We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Arden House

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Arden House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

461 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Arden House
See the most recent reviews
Showing 458: English reviews
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Great decor, very clean. we really enjoyed our stay.We were made to feel welcome from the start.The room was very nice and clean. The bed was very comfortable.The Ensuite was a little small but clean and everything was in working order. The breakfast was excellent with a good choice on the menu.friendly staff and suronded by lovely decor.The location to... More 

Helpful?
Thank helbabes
Haywards Heath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at Arden House. The breakfasts are absolutely delicious and plentiful! We arrived early but this was no problem for Beverley,the owner, who gave us a useful map and details of various restaurants in the vicinity. The rooms were very comfortable and spotlessly clean. Location is excellent, just five minutes walk into town. We will definitely... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jenny R
Gateshead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2014

living room and dinning room was very nice,but this was a complete contrast to bedrooms ,we stayed with a group of friends for a birthday and we were very disappointed,the owners really need to invest some cash to bring the bedrooms up to a decent standard. Shabby chic it is not, just plain shabby, wont be back

Helpful?
2 Thank Red276
Seaham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 31 January 2014

one night stay in Harrogate. excellent location 2 min walk into centre great to be able to park car at B&B. staff could not have been friendly even had bottles of wine in the bedroom for the birthday boys which was a very thoughtful touch. rooms clean and very comfortable, lovely nights sleep then woke to a fresh beautiful cooked... More 

Helpful?
Thank bernadettecardy
Camberley
1 review
Reviewed 1 December 2013 via mobile

Really enjoyed our stay here, excellent breakfast, great accommodation and will definitely return. Highly recommended. The staff are so friendly and accommodating. The front garden is very well attended to as well as the accommodation itself. Location is excellent being only a few minutes walk into town. Harrogate has some excellent restaurants and there is so much to do here.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Eric J
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2013 via mobile

This is a clean and smart business operating in what appeared to be originally two large town houses which are now amalgamated. Check in was quick, professional and friendly and our room (2) was light and functional, incorporating a small ensuite. The room appeared to have once been one large living space, but the addition of the ensuite within it... More 

Helpful?
Thank Esprit1515
HarrogateTraveller, Owner at Arden House, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your excellent review. It was a pleasure having you all staying here. We hope to see you again in the future. Beverley More 

Newcastle
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 November 2013

We really enjoyed our short stay at Arden House, this time with a group of friends. The breakfasts are delicious and certainly set you up for the day. We enjoyed several drinks in the bar lounge before going out to a restaurant recommended by Beverley and we are looking forward to returning in the New Year. Thanks again for a... More 

Helpful?
Thank giftsgalore
Holmfirth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013

We were rather disappointed with Arden House. The reviews when we booked were good. Perhaps it was our room which let it down....4 poster bed was nice but room very small and shower room also. Sealant in shower room had seen better days and was discoloured. Breakfast was good and the honesty bar is a nice touch. Wouldn't recommend it... More 

Helpful?
Thank Susan E
HarrogateTraveller, Owner at Arden House, responded to this review

We are sorry you were not completely satisfied with your stay here, however we have changed the sealant straight away. It is such a shame you felt you made the wrong decision when choosing rooms as we always strive to please but cannot make people's minds up for them. Thank you for your praise towards our breakfasts for which we... More 

Chelmsford
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 November 2013

I was very pleased with my stay at Arden House. The Hotel was clean, warm and comfortable and the staff are friendly, polite and patient... Breakfast was good value for money and the town centre was a short walk away... I would definitely stay there again...

Helpful?
Thank Jane N
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 November 2013

We stayed one night at Arden House, we were greeted by very pleasant, friendly lady who checked us in.First impressions of the lounge and dinning area was very impressive. Our room was fine,only we did find the shower to be a bit on the small side. Also the bedding was basic. Breakfast was excellent one of the best we have... More 

Helpful?
Thank lizabeth21

68 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harrogate hotels
0.3 km away
Ascot House Hotel Harrogate
0.4 km away
Premier Inn Harrogate Town Centre Hotel
0.8 km away
Studley Hotel and Orchid Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
The Bijou
The Bijou
#7 of 102 in Harrogate
475 reviews
0.1 km away
Acorn Lodge Harrogate
Acorn Lodge Harrogate
#2 of 102 in Harrogate
418 reviews
0.2 km away
The Arc Hotel
The Arc Hotel
#4 of 102 in Harrogate
314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Arden House, a Victorian Harrogate Guest House,offers comfortable accommodation, free WIFI, free parking, friendly staff, lounge bar and the ideal location; with the advantage of being situated in a quiet tree-lined road just a few minutes stroll from the Harrogate Conference and Spa Town Centre. Everything you need for a relaxed comfortable stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Arden House

Address: 69-71 Franklin Road, Harrogate HG1 5EH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Harrogate
Price Range: ₹ 4,564 - ₹ 9,299 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Arden House 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Arden House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arden House Harrogate, Yorkshire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Arden House staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Arden House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Enjoy the four poster room”
 of 5 bubbles AnnieK1912, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“you can request a ground floor room.”
 of 5 bubbles K9889OCjenniferg, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Nice bay at front of hotel and a room with four poster bed.”
 of 5 bubbles peterkB8466DU, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Only used a single room which was very comfortable and more than adequate for my needs.”
 of 5 bubbles tonycE718KW, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“i wouldnt worry its stunning”
 of 5 bubbles scottchamp1975, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay