We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Ibis Gloucester

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Ibis Gloucester
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,027 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 994: English reviews
Driffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A3538KZjohnc
Joanne G, Manager at Hotel Ibis Gloucester, responded to this review

Germany
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My wife and I have just completed a one-month stay at this hotel. As always, the staff on the reception and house keeping were friendly, helpful, polite, efficient and professional at all times. The only problem we encountered on an almost nightly basis was the Internet, which almost comes to a standstill as the hotel fills up. The hotel is...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul M
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a 2 night stay at this hotel,check in was very quick and we the room we had overlooked the car park and was quiet. It was clean and the bed was comfortable and with heating you could adjust yourself it made it cosy.They advertise tea/coffee making facilities in your room, yes we had a kettle and cups but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Denise H
Joanne G, Manager at Hotel Ibis Gloucester, responded to this review

Dear Denise H, Thank you for taking the time in writing your review on regards to your stay at Ibis Gloucester. We were happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope we can welcome you in the near future. Kind Regards, Liene Medvecka, Assistant General Manager.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Plus points: very clean, bathroom "pod" well designed, comfortable bed, cheap food, quiet. Minus: small room, small bed (fine for one, bit small for two), limited menu - meal might well have been a microwave ready-meal, average quality breakfast, location not near any restaurants or facilities. Really, you get what you pay for. Set your expectations right and it's fine,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MarshallBuckley
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed one night comfortable no bath just a shower Bar and restaurant fab staff nothing to much trouble Good food small choice but better that than bad meals Breakfast good except for the bacon which looked like it was microwaved also good price Would stop again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deborah g
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed at this hotel in the past but would never stay again, my room walls were stained and needed cleaning or repainting. on the first night i pulled back the covers on one of the twin beds to find the sheets stained and grubby. the leg on the bed had been chewed by a dog and was in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bobc252
Joanne G, Manager at Hotel Ibis Gloucester, responded to this review

Dear bob252, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at the ibis Gloucester, but I was very disappointed to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every guest and your feedback is very important...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

A budget hotel which has all the essentials, such as free wifi in the room, tea & coffee, free car park etc. Why 3 stars? The restaurant was disappointing, my first choice was not available, I opted for the linguine and the portion was small and the sauce bland. In the middle of the night my neighbour turned on his...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrea P
Joanne G, Manager at Hotel Ibis Gloucester, responded to this review

Dear Andrea P, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at the ibis Gloucester, but I was very disappointed to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every guest and your feedback is very...

Romford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed for one night, as had an early start the next day and did not want to drive form London. I arrived at half past midnight, they was ready for me as had called ahead to say would be late, checked in was 3 minutes and up in room in under 10. Room was small tbh but as i...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheDESC
Joanne G, Manager at Hotel Ibis Gloucester, responded to this review

Dear The DESC, Thank you for taking the time in writing your review on regards to your stay at Ibis Gloucester. We were happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope we can welcome you in the near future. Kind Regards, Liene Medvecka, Assistant General Manager.

merseyside
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Because we booked in advance on line we paid only half the price this hotel charges per night and so it was fairly inexpensive. We did not book breakfast as we thought it too costly. There is a M&S food store in the garage just by the hotel so you can purchase sandwiches etc quite cheaply. There are also various...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cdog1949
Joanne G, Manager at Hotel Ibis Gloucester, responded to this review

Dear cdog1949, Thank you for taking the time in writing your review on regards to your stay at Ibis Gloucester. We were happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope we can welcome you in the near future. Kind Regards, Liene Medvecka, Assistant General Manager

Curzon, France
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great location and friendly staff but sadly disgusting bathroom. Once again the shower tray had not been cleaned and was full of hairs. The last visit 2 weeks ago had the same issue and cobwebs everywhere. Under the bed was filthy. Come on glos Ibis you used to be fantastic but this is shameful for an Ibis.

Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jacquelinefranglaise
Joanne G, Manager at Hotel Ibis Gloucester, responded to this review

Dear jacquelinefranglaise, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at the ibis Gloucester, but I was very disappointed to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every guest and your feedback is very important...

104 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (53)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gloucester hotels
7.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Gloucester South
1.0 km away
Premier Inn Gloucester (Barnwood) Hotel
3.0 km away
Travelodge Gloucester
Travelodge Gloucester
#6 of 21 in Gloucester
550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
The Edward Hotel
The Edward Hotel
#9 of 21 in Gloucester
330 reviews
2.5 km away
The New County Hotel
The New County Hotel
#20 of 21 in Gloucester
335 reviews
1.1 km away
Holiday Inn Gloucester - Cheltenham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ibis Gloucester hotel is a budget hotel located just outside Gloucester City Centre.Book the hotel for easy access to the M5 motorway, Cheltenham, Barnwood and Barnett Way Business Area. The 127 modern guest rooms all have FREE WIFI, climate control, hairdryers,Broadband internet and satellite TV. You can enjoy breakfast or a meal at the Café restaurant, or a nightcap in the friendly bar. There is free car parking on site. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Ibis Gloucester

Address: Corinium Ave Saw Mills End, Gloucester GL4 3DG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Gloucester
Price Range: ₹ 3,226 - ₹ 6,654 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ibis Gloucester 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Ibis Gloucester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Gloucester
#1 Best Value Hotel in Gloucester
#1 Romantic Hotel in Gloucester
#4 Family Hotel in Gloucester
#5 Business Hotel in Gloucester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Ibis Gloucester staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Ibis Gloucester staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room away from the main road”
 of 5 bubbles jacquelinefranglaise, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Odd numbered rooms may be quieter as even numbered overlook a dual carriageway.”
 of 5 bubbles thesmithsuk52, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If on ground floor ask for the back of the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles berylboote, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Was offered choice of floors”
 of 5 bubbles johnkris, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Top floor away from car park.”
 of 5 bubbles alanb788, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5