We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn Express Peterborough

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Peterborough
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

367 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 357: English reviews
Lincoln UK
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

We visited this hotel as it was nearest to the arena as we were attending the Billy Connolly gig for my husbands 50th birthday. Parking was good, it was accessible and next door to the arena. The hotel smelt and looked clean on entering the building. The staff were efficient and attentive, they even gave my husband a birthday card... More 

Helpful?
Thank yummymummyLincolnUK
The team at HIE... P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Peterborough, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving us a review. I hope your husband had a great birthday, we hear the Billy Connolly gig at the Peterborough Arena was fantastic. The team really want all of our guests to have a great stay with us. Come and see us again soon – Mark General Manager More 

Devizes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here while selling my wares at Classic Bike Live in the Peterborough Arena (I write about old motorcycles for Benzina Publishing) and the idea of being able to walk to and from a hotel appealed. Truth is even at a brisk pace it's 10-15 minutes walk from the Arena, though it is level and on Tarmac. The hotel itself... More 

Helpful?
Thank 898greg
The team at HIE... P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Peterborough, responded to this review

Thanks for giving us a review, great to hear you stayed with us and used the Peterborough Arena. Thanks for saying the hotel is modern and clean with the team being friendly and helpful. We do offer a limited menu which is not to everyone’s liking… Like you said there is a Harvester next door in addition to a local... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

No complaints at all, we had three of is in the room, I expected a small rickety pull out bed (as they often are!) but it was a large sofa bed and very comfortable. Room was spacious, clean and comfortable. I thought the bathroom was a good design and modern and the shower was powerful enough. Staff were helpful and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Boingaroo
The team at HIE... P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Peterborough, responded to this review

Delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, Hope to see you again soon. Mark General Manager More 

Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

good value,although the position of the tea making facilities in a bad place ,very difficult to access with us having the sofa bed pulled out,all clean though bed was comfy,but not really impressed with the sofa bed ,staff not very talkative

Helpful?
Thank 3mitch
The team at HIE... P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Peterborough, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to give us you’re thoughts. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we hope to have another opportunity to provide you with a much better experience. Thanks Mark General Manager More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2016

This is one of the worst hotels I have ever been in which considering at times their rate is the same as the Marriott just opposite, is unacceptable. Firstly, the rooms are okay and functional, so cannot complain there. But for the price, they are basic (premier inn are better and at times cheaper). Breakfast is included but I would... More 

Helpful?
Thank dante1007
The team at HIE... P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Peterborough, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to leave us a candid review. Disappointed to hear you were not happy with your stay – though you did comment the rooms were ok. Our price depends on demand; I understand customers have a wide choice of hotels in Peterborough, with a wide spectrum of prices – we are... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
124 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

Booked this in advance at a reasonable rate, around 60 pounds. Literally just needed a bed for the night. Room looked a bit tired but plenty of signage to say refurbishment was in progress. The usual HI Express breakfast meant we thought the stay was good value. Front desk staff were excellent.

Helpful?
Thank Paul H
The team at HIE... P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Peterborough, responded to this review

thanks for your comments about your stay with us. As you pointed out we are ideally situated for the Peterborough Showground. Also near the A1 if you’re travelling past us. Come and see us again soon. Mark General Manager More 

Swadlincote, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
94 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile

I stayed here for one night and it was a pleasant stay. Wifi was free and good, room was spacious as was the bathroom. I didn't try the in house dinning but opted for the harvester next door. Free parking and s good choice of breakfast.

Helpful?
Thank Pindi1969
The team at HIE... P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Peterborough, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to gives your review. Delighted to read you enjoyed your stay with us. The team take pride in looking after our guests . Come and see us again soon Mark General Manager More 

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 September 2016

Stay here with work on a reasonably regular basis. Staff are always courteous and friendly and rooms are always clean. Recent updates have made it a bit more modern and rooms now come with irons/boards and bright shiny coats of paint. Wouldn't travel to Peterborough just to stay here, but have always had a decent stay

Helpful?
Thank geigercounter120
The team at HIE... P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Peterborough, responded to this review

Thanks for letting us know your thoughts. Great to hear you have been using us for a few years now. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Mark General Manager More 

Dunstable, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2016

Pretty decent hotel as Holiday Inn Expresses go, and I have stayed in lots. The hotel is fairly new and some of the rooms appear to have been refurbished recently (mine was it smelled 'new) so its generally in a good state of repair. Like most HIX hotels, its clean, the rooms are of a good size, everything works as... More 

Helpful?
Thank Shep1001
The team at HIE... P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Peterborough, responded to this review

Thank you for leave your detailed comments about your stay with us. We are currently in the process of refurbishing our bedrooms, making our hotel one of first to debut a new-look Holiday Inn Express bedroom design. When the work is complete our bedrooms will have fresh, contemporary decor and new facilities including irons, ironing boards and better hairdryers. If... More 

Level Contributor
72 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile

Not a lot to say. A holiday inn express, they are all roughly the same. The rooms and corridors are showing signs of wear and a bit dated but it was all clean. It sometimes appears a little under staffed here.

Helpful?
Thank Glen T
The team at HIE... P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Peterborough, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to give us your review. Delighted to read you enjoyed your stay with us. We are currently in the process of refurbishing our bedrooms, making our hotel one of first to debut a new-look Holiday Inn Express bedroom design. When the work is complete our bedrooms will have fresh, contemporary decor and new facilities including... More 

103 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (68)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Peterborough hotels
0.3 km away
Peterborough Marriott Hotel
Peterborough Marriott Hotel
#11 of 29 in Peterborough
694 reviews
3.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Peterborough Orton Hall Hotel & Spa
5.4 km away
Premier Inn Peterborough (Norman Cross A1(M), J16) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Holiday Inn Peterborough West
Holiday Inn Peterborough West
#13 of 29 in Peterborough
506 reviews
2.0 km away
Premier Inn Peterborough (Ferry Meadows) Hotel
6.4 km away
The Pearl Hotel
The Pearl Hotel
#1 of 29 in Peterborough
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Express Peterborough hotel is adjacent to the East of England Showground, an ideal base for both business and leisure guests. All guestrooms offer High Speed Internet Access, direct dial telephone and tea/coffee making facilities, with all bedroom windows opening for guest use. All room rates include complimentary continental breakfast for up to two adults and two children, children stay free when sharing parents room. Vending and high speed internet kiosks are available for use in hotel lobby. Bar area offering Sky TV / Setanta Sports The city of Peterborough hides a wealth of history just waiting to be uncovered. Visit Flag Fen - where archaeologists found the oldest wheel in Britain - and then fast forward a few centuries to discover our 'new' 12th century cathedral with the largest surviving example of a painted wooden ceiling from the Middle Ages. Peterborough has many local attractions including Nene Valley Railway, Dry Slope Skiing, Butterfly Park, Duxford Imperial War Museum & Burghley House. The Holiday Inn Express Peterborough is an excellent location for guests if visiting Cambridge, Newmarket Racecourse, Cheffin sales at Ely, Stansted Airport, Nottingham, Leicester and Stamford. We look forward to welcoming you to the Holiday Inn Express Peterborough hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Peterborough

Address: East of England Way | Alwalton, Peterborough PE2 6HE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cambridgeshire > Peterborough
Price Range: ₹ 4,133 - ₹ 10,935 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Peterborough 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Peterborough reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Peterborough Hotel Peterborough
Holiday Inn Peterborough
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Peterborough
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Peterborough staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
Margate, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Peterborough staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No lift, but option to choose ground floor”
 of 5 bubbles 898greg, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room upstairs if you want to leave the windows open”
 of 5 bubbles Shep1001, 9 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Check on size of disabled room - some very cramped”
 of 5 bubbles Arthur255, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
“No lift so ask for downstairs if you struggle with big bags etc”
 of 5 bubbles Traveller1895, 9 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Some rooms face a new housing estate, but not a problem”
 of 5 bubbles EssexGrumpy34, 17 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay