We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Innkeeper's Lodge Harrogate-West

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Innkeeper\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

180 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Innkeeper's Lodge Harrogate-West
See the most recent reviews
Showing 178: English reviews
Staffordshire
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Just come back from a weekend at The Pine Marten must say We've had a lovely weekend BUT need look at their rooms! the bed was VERY soft and not suitable for a 6'5" man and his wife as only a normal double bed AND very soft. Pillows also very soft (no harder ones available) and needed to added a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank LovesHols94
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Harrogate-West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your visit to The PIne Marten, Innkeeper's Lodge Harrogate (west) Beckwith Knowle on our Trip Advisor page. We were disappointed to read that you were not satisfied, and we have replied to you personally about this.

Sunderland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Booked late considering Harrogate was going to be really full, but got a room. Arrived around 6pm, ample car park. Went to bar to ask about checking in, the barman said he would do it, he explained all the necessaries and asked if we wanted showing up to the room. Room was on 3rd floor (no problem, proper stairs). Room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mackem73
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Harrogate-West, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your recent review on Trip Advisor. We were very pleased to read that you had a positive time here with us at The PIne Marten, Innkeeper's Lodge Harrogate (west) Beckwith Knowle . Our teams love to hear when they have done a good job and we have replied to you personally about your review.

Harrogate, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 May 2014

We used to eat regularly at The Pine Marten, but stopped as the food was inconsistent and rather pricey for 'bought in food'. My daughter and I decided to try it again for lunch. I had the red onion and feta tart with frites which were extremely salty and my daughter had an avocado, mozzarella and chicken salad which with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tinny2013
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Harrogate-West, responded to this review

We are sorry that your recent visit to The Pine Marten was not to your satisfaction. We appreciate your feedback which will help us to improve our service, and we have replied to you personally about your review.

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 May 2014

We stayed here in room 11, please be aware I would not class this room as a double, my wife and I are of average build but the 3/4 size bed made a good nights sleep impossibe. The room is so small that even the bedside cabinets are pushed forward of the bed as there is no room by the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PPA A
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Harrogate-West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your visit to Innkeepers Lodge Harrogate (West) on our Trip Advisor page. We were disappointed to read that you were not satisfied, and we have replied to you personally about this.

north wales
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Nice room but the bathroom window was stone and had a lot of mould on the stone work not good it you have a bad chest, poor breakfast make your own toast, toaster on the end of a extension lead ! Hot food is an extra cost.meal at night pricy but very good. OK for a day or so.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank charleslloyd
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Harrogate-West, responded to this review

The time you have taken to leave us a review following your visit to Innkeeper's Lodge Harrogate, is appreciated, and we will use your comments to ensure that our standards do not fall.

uk
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Stayed one night on holiday the room was excellent and luxurious, breakfast was included and was just right. Only complaint really was the haphazard check in didn't really have a reception. Great value for money much better than travel inns etc

 Report
Helpful?
Thank steve63
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Harrogate-West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your visit to Innkeeper's Lodge Harrogate and we were delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us. On behalf of all the team we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and we have replied to you personally asking for a little more information.

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Harrogate hotels tend to be really pricey - they can afford to be with a busy conference centre and lots going on in the town throughout the year. If you drive just a mile or so outside of the town; you find this great place to stay. Rooms are contemporary in styling with neutral palette and white bed linen. Good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank laneymoss
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Harrogate-West, responded to this review

We are so pleased to hear that you found The Pine Marten, Innkeeper's Lodge Harrogate a good place to stay, and we really appreciate you leaving positive feedback on Trip Advisor. We have replied to you personally as it is our aim to give every customer the very best experience possible.

Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Stayed for one night at the Lodge which is a very beautiful building in a good location. Shown to our room which we were advised was newly decorated. It was quite small but everything you needed was there. Lovely modern room with fabulously decorated bathroom. Lovely comfy bed (a little small). Intended on using the restaurant that night and was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mctobe11
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Harrogate-West, responded to this review

Many thanks for giving us your thoughts following your visit to The Pine Marten, Innkeepers Lodge, Harrogate. We really do appreciate that you have taken the time to share your comments.

Harrogate, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Having only moved to Harrogate 1 year ago we have tried different restaurants which we have found exceptional. Having visited this one I found not only was the service appalling the time we had to wait for our meals was beyond acceptance. Not only did I have to ask for the bill twice I ended up going to the bar...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank claire h
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Harrogate-West, responded to this review

We are very sorry to hear that the visit you made to The Pine Marten was not as perfect as you would have liked. We want all our guests to be satisfied so we always welcome your feedback and we have replied to you personally about your review.

Settle, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 January 2014

I have stayed here before and it is always a very comfortable stay. A different room every time. This time I was in room 11. Its small, cosy and quaint. At the rear of the building so you overlook the garden and the neighbouring office block! But its quiet, although the bed is a small double so if you are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MD-FatDonkey
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Harrogate-West, responded to this review

Your review is very helpful to us, and we will take note of the points you have made following your visit to The Pine Marten, Innkeeper's Lodge, Harrogate .

39 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harrogate hotels
6.7 km away
Rudding Park Hotel
Rudding Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Follifoot
4,395 reviews
4.9 km away
Ascot House Hotel Harrogate
4.9 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Court Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
Studley Hotel and Orchid Restaurant
4.2 km away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#13 of 31 in Harrogate
1,197 reviews
4.2 km away
The West Park Hotel
The West Park Hotel
#2 of 31 in Harrogate
551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Whether exploring the Yorkshire Dales or visiting Harrogate Conference Centre, where better to stay than at an historic hotel in Harrogate?Tucked just outside town in Beckwith Knowle, this characterful lodge is a listed building that puts you right at the heart of some of England's most beautiful countryside. If you book a room here you can enjoy one of the best food-pubs in the area. Expect fresh, seasonal cooking and wood-fired pizzas complemented by a great wine list.Enjoy the blooms and greenery of RHS Harlow Carr Gardens, tuck into the legendary afternoon teas at Betty's or simply admire the sweeping hills of the Yorkshire Dales National Park. Harrogate is also great for shoppers and art lovers, with a bustling town centre and a range of intriguing exhibitions at the Mercer Art Gallery. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Innkeeper's Lodge Harrogate-West

Address: East Park House East Park House Beckwith Knowle Otley Road | The Pine Marten, Harrogate HG3 1PR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Harrogate
Price Range: ₹ 6,127 - ₹ 7,270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Innkeeper's Lodge Harrogate-West 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and LateRooms so you can book your Innkeeper's Lodge Harrogate-West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Pine Marten (Innkeeper`s Lodge) Hotel Harrogate
Pine Marten Innkeepers Harrogate
Innkeeper's Lodge Harrogate-West Yorkshire
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Harrogate
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Innkeeper's Lodge Harrogate-West staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Innkeeper's Lodge Harrogate-West staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“They vary in size, ask if that matters to you.”
 of 5 bubbles Rosemary03, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Busy road at front of hotel rooms at rear quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles StephenH579, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Do not stay in room 2 or 9.”
 of 5 bubbles jeans955, 15 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Try for rooms at rear.”
 of 5 bubbles J2714EAchrisc, 6 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Were on top floor, no lift, but ok., view of grounds and lake/fountain, through leaded Windows and sandstone recesses, old and classic.”
 of 5 bubbles veronicaanderson, 31 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5