We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Peterborough West

Expedia.comUS$ 89*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 89*
US$ 90*
US$ 89*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Peterborough West
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

550 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 543: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Peterborough West
 Click to rate
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

we were booked in for a couple of days company training, The rooms are basic, bathrooms are adequate, but the dark brown ceilings are a bit odd. The beds are comfortable, with lots of pillows. The breakfast is good, we had a lunchtime meal which also was very nice, but the evening meals were a bit pricey and the portions...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deege594
Y8337UXpaule, General Manager at Holiday Inn Peterborough West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay with us for a residential conference and I appreciate your feedback. Kind regards Edward Holland General Manager

Lincoln, United Kingdom
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 13 March 2017

There is no doubt that this hotel from the outside is ugly, and I have always dismissed it based on this alone, however when visiting family this weekend they were the only hotel with a pool and available rooms so we booked it. I was absolutely blown away by the standard of service. When we checked in we were greeted...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Laura C
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Y8337UXpaule, General Manager at Holiday Inn Peterborough West, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a lovely review of the hotel and the team following your recent stay with us at Holiday Inn Peterborough and its only a shame you hadn't visited us sooner. I will pass on your feedback to the team as they love to receive such nice comments about their friendliness...

Letchworth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Late booking, but very helpful receptionist took our booking over the phone no problem at all. When we arrived again very helpful. The room was well set out comfortable bed, very clean everywhere.Breakfast in the morning was very good and well organised. We We arrived late (wedding reception) and left straight after breakfast,but we were impressed with what we saw....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frank S
Y8337UXpaule, General Manager at Holiday Inn Peterborough West, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review of Holiday Inn Peterborough West and I am so pleased to see that the team were helpful throughout your stay. Its a shame you had to leave after breakfast and couldn't enjoy more of what the hotel has to offer and do hope you will return again soon. Kind regards Edward Holland General Manager

Paris, France
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is a basic hotel. Rooms need some freshening up. Especially bathroom (brown grout in shower). Nice bed and pillow choice. Service is friendly and efficient. Good breakfast spread. Free parking. The rooms are quiet.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TSinParis
Y8337UXpaule, General Manager at Holiday Inn Peterborough West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay with us ,although, I have to disagree about your description of us as a basic hotel. We are an extensive full service hotel with a Health & Leisure Club with Spa treatments, not to mention our many conference and event rooms. Our bedrooms underwent a refurbishment...

crowland, lincolnshire, uk
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Here for a large group dinner, taking over the function rooms - hundreds of people. I know it is always difficult to get this right. Meals, as is the regrettable custom, booked way in advance and the place cards helpfully reminded me what I had asked for. However, the necessity to tell the staff at every course multiple times that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mozart21
Y8337UXpaule, General Manager at Holiday Inn Peterborough West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a detailed review of your visit to the hotel to attend an event. I appreciate your feedback and am disappointed that you fell the evening was lacking in the details. We host many high profile events at the hotel and receive many positive comments regarding the food and service but i take...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Really nice hotel with Friendly smiling staff, good food(tried the breakfast and a burger in the evening) , Nice gym and pool. The rooms are big, clean and every thing works it's even have a bathtub. Short walk from the golf course and a huge park

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ulrich V
Y8337UXpaule, General Manager at Holiday Inn Peterborough West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay with us at Holiday Inn Peterborough West. It's great to see you got time to enjoy the Leisure facilities while you were with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind regards Edward Holland General Manager

Halifax, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here last Friday for an overnight visit to see friends. We booked this hotel because of the pool and gym area and travelled down early afternoon so we could have time relaxing before meeting friends. Absolutely gutted to find out the pool was out of bounds until 7pm due to swimming lessons. This should be stated when booking! We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen B
Y8337UXpaule, General Manager at Holiday Inn Peterborough West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay with us at Holiday Inn Peterborough West. I am sorry that you did not get to use the pool but I would like to clarify that the pool is never closed to guests due to swimming lessons. We do have a number of lessons that take...

Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed for one night. Room was spacious and very clean. Leisure facilities were great with small pool, Sauna, Steam Room and gym. Staff very friendly and helpful Only issue were the beer/wine prices (£4.30 pint, £8 a glass of wine)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dean01971
Y8337UXpaule, General Manager at Holiday Inn Peterborough West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay with us at Holiday Inn Peterborough West. It is great to see you enjoyed your stay with us and got to use the Leisure facilities we have on offer at the hotel. I appreciate your comments regarding the price of drinks and we regularly compare our...

Fleetwood
Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

Stayed over for one night. Hotel was excellent. Very clean rooms spacious and bed was fantastic. So comfy. Breakfast is recommended with lots of different choices. Staff very polite and helpful especially reception staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle M
Y8337UXpaule, General Manager at Holiday Inn Peterborough West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Peterborough West. I appreciate your feedback and will forward your positive comments to the team. Kind regards Edward Holland General Manager

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 April 2017 via mobile

The receptionists are particularly efficient and positive, even with awkward requests for specific rooms and laundry, I cannot fault them. In my opinion the only thing that needs work is the evening bar staff, I had to repeatedly request cutlery and sauces on the table and my order was taken incorrectly multiple times. That being said it has been great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joshua C
Y8337UXpaule, General Manager at Holiday Inn Peterborough West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay with us at Holiday Inn Peterborough West. I appreciate your constructive feedback and will address this with the team and increase our service training to deliver and even better experience. Kind regards Edward Holland General Manager

119 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (79)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Peterborough hotels
3.0 km away
Peterborough Marriott Hotel
Peterborough Marriott Hotel
#11 of 27 in Peterborough
756 reviews
1.4 km away
Best Western Plus Peterborough Orton Hall Hotel & Spa
3.4 km away
The Pearl Hotel
The Pearl Hotel
#1 of 27 in Peterborough
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Peterborough
Holiday Inn Express Peterborough
#13 of 27 in Peterborough
391 reviews
3.2 km away
Bull Hotel
Bull Hotel
#7 of 27 in Peterborough
889 reviews
2.9 km away
Park Inn by Radisson Peterborough
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Hotel Peterborough is situated just 2.5miles from the City Centre and the East Coast mainline train station, 5 minutes drive from the A1M and opposite a challenging 18 hole golf course. The Holiday Inn Peterborough West is easily accessible and ideal for both the business and leisure traveller. Our recent refurbishment means huge investment and fantastic new facilities throughout the hotel including air-conditioning wireless internet access and refurbished bedrooms and bathrooms. With 17 modern, air conditioned meeting rooms, fantastic conference and banqueting facilities, Holiday Inn Peterborough West provides outstanding facilities accommodating up to 400 delegates. A visit to our Club Moativation health and fitness club will help to ensure your feeling at your very best throughout the day with a range of excellent facilities including an indoor heated swimming pool, steam room, sauna, jacuzzi, dance studio, fully equipped gymnasium and beauty salon.Another great place to unwind is our restaurant and bar. Friendly & informal, the perfect venue to relax with friends or colleagues. Our restaurant offers an extensive range of dishes to suit all tastes whilst the bar offers light snacks and drinks throughout the day. In compliance with English Law smoking is only permitted in designated smoking areas at this hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Peterborough West

Address: Thorpe Wood, Peterborough PE3 6SG, England (Formerly Peterborough Moat House)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cambridgeshire > Peterborough
Price Range: ₹ 4,943 - ₹ 13,154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Peterborough West 4*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, IHG, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Peterborough West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Peterborough West Hotel Peterborough
Peterborough Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Peterborough
#4 Luxury Hotel in Peterborough
#7 Romantic Hotel in Peterborough
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Peterborough West staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Peterborough West staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“2nd floor rooms are not too bad”
Deege594, 25 May 2017 | Read review
“any room should be just as amazing as mine”
sm12355, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Book an executive room to get the nice little extras at not extra cost”
D5858MSamandaf, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Top floor or no mobile phone coverage”
elixier22, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
“top floors are better has a lift and disables access”
438sharona, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$ 89* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$ 90
HolidayInn.comUS$ 89
TripAdvisorUS$ 89
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates