We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Wellington Inn

Hotels.comUS$ 95*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
The Wellington Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

267 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 266: English reviews
Start your review of The Wellington Inn
 Click to rate
Orton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed last Saturday night. 6 couples on a social get together for our car club. Stunning setting and views. The room was clean, warm and comfy. Food and service was excellent. Well worth a visit if you are touring the area, or just eating out.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David T
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I booked this inn as a birthday surprise for my other half. He normally does all the hunting for places to stay but I did well!! Absolutely fantastic, everything was perfect, the room had everything we needed, bath and shower. Tea and coffee making facilities. Everything was clean and tidy!! I booked a table for the restaurant and wow the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TinaGreaves99
Newcastle and Gateshead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We can't speak too highly of all the helpful friendly staff who made our visit such a pleasure. All our rooms were spacious modern and very clean. With good parking and surrounded by beautiful countryside it is ideal as an holiday base for lots of interesting attractions. The menu for breakfast suited all our tastes as did the extensive evening...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer P
Ashbourne
Reviewed 1 week ago

This Inn is very nice! Excellently looked after by Christine and Phillipe !! We were a party of 7 taking 4 rooms all very well appointed for our few days in the lovely village of Darley. Thanks to all the staff for looking after us with genuine care!! Our breakfasts and evening meals were so good thanks to the chef...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MCBAshbourne
Morpeth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Tasty well cooked food for breakfast and dinner, friendly staff, good bedrooms made for a very good time at Darley near Pateley Bridge. Loved the bar in the pub where we played pool and darts to recover from walking to Brimham Rocks. Visited Ripon and Fountains Abbey too. A fun 3 days in Yorkshire with the Wellington Inn being an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hazel l
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I had the fish on specials board which was supposed to be pan fried but seemed microwaved. It's base was soggy cabbage style veg and two limp, wet spears of asparagus. We'd waited almost an hour for our food so I did not complain. I was so ill the next day! My partners steak and ale pie was watery with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shirl565
Andrea W, General Manager at The Wellington Inn, responded to this review

Hello I am sorry you did not enjoy the food at the welly. I can assure you that our fish is the freshest as we get daily deliveries. I wish you had complained on the night as we always asked our customers if they enjoyed their food. kind regards Philippe Dartiailh GM

Bradford, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

What a lovely b & b. Although on check in either the girl could not speak english or she was just rude, she shoved the register book at me and then tutted when I asked for a pen. We got no introductions or explanations from her at all, she just took us up to our room and put the key...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melanie T
Leeds
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

4 of us booked dinner at The Wellington Inn and were impressed with the location in a beautiful part of North Yorkshire and the size of the property. It has 12 letting bedrooms as well as a large conservatory. We missed starters but one has a sirloin steak, one fish pie ( a little watery), one lamb (very good) and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Miloj
Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

A great option for Sunday lunch. 10 of us are here on Sunday and had to sneak in before the kitchen closed. Stunning location and the pub had a really nice feel to it. Not fussy, not pretentious, just a cosy place with heart food and a relaxed atmosphere. We all went for a roast and my wife and I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joe I
Worksop, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My wife and I have recently enjoyed one of the most pleasant short stays for a long time at this delightful Inn Good food, sensible prices, wonderfully friendly staff and beautiful characterful surroundings make this establishment a winner, Situated in the heart of Nidderdale the Wellington Inn is a wonderful example of Yorkshire, After only a short while the manageress...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank richo02

137 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (45)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (92)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (90)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harrogate hotels
11.2 km away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#12 of 30 in Harrogate
1,240 reviews
6.5 km away
Sophie's B&B
Sophie's B&B
#58 of 99 in Harrogate
51 reviews
5.2 km away
The Station Hotel
The Station Hotel
#20 of 99 in Harrogate
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.5 km away
The Grafton
The Grafton
#5 of 99 in Harrogate
539 reviews
2.4 km away
The Royal Oak
The Royal Oak
#56 of 99 in Harrogate
37 reviews
3.9 km away
Queens Head Inn at Kettlesing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about The Wellington Inn

Address: Darley, Harrogate HG3 2QQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Harrogate
Price Range: ₹ 5,103 - ₹ 6,847 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Wellington Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Wellington Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Wellington Hotel Harrogate
The Wellington Inn Harrogate, Yorkshire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Wellington Inn staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Stockport, United Kingdom
8 months ago
Stockport, United Kingdom
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from The Wellington Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 7 Peony for the view.”
MelP88, 2 May 2017 | Read review
“In the bar choose table 9, in the restaurant tables 28 or 29”
Miloj, 30 Apr 2017 | Read review
“There are rooms on the ground floor.”
louisehF4406LY, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Room 2 was on the ground floor and is very good.”
  • Nice spacious shower.
  • Room 2, the Dahlia room.
  • This is the view from the dining room.
isobele889, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I think some rooms have en-suite baths and some have showers.”
suerV3425BO, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$ 95* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$ 95
PricelineUS$ 95
TravelocityUS$ 95
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates