We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge Harrogate

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Harrogate
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

128 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 128: English reviews
Barnsley, South Yorkshire
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great stay with minimal faults. Stayed in 303 and could hear the pub across the street but not enough to keep me awake. Perfect location for the centre. The only thing I would change. The temperature. Couldn't find room controls to lower temperature and the heat affected my sleep. On saying that it was very cold outside so it was...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank fatboyandmary
Darlington
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at the Travelodge for a work's night out and it was perfect. Check in was incredibly easy and quick, staff were very friendly, the room was huge and clean and the bathroom was immaculate. The location was perfect for what I needed and there was a pay and display car park next door. The bed was so comfy....

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank C3781NRlaurah
Lancashire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This travelodge is a great location in the centre of Harrogate, there is payable parking next to it - but with limited spaces. Would stay again because of the location and price, the only thing that wasn't excellent was the noise in the early morning from a family leaving at 6 am - not travelodge's fault.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 830clairm
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Booked last minute on the same day. Got a great room (312) great view over Harrogate. Friendly staff easy check in is just what you want. We will be back and this is the best travellodge we have stayed in.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jamie P
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team. at Travelodge Harrogate, responded to this review

Many thanks for submitting your review. It’s always lovely to be provided with positive feedback such as yours and we are delighted to hear our Harrogate was the best Travelodge you have experienced so far. We do hope you stay with us very soon.

Spain
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Everything about the Hotel is ok, my only complaint was the noise from the floor above from two families with children which disrupted sleep all night. After reporting the issue next morning the reception staff did apologize. Breakfast at Weatherspoons was ideal.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Les H
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Harrogate, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We aim to provide a comfortable stay to all of our guests so we are sorry to learn that internal noise affected the comfort of your stay. We will be sure to pass your comments on and we hope to have the chance to welcome you again soon.

Reviewed 11 January 2017

I was unlucky enough to spend a night in this hotel. Worst night's sleep I've ever had in a hotel. The noise problems are every bit as bad as all of the reviews that have gone before. I have seen Travelodge's various responses regarding noise and the provision of double glazing below - the problems with this are as follows:...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LStonehouse
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Harrogate, responded to this review

We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience at our Harrogate Travelodge but we appreciate you taking the time to leave us your review. We would like to hear more about your stay, therefore may we kindly request you contact us via our website so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again...

St Helens, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 January 2017

Visited Harrogate in Oct '16 & stayed at this travellodge, really enjoyed it, its very central to everything you need, staff are extremely helpful, family rooms are spacious, well maintained & very clean

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank clareandthomas
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Harrogate, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. It is an absolute delight to hear you enjoyed many aspects of your stay with us, especially our hotel's very central location and finding your accommodation very spacious and well maintained. We will ensure the hotel team receives a copy of your kind feedback and we do hope to welcome you back very soon.

Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 January 2017

Perfect location and excellent value. A group of friends stay over after a night in Harrogate and it was the perfect central location, the room was a little warm so I slept with the window open and the surrounding area was so quiet it didn't matter.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank karenlouisetweed
Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

Where do i start we booked a double room, when we got there it turned out we had been allocated a disabled room this was not stated during our booking my girlfriend went to reception to complain. After a night out i walked into the bathroom and pulled the emergency cord it has one because its a disabled room. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lee R
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Harrogate, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review with regards to our Harrogate Travelodge Hotel. We are truly sorry to learn of the experience you have had whilst staying with us. We would kindly ask you contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form to look into this more thoroughly. Thank you again for...

Hartlepool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 January 2017

HAVING 2 young children, we wanted to be away somewhere that we all like for the new year, and jumped at the chance of a couple of nights in Harrogate, the hotel was a great price and perfect for a family. staff where happy and helpful

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank darrels2017

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harrogate hotels
0.3 km away
Premier Inn Harrogate Town Centre Hotel
0.1 km away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#13 of 31 in Harrogate
1,177 reviews
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn
#12 of 31 in Harrogate
1,401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Travelodge Harrogate West Park Hotel
0.6 km away
The West Park Hotel
The West Park Hotel
#3 of 31 in Harrogate
536 reviews
0.2 km away
The Yorkshire Hotel
The Yorkshire Hotel
#21 of 31 in Harrogate
1,627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )

Additional Information about Travelodge Harrogate

Address: The Ginnel, Harrogate HG1 2RB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Harrogate
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Harrogate 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Harrogate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Harrogate Hotel Harrogate
Travel Lodge Harrogate
Harrogate Travel Lodge
Harrogate Travelodge
Travelodge Harrogate Yorkshire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Harrogate staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Harrogate staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles LStonehouse, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“top floor rooms overlooking carpark”
 of 5 bubbles tomsI5889BG, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“any you get allocated on arrival”
 of 5 bubbles 510walth, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“book a quiet back room”
 of 5 bubbles Oompalumpa1, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“311 was great, in a corner so it was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Logo4, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5