We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hallmark Hotel Gloucester

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hallmark Hotel Gloucester
Hallmark Hotel Gloucester
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,467 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,464: English reviews
Start your review of Hallmark Hotel Gloucester
 Click to rate
Bristol
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed with 2 daughters as a late Xmas present; fairly priced as we booked via Living Social. A clean and well equipped gym and pool. The girls enjoyed the spa and massage. A good breakfast an helpful staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LichTraveller
HallmarkGMgloucester, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Gloucester, responded to this review

I am delighted that you had a most enjoyable time with us and its great to see such positive feedback on the hotel facilities as well as on the staff friendliness. Again my thanks for your feedback and I look forward to seeing you back soon Kind Regards, Raphael Herzog General Manager

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

staff friendly (spa day) didn't explain what happens, treated myself to an extra treatment (manicure) told they would still be wet for 20 mins 2 hours later still soft and were coming off not happy . wouldn't go there again, my friend payed for it , and she wasn't happy for a leisure centre there wasn't any water bottles about...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank irenewyer
HallmarkGMgloucester, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Gloucester, responded to this review

Thank you for your online feedback. I'm glad that you had an overall good experience with us and thank you for the positive on the staff, the pool and the massage. I have also taken on board the feedback on the other points raised and this will help us to improve moving forward. I'm really sorry about the manicure and...

Wickersley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Busy hotel perhaps because Cheltenham race week. 20 mins from Gloucester station by taxi. Reception staff helpful as we're the bar staff. Room ok but a little tired and lacked hotel information pack. Bathroom ready for a refurb too. The bar food was good and plenty of choice. The restaurant had a different menu but looked good. Bit too far...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank haighy67
HallmarkGMgloucester, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Gloucester, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I'm glad that you had an overall good experience with us and thank you for the positive on the staff and the food. I have also taken on board the feedback on the other points raised and this will help us to improve moving forward. In regards to the hotel location we are only few...

Doncaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Having had a virgin champagne 🥂 lunch and spa break given to me as a gift 🎁 for my birthday 🎉 myself and my partner went at the beginning of march 2017. No one answers the phone in that dam hotel then when they do they cut you off. A very run down hotel planted around a housing estate if...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sarahh1004
HallmarkGMgloucester, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Gloucester, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and please accept my sincere apologies for letting you down during your stay with us. We usually get great comments on the facilities, the food and the customer service and I'm really sorry that you did not experience that during your visit. The hotel was refurbished not even 5 years ago with the wet facilities...

United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is close to the M5 links and not that far from Gloucester itself, but is situated in an odd position surrounded by a network of streets snaking through council and private housing estates, the roads being busy with slow moving traffic at the busy times at the start and end of the working day. The hotel itself is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Viatori-lasso
HallmarkGMgloucester, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Gloucester, responded to this review

I am delighted that you had a most enjoyable time with us and its great to see such positive feedback on the hotel facilities Again my thanks for your feedback and I look forward to seeing you back soon Kind Regards, Raphael Herzog General Manager

Marlow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We spent a Saturnday night here before an event we were attending in Gloucester. The hotel itself is a bit tucked away but well signposted. The car park is a little tight and seemed permanently full. The hotel is modern and has a clean fresh exterior. The check in staff are friednly and helpful. All seemed fantastic. Depsite requesting a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nix_guitar
HallmarkGMgloucester, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Gloucester, responded to this review

Thank you for your online feedback. I'm glad that you had an overall good stay with us and thank you for the positive on the staff. I have also taken on board the feedback on the other points raised and this will help us to improve moving forward. I'm really sorry that we could not offer a room closer to...

kidwelly
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a Virgin voucher for spa and afternoon tea and this was one of the closes places we could choose from, Staff at front desk were very pleasent, The spar/gym was very basic changing rooms and where very tired, and you have to walk right back up past the desk to get to the pool which we found odd,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BazzaKidwelly
HallmarkGMgloucester, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Gloucester, responded to this review

Thank you for yourr feedback. I'm glad that you had an overall good experience with us and thank you for the positive on the staff. I have also taken on board the feedback on the other points raised and this will help us to improve moving forward. In regards to the spa facilities we did a lot of work in...

Quedgeley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We came for a birthday get away, we decided on the spa access, three course meal and a double room and breakfast for one night! It was fabulous from start to finish. The breakfast staff really stood out to us as it was great to wake up and go for breakfast where all the staff were so welcoming and bright,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SophieJT94
HallmarkGMgloucester, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Gloucester, responded to this review

I am delighted that you had a most enjoyable time with us and its great to see such positive feedback on the hotel in general and especially on the restaurant team and reception team. This kind of feedback is a great morale boost for everyone and especially for Teresa and Claire who I will reward for your mention on this...

London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This is one of the most nicest hotels I've stayed in. There's not a single bad thing I can say about this place. You're greeted with a warm welcome, the rooms are up to date and immaculate, the spa and pool are basic yet so clean and relaxed, the restaurant and room service is efficient and the food is of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patricia F
HallmarkGMgloucester, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Gloucester, responded to this review

I am delighted that you had a most enjoyable time with us and its great to see such positive feedback on the hotel in general and especially on the restaurant and the team. This kind of feedback is a great morale boost for everyone. Again my thanks for your feedback and I look forward to seeing you back soon Kind...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a Virgin voucher and this was one of the places we could choose from, Staff at front desk were very pleasent, Room was very dated and tired, It could do with sound prooofing as we were woken by sounds you dont want to here :( The spar/gym was very basic changing rooms where dirty and again very tired...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sam B
HallmarkGMgloucester, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Gloucester, responded to this review

Thank you for email and for your feedback. I'm glad that you had an overall good stay with us and thank you for the positive on the staff at the front desk. I have also taken on board the feedback on the other points raised and this will help us to improve moving forward. I will review the feedback on...

369 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (193)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (102)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (154)
Viewed
Amenities (23)
Viewed
Double Room (22)
Viewed
Pool (8)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Suite (32)
Viewed
The Hotel (19)
Viewed
Twin Room (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gloucester
2.2 km away
Mercure Gloucester, Bowden Hall Hotel
Mercure Gloucester, Bowden Hall ...
#1 of 2 in Upton St Leonards
744 reviews
3.6 km away
Holiday Inn Gloucester - Cheltenham
12.3 km away
The Cheltenham Park Hotel
The Cheltenham Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Charlton Kings
1,576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 km away
Hatherley Manor
Hatherley Manor
#1 of 1 in Down Hatherley
777 reviews
3.3 km away
Hotel Ibis Gloucester
Hotel Ibis Gloucester
#3 of 21 in Gloucester
1,050 reviews
4.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Gloucester South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The boutique Hallmark Hotel has a lot within its stylish contemporary walls. An awful lot. For starters there's the 95 rooms and suites, all clean modern design with a mix of bold colours and earth tones, richly patterned carpets and good beds. Then there's our acclaimed brasserie. The rather good team of chefs alchemizes fine seasonal ingredients into a menu embracing both classic British and European dishes and Moroccan specials. Small wonder it's a favourite of locals as well as guests. Naturally, you may well wish to burn as well as devour calories. You're in the right place. As well as glass-backed squash court and excellent gym with fitness kit, we've an inviting pool (and another for children), steam room and sauna, as well as a beauty treatments facilities where highly trained therapists work wonders for the body and soul, with everything from stress busting Swedish Massages to Detoxifying Body Wraps. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hallmark Hotel Gloucester

Address: Robinswood Lodge, Gloucester GL4 6EA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Gloucester
Price Range: ₹ 4,707 - ₹ 14,120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hallmark Hotel Gloucester 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Hallmark Hotel Gloucester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Gloucester Hotel Country
Gloucester Ramada
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Gloucester
#4 Luxury Hotel in Gloucester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hallmark Hotel Gloucester staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question
Worcester, United Kingdom
1 month ago
London, United Kingdom
6 months ago
7 months ago
Dublin
8 months ago

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Hallmark Hotel Gloucester staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms in 30s have no real view, but are quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Viatori-lasso, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“wait until it gets updated”
 of 5 bubbles sambP7513CP, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We had an executive double, but it is more like a big standard.”
 of 5 bubbles LondonSJKk, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“not sure about other rooms?”
 of 5 bubbles Janekjane, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Not the carpark view!”
 of 5 bubbles 957julianc, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5