We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Premier Inn Peterborough (Hampton) Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Premier Inn Peterborough (Hampton) Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

434 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 431: English reviews
Kent
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I stay in a lot of premier inns with my job but also for social things at weekends visiting friends or weekends away. On the whole this Premier inn was fine. This time we had booked in for 2 nights visiting friends. Room lovely size, speedy check-in, pleasant staff. However this room, number 2 is on the ground floor and... More 

Helpful?
Thank sparkymarky79
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Room walls very thin as every sound from all around, above below and from the sides can be heard, whatever the time. Keys were constantly not working so a pain to have to go to reception to re code them, more frustrating when no one is available at the desk!

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
Thank PrueB1
Pershore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Have used this premier inn a few times now on the way to Norfolk it's about halfway through our journey, but this time we went to visit Peterborough and the cathedral, very nice place to sight see and shopping

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
Thank Hazel R
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very pleasant - staff always helpful and very friendly - Stayed here many times now -everything local would recommend, food very good, good quality for little money, plenty of parking, rooms always clean and pleasant.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
Thank SamHarveyDBUK
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

Located next to a large shopping complex with plenty of choice of places to eat. Adequate parking and easy to find. The room was spotlessly clean, my only criticism was there was no shaver socket to charge a toothbrush or similar. The receptionist was appalling, dressed in a worn out t- shirt with lank greasy hair. She would have been... More 

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Richut C
spain
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great experience as always. Good facilities nearby. Rooms clean and everything functioning. Staff helpful and courteous. Have stayed here before and have never been disappointed. Food is always good, quick service.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
Thank janetspain
East Sussex, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 week ago

The rooms here are definitely soundproof, my girlfriend was extremely loud when we were making love. We didn't have one complaint however the staff did knock on the door asking if we'd like fresh towels. Highly recommended to the couples who want discretion and privacy.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Ricky D
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 week ago

A good premier inn hotel, clean room and a good location. The breakfast is at the Brewers fayre adjoining the premier inn but make sure you book a table for breakfast on a weekend if not it's a long wait. There is a long 2nd floor hall and all the floor is very creaky but other than that the usual... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bob C
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

room are not TOO bad - quite clean and comfortable for business travel, but there is no room service and the restaurant is awful. Dinner was so bad that I didn't even go for the breakfast I had already paid for.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
Thank Shauna C
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Peterborough (Hampton) Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Shauna, Thank you for taking the time to review our Peterborough (Hampton) Hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and you found your room to be clean and comfortable. I am disappointed to hear that you were not happy with the service in the adjoining Brewers Fayre restaurant. I would advise you to contact... More 

Braintree, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This was our first time staying at this premier inn, we chose it due to the location and the price being very reasonable. The room was really clean and large enough for us two. There was also a bath which was a nice surprise for us as a couple. The bed was very comfortable and we had a good nights... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank spannerbaby101

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (34)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Peterborough hotels
4.3 km away
Premier Inn Peterborough (Norman Cross A1(M), J16) Hotel
4.4 km away
The Pearl Hotel
The Pearl Hotel
#1 of 29 in Peterborough
297 reviews
3.4 km away
Premier Inn Peterborough (Ferry Meadows) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Peterborough Orton Hall Hotel & Spa
7.0 km away
Premier Inn Peterborough North Hotel
4.4 km away
Days Inn Peterborough
Days Inn Peterborough
#19 of 29 in Peterborough
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Pop round the corner to the Serpentine Green Shopping Centre, or jump in the car to Burghley House ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Peterborough (Hampton) Hotel

Address: 4 Ashbourne Road | Off London Road, Hampton, Peterborough PE7 8BT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cambridgeshire > Peterborough
Price Range: ₹ 3,849 - ₹ 7,270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Peterborough (Hampton) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and Booking.com so you can book your Premier Inn Peterborough (Hampton) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Peterborough (Hampton) Hotel Peterborough
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Peterborough
#5 Business Hotel in Peterborough
#10 Romantic Hotel in Peterborough
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Peterborough (Hampton) Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Peterborough (Hampton) Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go for upstairs rooms not near main entrances”
 of 5 bubbles sparkymarky79, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't. Not if you're female.”
 of 5 bubbles SJN51, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Finding your room can be a bit of a maze, a good few minute walk to reach the outer rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles ModestlyAmazing, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Away from road.”
 of 5 bubbles 329philipc, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Nothing on the Ground or 1st Floor.”
 of 5 bubbles Foreigner_in_UK, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay