We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hallmark Hotel Gloucester

Expedia.comUS$ 85*
View Deal
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 103*
US$ 85*
US$ 93*
US$ 103*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Hallmark Hotel Gloucester
Hallmark Hotel Gloucester
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,518 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hallmark Hotel Gloucester
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,515: English reviews
Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 June 2016

We had a really enjoyable stay here recently. The semi-rural location is lovely yet just a short drive from the M5 & Gloucester's attractions, we particularly recommend Gloucester Quays! We found all staff to be very friendly & proficient throughout apart from one surly bar person who sadly had an obvious attitude problem! Dinner was a treat with a good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SanPedroLovers
Ian P, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Gloucester, responded to this review

Dear SanPedroLovers I am very pleased you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you for the kind comments on the food and service. I will mention your comments raised to Vicky and thank her. I will also pass on your comments regarding the cleanliness to the housekeeper and thank you for this. Ian Pollock general manager

Swindon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 June 2016 via mobile

A really good day. Spa was clean although a little dated. Could definitely do with a freshen up especially the mens changing area. However all really clean. Sauna, steam room and Jacuzzi all nice and well maintained. The lunch was amazing and we were completely full after leaving. A choice of drinks which was nice and plenty of cakes, sandwiches...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank webdesign31
Ian P, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Gloucester, responded to this review

Dear webdesign31 I was very pleased to read your comments and thank you for leaving them on Trip Advisor. I will be sure to pass your comments on to the F&B team. Ian Pollock general manager

Reviewed 28 June 2016 via mobile

We arrived to check in after 2pm but our room wasn't ready. Standing at the reception desk was a member of staff who was part of the chambermaid team complaining to the reception staff about somebody smoking in one of the rooms whilst the receptionist was trying to serve us - she was not discrete at all and didn't give...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa U
Ian P, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Gloucester, responded to this review

Dear Lisa U Thank you for your kind comments on the food and I am pleased you enjoyed this aspect of your stay. The staff contact aspect appears to have been a mixed experience with good comments on reception and disappointing comments on housekeeping and bar. We generally have good comments on staff attitude and I will look into this....

Exmoor National Park, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 June 2016

On a positive note, the murder mystery event was fantastic, but this is run by an outside company. Plus, the breakfast was good. Now, for the rest... We were given a key to our room, so went along and opened the door only to spot it was already in use, with clothes and bags on the bed. Thank goodness nobody...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Escapee21
Ian P, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Gloucester, responded to this review

Dear Escapee21 Thank you for sending your comments via Trip Advisor. Very pleased you enjoyed the food at dinner as this is provided by the hotel and breakfast. Please accept my apologies for the confusion with the room allocation which resulted in a delay with credit which affected the bar service. There is information regarding spa treatments in the rooms...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 June 2016

The "spa" as it is called is simply a public swimming pool with changing rooms that look like the ones you used to get a school. We all booked a shoulder, neck and back spa treatment and it was relatively good however, one of our party had a woman who would not stop talking about her boyfriend so was unable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank barnesl6
Ian P, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Gloucester, responded to this review

Dear Barnes16 Thank you for sending your comments via Trip Advisor. Thank you for your kind comments on the food and the majority of the treatments you experienced in the spa. Please accept my apologies for the inconvenient talking experienced by one of your party. The restaurant service was an issue for us while we went through the training and...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 June 2016

Had a fab time at this hotel with my girlfriend. Facilities are very clean. Throughly enjoyed the use of the swimming pool, jacuzzi and steam room. Staff are friendly however i get the impression that staff members are new. We would be happy to stay here again. Would reccomend.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank chrisbarrett1
Ian P, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Gloucester, responded to this review

Dear chrisbarret1 Your judgement is correct as there are a number of new staff in the restaurant. I am pleased you enjoyed the facilities and thank you for your kind comments on the staff. Ian Pollock general manager

Horley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 June 2016 via mobile

This is sadly a negative review for the experience and a warning to anyone wanting to stay!. Wanted a little trip away so found a deal online that was with this hotel, the stay was for two nights but wish it was only one nights stay now. On arrival the front house staff were very polite. I will start with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank imhungry1234
Ian P, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Gloucester, responded to this review

Dear i'mhungry1234 I am please you found the food to be a good standard and thank you for mentioning this. New pillows have arrived and the spare towels should have been in your wardrobe. I will ensure that both sets of towels will now be in the bath room to avoid any confusion. I must apologise for the lack of...

