We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Premier Inn Harrogate South Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Premier Inn Harrogate South Hotel
Premier Inn Harrogate South Hotel
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

764 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 762: English reviews
Start your review of Premier Inn Harrogate South Hotel
 Click to rate
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed at this property on Saturday. On checking in we were met by a rather abrupt Receptionist not happy because the computer was not working and neither was the wi-if To make payment she had to use the very old fashioned machine that took an imprint of your card and she did not find this amusing when we mentioned...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alison A
Bursledon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Great location and staff. Train station next door. Easy taxi service. What more do you need will return. Nice bar to relax in and excellent breakfast. We had a quiet sleep in an excellent bed. Easy walk into town

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank D J
Morpeth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

At more than £100 for a Saturday night, the hotel was poor value. Room was moderately clean and comfortable but the furniture was shabby and in need of refurbishment. Bathroom had an unpleasant smell. No wi-fi as "the computer was not working". A pity because the hotel, although well out of the centre, is convenient, offers good parking and is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard F
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Harrogate South Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Richard Thank you for taking the time to review Premier Inn, Harrogate South. It's a shame that you felt your stay was poor value, our rates fluctuate based on demand and availability and our pricing team regularly check to ensure we're offering competitive prices and offer good value for money. I'm sad to read that you explained the furniture...

Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed one night on sunday 26 march and it was a perfect stay. The hotel was great , the room was clean and fresh , the food was excellent and the staff couldn't do enough for us. My wife is gluten and dairy intolerance but that was not a problem as they provide gluten free bread and soya milk, they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andy S
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for 3 nights in March 2017 for our wedding Anniversary. Room was excellent but the Restaurant was very poor. Evening Meal on first night was poor, ordered Medium Rump Steak and Chips but the steak was tough and overcooked. Ordered full Breakfast in advance and the food quality was poor. Fried Egg were cold, fried tomatoes were...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trevor H
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Harrogate South Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Trevor Thanks for taking the time to share your review. We're pleased to hear you found the room to be up to our usual standard, however it's a shame to read of your disappointment with your breakfast and evening meal at the Table Table restaurant and that due to this you wouldn't recommend it. We'd certainly like the chance...

Barton-Upon-Humber
Reviewed 1 week ago

A good friendly place to stay. Efficiently run and comfortable, and quiet. Good parking. Not in the centre of Harrogate but close to a good Italian restaurant - Al Bivio. We can recommend. Nothing else needs to be said.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank TimWoollard
Poulton Le Fylde, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

A well located Premier Inn which is in a quiet area and has plenty of free parking. Caters well for families and all types of guests. My only negative observation is that it needs a little updating, especially in the pub next door.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter C
Lancs
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great Hotel with very helpful staff. It had windows that could be opened (a lot of Premier inn now don't as they have aircon ) The location is excellent : just 3 minutes walk to the train station and only a 4 minute ride to the town centre.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank peearnoman
Evergem, Belgium
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Nice recently renovated Premier Inn. Good size clean rooms, adjoining restaurant is fine. Staff are efficient. As with all Premier inns they all look a bit the same but are functional and comfortable. Would recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Neil646
Burnley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Paid a bargain £32 for a Friday night and at that price you can't really complain. Restaurant next door is very good, room is clean and tidy and there's plenty of parking. Room did feel a little bit tired and like it would stand a bit of talc but ok overall other than usual Premier Inn thing of being too...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 4F6

186 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (161)
Viewed
Doube Room - 9 (32)
Viewed
Double Room - 105 (33)
Viewed
Double Room - 223 (31)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
The Hotel (22)
Viewed
Twin Room (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harrogate hotels
2.1 km away
Premier Inn Harrogate Town Centre Hotel
1.3 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Court Hotel
2.2 km away
Rudding Park Hotel
Rudding Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Follifoot
4,409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn
#12 of 31 in Harrogate
1,436 reviews
2.4 km away
Ascot House Hotel Harrogate
2.0 km away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#13 of 31 in Harrogate
1,203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Make the most of beautiful Harrogate, including events down the road at the Yorkshire Event Centre ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Harrogate South Hotel

Address: Millen House Hornbeam Park Drive | Hornbeam Park, Harrogate HG2 8RA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Harrogate
Price Range: ₹ 5,472 - ₹ 8,663 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Harrogate South Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Harrogate South Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Harrogate Hotel Harrogate
Harrogate Premier Inn
Premier Inn Harrogate South Hotel Yorkshire
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Harrogate
#3 Business Hotel in Harrogate
#4 Romantic Hotel in Harrogate
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Harrogate South Hotel staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Harrogate South Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't go on the first floor”
 of 5 bubbles chrisdX5703GB, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All rooms seem well insulated, but back of hotel is quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles DarrenG65, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Difficult, you run the gauntlet of the grumpy person!”
 of 5 bubbles 909lesley, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Go for the top floor”
 of 5 bubbles Avalon2012, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Second floor extension side”
 of 5 bubbles YorkshireBusinessMan, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5