We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Castle Court Motel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Castle Court Motel
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow

38 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 37: English reviews
Start your review of Castle Court Motel
 Click to rate
Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 11 February 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for a night. The room was a reasonable price and was very well presented. Service was quick and friendly at reception. Our night was quiet and we didn't hear any evidence of others at the motel even though it was more than half full. What more can you ask from a motel?

Thank David G
St Helens, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 December 2016

We came across this place by chance he just had the one room left. It was a really nice room it was nice and spacious with nice views of the countryside. the owner was very pleasant and helpful He had a look of Michael Palin. He recommended a nice restaurant where we had a good meal. You have to order...

Thank Christine D
Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

Great service, clean and tidy. Very dated interior but that was expected. Close to Wellsford township, cafes and petrol station for long drives in either direction. Entrance/Exit on an open speed corner. Lots of parking space

Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile

I really loved the place, calm and quiet and a very very friendly staff. I do recommend this place for those who are searching for a comfortable stay between Auckland and Whangarei .Thank you Castle court for that aweosme setting.

Thank Manu J
Reviewed 12 June 2016 via mobile

Stayed last night. Trouble free check in and out. Owners friendly and helpful. Very quiet, comfortable, clean and warm. Nice spa. Watched the all blacks beat Wales on sky. Nice area for the kids to play.

Thank adrian m
Sandpoint, Idaho
Reviewed 21 April 2016

Appreciated the convenience, cleanliness, and friendly, helpful managers . Our one night stay was good and the location close to the Kauri Wood Museum. Our room was good size and looked recently renovated.

Thank Mary J
Springwood, Australia
Reviewed 26 March 2016

We had a great stop over night in Wellsford in one of the end rooms. Grant the owner is very friendly and helpful. Room was a lot more modern than expecting- Beds very comfy, spacious bathroom, spotless, spacious room, cable TV, got continental breakfast tray for $10 which was handy, great place up the road for dinner La Padella. Highly...

Thank jellyjello13333
Reviewed 23 March 2016 via mobile

I am a kiwi that lives in the States. We took a 1 bedroom with kitchen which had a nice roomy layout and very clean. We stopped due to gale force winds, rain and didn't want to get caught in Auckland's gridlock. There was road noise but considering everything we all slept well. The spa was lovely and very relaxing....

Thank k1w1_di
Boise, Idaho
Reviewed 9 March 2016

Despite being on the main highway, it sits a bit below the road and is quite quiet. The only noise we heard were from cows in the neighboring field! Grant, the owner, is a good and honest man. All in all, the stay was good value for money.

Thank Stuart H
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 28 October 2015

I was double charged while staying there and the owners behaviour was very unusual. Apparently didn't know 'how to refund' back on the credit card and offered to refund via bank deposit. For a traveller from overseas that is not an option as if something goes wrong or not refunded, I wonder how many people would follow up from back...

1Thank IT108
Grant K, Owner at Castle Court Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. A mistake was made on your payment of which you were informed with an apology and soon after a refund. We view this as Honest upfront with a positive outcome. You say you are not a vicious person, but maybe a little judgemental and accusing, Honestly Grant & Glenda

1 photo of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (1)
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wellsford
15.8 km away
Warkworth Lodge
Warkworth Lodge
#1 of 2 in Warkworth
70 reviews
21.8 km away
Snells Beach Motel
Snells Beach Motel
#1 of 1 in Snells Beach
136 reviews
34.0 km away
Waves Motel
Waves Motel
#3 of 9 in Orewa
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
30.8 km away
Waipu Cove Resort
Waipu Cove Resort
#1 of 1 in Waipu
57 reviews
16.0 km away
Walton Park Motor Lodge
Walton Park Motor Lodge
#2 of 2 in Warkworth
78 reviews
1.0 km away
Sun Valley Motel
Sun Valley Motel
#1 of 1 in Wellsford
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service

Additional Information about Castle Court Motel

Address: 1643 State Highway, Wellsford, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Wellsford
Price Range: ₹ 4,902 - ₹ 6,863 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 11
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Castle Court Motel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Castle Court Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms at the back of property have added privacy with decks”
 of 5 bubbles maryjR5343LA, 20 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Our room was at the end but I don't thing any of the rooms would be a problem.”
 of 5 bubbles Margie004, 19 Mar 2015 | Read review
“rooms face back to road”
 of 5 bubbles DesMcMahon, 16 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Pay the extra $10 for the larger room - is worth it.”
 of 5 bubbles 227MelissaS, 14 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Rooms away from the road would be quieter”
 of 5 bubbles NanaLizzy, 10 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5