We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hallmark Hotel Gloucester

Booking.comUS$ 88*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 103*
US$ 88*
Great Deal
US$ 93*
US$ 93*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Hallmark Hotel Gloucester
Hallmark Hotel Gloucester
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,543 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hallmark Hotel Gloucester
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,540: English reviews
Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 July 2016

Our stay at this hotel was unrecognisable from some poor reviews only a week or so ago so can only think comments about poor service etc had been taken note of. We were a party of 6 on a weekend deal . We all thought it was an amazing deal for the price and would definitely return. Our rooms were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank T6778OYmartin
Ian P, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Gloucester, responded to this review

Dear t67780Ymartin Thank you for your kind comments after your recent stay with us. It was very refreshing to see that the effort we have put in to the staff training has been noticed and thank for this. There was an issue with a staff change and training requirement in the May/June period but this has now been achieved. Your...

Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 July 2016

Because of prior bad reviews, we phoned up the night before to ask could we make sure that our room and bed were clean, and to include a mattress cover. On arrival this was the first thing we checked and to our horror, there were all black bits showing through the sheet on the mattress. So I lifted the sheet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank woodpecker2016
Ian P, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Gloucester, responded to this review

Dear Woodpecker2016 Thank you for sending your comments via Trip Advisor. I am shocked that after phoning in advance that the request you placed was not arranged. I will address this with the housekeeper. It would be helpful if you could advise me who you placed the request with. Thank you for the kind comments on the staff and I...

Reviewed 3 July 2016

My Wife and I stayed here for the weekend as part of a weekend spa treatment. The rooms were adequate in size, but do need a touch of updating. The staff were friendly and attentive. We'd be willing to stay again as the spa treatments and facilities were good. All in all a good hotel, to make it excellent just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan B
Ian P, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Gloucester, responded to this review

Dear Jonathan B Thank you for sending your comments via Trip Advisor. I am pleased you enjoyed your experience when staying with us. I will pass on your comments to the spa therapists and look forward to welcoming you back. Ian Pollock general manager

Reviewed 3 July 2016 via mobile

I have just visited this hotel & spa with my best friend. I am happy with the hotel, but there is a lot of room for improvement. Firstly, the room was nice. We had a twin room, the bed had a metal bar joining the beds together, which we kept stubbing our toes on. The shower curtain was white, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rozee-CC
Ian P, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Gloucester, responded to this review

Dear Rozee-CC Thank you for sending your comments via Trip Advisor. I will raise your comments regarding the cleanliness with the housekeeper. The room service situation was both unfortunate and also unacceptable. The payment situation would have been avoided had you left a credit card swipe on check in. The position you were in should have been taken into account...

Reviewed 2 July 2016 via mobile

Had a really relaxing stay here recently, enjoyed the use of pool, sauna, steam & jacuzzi. It was our anniversary & when we arrived there was a bottle of nice cold prosecco there for us which was very welcomed! The hotel itself is set out a little strange I.e people walking through the restaurant in their robes & football on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lyndsey W
Ian P, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Gloucester, responded to this review

Dear Lyndsey W Thank you for your kind comments on Trip Advisor after your recent stay with us. I am very pleased you enjoyed the experience and I look forward to welcoming you back. I will be sure to pass on your appreciation to the chef. Ian Pollock general manager

Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 June 2016

We had a really enjoyable stay here recently. The semi-rural location is lovely yet just a short drive from the M5 & Gloucester's attractions, we particularly recommend Gloucester Quays! We found all staff to be very friendly & proficient throughout apart from one surly bar person who sadly had an obvious attitude problem! Dinner was a treat with a good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SanPedroLovers
Ian P, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Gloucester, responded to this review

Dear SanPedroLovers I am very pleased you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you for the kind comments on the food and service. I will mention your comments raised to Vicky and thank her. I will also pass on your comments regarding the cleanliness to the housekeeper and thank you for this. Ian Pollock general manager

Swindon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 June 2016 via mobile

A really good day. Spa was clean although a little dated. Could definitely do with a freshen up especially the mens changing area. However all really clean. Sauna, steam room and Jacuzzi all nice and well maintained. The lunch was amazing and we were completely full after leaving. A choice of drinks which was nice and plenty of cakes, sandwiches...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank webdesign31
Ian P, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Gloucester, responded to this review

Dear webdesign31 I was very pleased to read your comments and thank you for leaving them on Trip Advisor. I will be sure to pass your comments on to the F&B team. Ian Pollock general manager

Reviewed 28 June 2016 via mobile

We arrived to check in after 2pm but our room wasn't ready. Standing at the reception desk was a member of staff who was part of the chambermaid team complaining to the reception staff about somebody smoking in one of the rooms whilst the receptionist was trying to serve us - she was not discrete at all and didn't give...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa U
Ian P, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Gloucester, responded to this review

Dear Lisa U Thank you for your kind comments on the food and I am pleased you enjoyed this aspect of your stay. The staff contact aspect appears to have been a mixed experience with good comments on reception and disappointing comments on housekeeping and bar. We generally have good comments on staff attitude and I will look into this....

Exmoor National Park, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 June 2016

On a positive note, the murder mystery event was fantastic, but this is run by an outside company. Plus, the breakfast was good. Now, for the rest... We were given a key to our room, so went along and opened the door only to spot it was already in use, with clothes and bags on the bed. Thank goodness nobody...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Escapee21
Ian P, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Gloucester, responded to this review

Dear Escapee21 Thank you for sending your comments via Trip Advisor. Very pleased you enjoyed the food at dinner as this is provided by the hotel and breakfast. Please accept my apologies for the confusion with the room allocation which resulted in a delay with credit which affected the bar service. There is information regarding spa treatments in the rooms...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 June 2016

The "spa" as it is called is simply a public swimming pool with changing rooms that look like the ones you used to get a school. We all booked a shoulder, neck and back spa treatment and it was relatively good however, one of our party had a woman who would not stop talking about her boyfriend so was unable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank barnesl6
Ian P, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Gloucester, responded to this review

Dear Barnes16 Thank you for sending your comments via Trip Advisor. Thank you for your kind comments on the food and the majority of the treatments you experienced in the spa. Please accept my apologies for the inconvenient talking experienced by one of your party. The restaurant service was an issue for us while we went through the training and...

382 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (206)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (112)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (154)
Viewed
Amenities (23)
Viewed
Double Room (22)
Viewed
Pool (8)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Suite (32)
Viewed
The Hotel (19)
Viewed
Twin Room (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gloucester
2.2 km away
Mercure Gloucester, Bowden Hall Hotel
Mercure Gloucester, Bowden Hall ...
#1 of 2 in Upton St Leonards
785 reviews
3.6 km away
Holiday Inn Gloucester - Cheltenham
7.6 km away
Hatherley Manor
Hatherley Manor
#1 of 1 in Down Hatherley
807 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Hotel Ibis Gloucester
Hotel Ibis Gloucester
#3 of 21 in Gloucester
1,094 reviews
12.3 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham
DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham
#1 of 1 in Charlton Kings
70 reviews
3.8 km away
The Edward Hotel
The Edward Hotel
#8 of 21 in Gloucester
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hallmark Hotel Gloucester is perfectly located for explorers or business meetings, just 5 minutes drive away from the M5 and a short taxi journey from Gloucester train station. Within walking distance of Gloucester Golf Club and Gloucester ski and snowboard centre. The hotel has 95 bedrooms including 6 family rooms. Why not enjoy a delicious meal in the brasserie or relax within the bar and lounge. Unwind in the health club with a swimming pool, children’s pool, squash court and beauty treatment area. If you are here for business, we have meeting rooms for up to 200 delegates. The hotel also has a Civil Ceremony licence and a versatile wedding suite for up to 200 guests. Plenty of onsite parking and free Wi-Fi awaits. Plus, BT Sport is now available in the bar/lounge area. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hallmark Hotel Gloucester

Address: Marlstone Close | Robinswood Hill, Gloucester GL4 6EA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Gloucester
Price Range: ₹ 5,550 - ₹ 14,043 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hallmark Hotel Gloucester 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hallmark Hotel Gloucester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Gloucester Hotel Country
Gloucester Ramada
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Gloucester
#4 Luxury Hotel in Gloucester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hallmark Hotel Gloucester staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question
Worcester, United Kingdom
3 months ago
Hereford, United Kingdom
4 months ago
London, United Kingdom
8 months ago
9 months ago

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Hallmark Hotel Gloucester staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The pool is busy early Saturday morning with a toddlers swimming club.”
tonyj704, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“Quite a lot of stairs so mention when booking if you have mobility problems.”
W3334IFalanj, 8 May 2017 | Read review
“Not at the back of the hotel if my experience of the laundry wagon is anything to go by..!”
qprbrian, 8 May 2017 | Read review
“This hotel is situated in some attractive grounds, in the middle of a housing estate.”
wevvap, 3 May 2017 | Read review
“Not the rooms on the other side of the bar - these overlook people's back gardens”
R2974QDrachelb, 1 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$ 88* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$ 93
HallmarkUS$ 93
HotelQuicklyUS$ 103
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates