvisor. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for all your positive comments and your feedback in regards to the rooms,...More

    Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

    Staying in room 446 on Sat 12/08/2017 (here now having a complimentary beer after complaining about about the sub standard room quality). Checked in and was asked if I wanted to have breakfast added to my bill/stay,even though it was included in my rate. When...More

    Thank car h
    Response from Guest Relations M, Guest Relations Manager at Swindon Marriott HotelResponded 3 days ago

    Dear Mr Car H, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay at the Swindon Marriott Hotel on Trip Advisor. Firstly I would like to sincerely apologise for the inconveniences that you have had to experience during your stay...More

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    I stayed here for a weekend break with my wife. The room was clean although we did have to contact housekeeping to change stained bed linen. The air conditioning is very noisy. Upon check in we requested a late checkout of 2pm which was granted...More

    Thank John_E_B_Goode
    Response from Guest Relations M, Guest Relations Manager at Swindon Marriott HotelResponded 6 days ago

    Dear Mr John_E_B_Goode, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay at the Swindon Marriott Hotel on Trip Advisor. Firstly I would like to sincerely apologise for the inconvenience that occurred by yourself being granted a 4pm check out...More

    Jurys Inn Swindon
    1,493 reviews
    #1 of 25 hotels in Swindon
     
    Holiday Inn Swindon
    468 reviews
    #19 of 25 hotels in Swindon
     
    Holiday Inn Express Swindon City Centre
    565 reviews
    #22 of 25 hotels in Swindon
     
    Holiday Inn Express Swindon West M4, Jct 16
    693 reviews
    #3 of 25 hotels in Swindon
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Room Service
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Spa
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Room Service
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Laundry Service
    • Banquet Room
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Conference Facilities
    • Concierge
    • Breakfast Available
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Spa
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$ 71 - US$ 245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #1 Spa Hotel in Swindon
    • #2 Luxury Hotel in Swindon
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 156
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Marriott, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Swindon Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Wiltshire >
    • Swindon
    • Also Known As
    • Marriott Swindon ,
    • Swindon Marriott
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (67)
    Room & Suite (43)
    Dining (4)
    Pool & Beach (3)
    Hotel & Grounds (38)
    Bathroom (14)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (9)
    Nearby
    Holiday Inn Swindon
    468 reviews
    2.21 km away
     
    Holiday Inn Express Swindon West M4, Jct 16
    693 reviews
    5.31 km away
     
    Holiday Inn Express Swindon City Centre
    565 reviews
    2.12 km away
     
    Jurys Inn Swindon
    1,493 reviews
    1.97 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Eggelicious E2
    132 reviews
    .78 km away
    Moshan Island Grill
    396 reviews
    .57 km away
    Kenzo 72 Lounge Bar & Kitchen
    173 reviews
    .70 km away
    Rays Home Made Ice Cream
    119 reviews
    .79 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Museum of Computing
    113 reviews
    1.59 km away
    Swindon museum and art gallery
    33 reviews
    .87 km away
    Incarcerated
    109 reviews
    1.28 km away
    Swindon Arts Centre
    186 reviews
    .75 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    PMGAULTS
    23 March 2017|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from Vettebugy S | Reviewed this property |
    Yes we had a fridge in our room and I believe we also had a menu in the rooms information pack on the dresser.
    1
    Vote
    Gwen H
    23 October 2016|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from Trebor5417 | Reviewed this property |
    I don't think you have anything to worry about, as they have always provided what has been requested. If you are concerned contact the virtual concierge and reiterate your request. I am sure they will oblige.
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "ask for a room not above the function rooms, if there is a function it is noisy"
    Read review
    "Away from the function rooms, as they can be quite noisy at weekends."
    Read review
    "all rooms i have stayed in there have been quiet"
    Read review
    "I had 4th floor so quiet"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing