We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge Gloucester

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

553 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 546: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Gloucester
 Click to rate
Nuneaton
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We booked the room many weeks in advance as you can usually make a saving by doing this, but when we checked the room rate we realised that if we had booked the day before, it would have been cheaper.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank howardt149
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Gloucester, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We're sorry to learn of your disappointment regarding the rates. We can confirm that our rates are calculated based on a number of factors, which include the use of historical data, the hotel and geographic area's current demand and occupancy levels, as well as the time frame between booking and the arrival date and thus...

Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

My family, 3 of us have been to travelodge in gloucester so many times as we always come to visit my mother in law. Why I said this is the best travelodge across uk. This because me and my family always stay in travelodge in the different location for both business and holiday. Travelodge in gloucester I would say that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jubjibamy
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Terrible experience over several 4 night stays. No towels in my room upon checking in at 10pm! Room should have been ready for noon. Had tikka and chips. Tikka only 4 chunks of chicken and fries double dipped tasted horrible and ridiculous small portions of fries poor value for money. Spilt tikka on bed covers Monday (sorry) and was still...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SNash82
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Gloucester, responded to this review

We apologise for the issues you experienced during your stay with us and we would like to look into this further for you. May we kindly request you contact us via our website so our customer service team can investigate your comments. Thank you again for posting your comments and we hope to hear from you soon.

Stoke-on-Trent
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have visited many Travelodge around the UK and I must say this is the BEST. I really can not find a fault. Ok not a 5 star hotel; however it ranks highly and is good value. The room was very clean, fixtures minimal - but in good condition, bed very comfy complete with Tea/coffee, TV, towels etc,etc We enjoyed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brian A
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is very convenient for the centre of Gloucester and you get discounted parking from the Quays carpark. Room smelled very strongly of bleach when we arrived. The staircases smelled of cigarette smoke probably because there were no doors between the staircases and the main entrance (entrances to room corridors are card controlled doors). Bar area was very cold...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KR1962
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just a few days get together with my 2 girls, we shared a room which was ample in size, with plenty of hot water, we all had a lovely time and would defiantly use this travel lodge again it was so close to lots of shops and restaurants.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pandaosc
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A really well situated Travelodge in the heart of Gloucester Quays (attached to shopping centre) close to the docks and the main town. Parked in the shopping car park and had a discounted ticket as staying at the Travelodge so a good saving there. Although we didn't use it there was a café/bar on-site. Room although smaller than usual was...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 139sianc
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We came here last Feb to watch the Rugby. Its a little noisy due to the location. But don't let that put you off. The rooms were clean and pleasant. Front desk staff helpful and cheerful. The location is close to the Gloucester Quays and lots of shops.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve O
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It does what it says on the tin. The location is great, it's right in the middle of everything and it's attached to a shopping centre and a short walk to the Quayside and Cathedral. It was very clean and the staff were pleasant enough. My biggest gripe about this place was that the only plug socket was on the...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank EmmaLouX1
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Gloucester, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It's great that you found your room to be clean and the staff to be helpful and friendly during your stay with us. We are sorry to learn of your disappointed with the position of the plug socket in the room and that you did not enjoy the breakfast provided...

Bath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Fantastic Staff who couldn't do more to help, convenient onsite restaurant but give it a miss if you can get out and about, great value, clean no frills room but our twin had no bath or heated towel rail. Convenient for town or GL1.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Madeleine H

53 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gloucester hotels
3.0 km away
Hotel Ibis Gloucester
Hotel Ibis Gloucester
#3 of 21 in Gloucester
1,031 reviews
0.8 km away
The New County Hotel
The New County Hotel
#20 of 21 in Gloucester
336 reviews
1.0 km away
The New Inn-Relaxinnz
The New Inn-Relaxinnz
#13 of 21 in Gloucester
576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
The Edward Hotel
The Edward Hotel
#8 of 21 in Gloucester
332 reviews
5.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Gloucester South
3.0 km away
Premier Inn Gloucester (Longford) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )

Additional Information about Travelodge Gloucester

Address: Gloucester Quays | St Ann Way, Gloucester GL1 5SF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Gloucester
Price Range: ₹ 3,474 - ₹ 6,481 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Gloucester 2*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms so you can book your Travelodge Gloucester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Gloucester Hotel Gloucester
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Gloucester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Gloucester staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
San Francisco, California
Swindon, United Kingdom
2 months ago
Swindon, United Kingdom
2 months ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Gloucester staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were on the third floor - there is a good lift service - facing the main road and did not experience any noticeable noise.”
 of 5 bubbles BrianA611, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Only stay if no other option”
 of 5 bubbles eigbob, 27 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Reduced car parking charges from hotel but can park overnight across the road in shopping car park for free.”
 of 5 bubbles Swaylands, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“if you are with kids choose a family room”
 of 5 bubbles , 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We had other friends with rooms facing a main road and busy junction at the front they hardly heard any noise.”
 of 5 bubbles strummerd, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5