Reviewed 26 June 2016 via mobile

The room is large but pretty unclean, the pillows are flat and rock hard and the bed was hard. We requested more pillows on two occasions but they did not arrive, as a result of this we both had terrible nights sleep. The food was ok, nothing special. There were no bath towels and there was an insect squashed on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte W
Ian P, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Gloucester, responded to this review

Dear Charlotte W Thank you for sending your comments via Trip Advisor. I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I will go through your comments with the housekeeping team and address them issues you have mentioned. I will pass on your comments on the food to the chef. Ian Pollock general manager

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 June 2016

Firstly I want to say I usually do positive reviews but with this hotel it is difficult to find anything positive. I could say the shower in the room was fairly nice and powerful. So that was the positive point of the stay. We stayed here through the wowcher deal which gave us 2 nights stay with breakfast and dinner...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank wildcath_20
Ian P, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Gloucester, responded to this review

Dear wildcath_20 Thank you for sending your comments via Trip Advisor. I must apologise for the restaurant experience you encountered during your stay with us. There were a number of new staff and at this time there was a definite need for training. This has now been addressed and I can assure you that the experience in the restaurant would...

london uk
Reviewed 24 June 2016

Room was great. Large queen size bed, very comfortable, pillows not so good. The bathroom was great and so were the facilities in the room. The swimming pool, sauna, steam room and spa are all great. There is nothing to really to fault here. We spent a lot of time here and would have spent more time but two to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amrik1627
Ian P, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Gloucester, responded to this review

Dear Amrik 1627 Thank you for your very kind comments after your recent stay with us. I am pleased you found the facilities to be great and thank you for your comments on the staff. I will be sure to pass on your compliments to Peggy. It is unfortunate and unusual to have such poor comments on the receptionists and...

372 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (196)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (103)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (154)
Viewed
Amenities (23)
Viewed
Double Room (22)
Viewed
Pool (8)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Suite (32)
Viewed
The Hotel (19)
Viewed
Twin Room (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gloucester
2.2 km away
Mercure Gloucester, Bowden Hall Hotel
Mercure Gloucester, Bowden Hall ...
#1 of 2 in Upton St Leonards
772 reviews
3.6 km away
Holiday Inn Gloucester - Cheltenham
7.6 km away
Hatherley Manor
Hatherley Manor
#1 of 1 in Down Hatherley
793 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Hotel Ibis Gloucester
Hotel Ibis Gloucester
#3 of 21 in Gloucester
1,081 reviews
12.3 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham
DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham
#1 of 1 in Charlton Kings
43 reviews
3.8 km away
The Edward Hotel
The Edward Hotel
#8 of 21 in Gloucester
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hallmark Hotel Gloucester is perfectly located for explorers or business meetings, just 5 minutes drive away from the M5 and a short taxi journey from Gloucester train station. Within walking distance of Gloucester Golf Club and Gloucester ski and snowboard centre. The hotel has 95 bedrooms including 6 family rooms. Why not enjoy a delicious meal in the brasserie or relax within the bar and lounge. Unwind in the health club with a swimming pool, children’s pool, squash court and beauty treatment area. If you are here for business, we have meeting rooms for up to 200 delegates. The hotel also has a Civil Ceremony licence and a versatile wedding suite for up to 200 guests. Plenty of onsite parking and free Wi-Fi awaits. Plus, BT Sport is now available in the bar/lounge area. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hallmark Hotel Gloucester

Address: Marlstone Close | Robinswood Hill, Gloucester GL4 6EA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Gloucester
Price Range: ₹ 4,905 - ₹ 13,218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hallmark Hotel Gloucester 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hallmark Hotel Gloucester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Gloucester Hotel Country
Gloucester Ramada
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Gloucester
#4 Luxury Hotel in Gloucester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hallmark Hotel Gloucester staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question
Worcester, United Kingdom
2 months ago
Hereford, United Kingdom
3 months ago
London, United Kingdom
7 months ago
8 months ago

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Hallmark Hotel Gloucester staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No Lift so request ground floor room if you have trouble with stairs”
MichelleB483, 27 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Our room had separate sitting area, but Could with a deep clean”
squirty12015, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Can only say that our room was ground floor at the front and was very quiet”
633sheilaw, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Use the Groupon Deal for best value for money.”
gwatki147, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“No traffic noise Also while we had a disabled friendly room, All corridors have split level floors with stairs but no lifts!”
A6833SJjohns, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$ 85* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$ 93
HallmarkUS$ 103
TripAdvisorUS$ 85
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates