We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Court Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Court Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,117 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Court Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,109: English reviews
Nottingham
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The hotel is nice but old, compared to similar hotels at this price range I was a little disappointed with the size and quality of the room. It was clean but dated and small. Breakfast was very nice though and it is in a good location

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thaiknee
Broughton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent and welcoming break. Good food and friendly staff. Very busy weekend due to a wedding on at the same time as our visit. However, nothing was a problem when asked about anything during our visit.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 838louise
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very clean well run hotel. I did book room only so I cannot comment on the quality or value of meals etc. Staff very friendly but checking in was a bit slow. Room adequate except for the shower which could have had more power.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Paul T
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel in good area and nice building. Room was excellent with all services as advised. My emailed dinner booking was not recorded so had to eat an hour early. It was our Wedding anniversary so I'm not happy that requests are ignored. Morning call didn't happen either. Dinner was very good and friendly French waiter who knew his stuff. Bar...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John R
Skipton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Lovely hotel in a really nice and quiet area, 20 minute walk in to town for plenty of shops, bars, restaurants. nice park areas surrounding the hotel. Room was spacious and very clean, very nice staff, plenty of parking

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Alison P
Hinckley,UK
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked this hotel as a 2 night break for our wedding anniversary using our Tesco Clubcard vouchers. Could this be the reason we appear to have been allocated an older room at the back of the hotel overlooking a car park I ask myself? First impressions were hopeful when we checked in as lobby & public areas seemed ok....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jane_and_John_Shaw
Simon C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jane_and_John_Shaw, Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay with us however I am sorry that we did not live up to your expectations and you only felt us worthy of an 'average' rating. The room you were allocated was appropriate to the room type you booked however our newly refurbished Executive and...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I attended a wedding here on saturday the 8th of April. The hotel is lovely and the function rooms are beautiful. The room I stayed in was a fairly large twin room and was one of the ones that has recently been refurbished so it had a great modern feel to it. Personally I didn't find the bed/pillows very comfortable...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Emma-Louise C
Simon C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Emma-Louise C, Thank you for your lovely review and kind feedback and I'm delighted you had such a great time at the Wedding on Saturday. Hope you'll come back and see us again very soon and until the next time, my sincere thanks once again. Simon J Cotton General Manager

Surrey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a lovely hotel with great facilities and within a short flat walk of the centre of Harrogate. Our room was clean, well appointed and comfortable. It was facing the front so immediately outside the window was a flood light, which did show though the top of the curtain at night and though it didn't effect me Mrs SG...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank SurreyGentGuildford
Simon C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear SurreyGentGuildford, Huge thanks for the lovely and positive review and delighted to read you had such a great stay with us. Apologies for the temporary issue with the alarms but all sorted now. Great to see you want to come back and we hope that will be very soon indeed. Until the next time, my sincere thanks once more....

Bedford, UK
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed for four nights in March 2017 in Room 228 Largish room – view over carpark (not The Stray) Large Windows so very light in the day. But the room was very dark at night – only two room lights on one wall plus two bed-side lights. Room had a safe. Bathroom on the small side. Very hot water...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GOMCP
Simon C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear GOMCP, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel following your recent stay and for the many positive and kind comments in it. I'm sorry however that we didn't exceed your expectations overall and apologise for this. We have been undergoing a refurbishment program of our bedrooms and I think if you returned you'd love one of...

Ellesmere Port, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed for one nightB and B. Staff very pleasant and attentive, had a wait for the room as were a little early and were given an alternative. The room was at the far end of the corridor on floor two. It was meant to be a superior room which I would have thought had a good view. Instead it had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wwfc1877
Simon C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear wwfc1877, Many thanks for your review and for the kind and positive points in it. I hope you'll consider staying with us next time you're in Harrogate as I am confident that we have plenty of bedrooms you'll like and with our lovely staff and great breakfasts I know we could hit a much higher score from you. Thanks...

374 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (171)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (54)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (34)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (199)
Viewed
Amenities (21)
Viewed
Double Executive Bedroom (25)
Viewed
Double Room (19)
Viewed
Executive Room (22)
Viewed
Family Room (26)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Suite (20)
Viewed
The Hotel (18)
Viewed
Twin Bedroom (21)
Viewed
Twin Executive Bedroom (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harrogate hotels
1.1 km away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#12 of 30 in Harrogate
1,222 reviews
3.1 km away
Rudding Park Hotel
Rudding Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Follifoot
4,447 reviews
1.0 km away
Crowne Plaza Harrogate
Crowne Plaza Harrogate
#18 of 30 in Harrogate
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
The Majestic Hotel
The Majestic Hotel
#16 of 30 in Harrogate
2,602 reviews
0.7 km away
The West Park Hotel
The West Park Hotel
#2 of 30 in Harrogate
567 reviews
1.2 km away
Ascot House Hotel Harrogate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Court Hotel

Address: Queen Building | Park Parade, Off Knaresborough Road, Harrogate HG1 5AH, England (Formerly BEST WESTERN Cedar Court Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Harrogate
Price Range: ₹ 4,316 - ₹ 11,868 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Court Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Harrogate
Harrogate Best Western
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Court Hotel Harrogate, Yorkshire
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Harrogate
#4 Family Hotel in Harrogate
#5 Luxury Hotel in Harrogate
#5 Romantic Hotel in Harrogate
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Court Hotel staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question
2 months ago
Wigton, United Kingdom
3 months ago
4 months ago
wales
7 months ago

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Court Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The hotel called us beforehand letting us know there was a wedding and that they were putting us away from the noise. Great service!”
AmofAmof, 15 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Front facing are nice.”
johnrP7053QC, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a renovated room”
Jane_and_John_Shaw, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If you arrive at the front of the hotel and there is no parking available, there is a huge car park at the back.”
SurreyGentGuildford, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the front of hotel are quiet”
Hughierush, 31 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5