We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Kippure Estate

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wicklow
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Kippure Estate
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow

84 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 84: English reviews
Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

I went to Kippure Estate with a couple of my fellow acquaintances during August 2016. We had been searching for the perfect destination to meet up and have some craic. Kippure seemed like the place. However, as we entered the property our dreams of great joy were over. The reception was burned down. Literally. Instead we were greeted by desultory...

Thank ReliableReviewers
KippureManagement, Manager at Kippure Estate, responded to this review

Dear ReliableReviewers, We were dismayed to read your review. It is disappointing that you have taken so long to review us so negatively, waiting until January 2017 to review such a bad experience you apparently had back in August 2016. We have tried very hard to find a group booking that matches your description. Unfortunately, we have not been able...

Bray, Ireland
Reviewed 12 December 2016 via mobile

Disappointed at the level of customer service provided. Never received a final response to an email query raised in respect of room price! Some attendants at a wedding party were charged half of what I was charged for the same type of accommodation. The room was also a small room with two single beds and the bed covers were dirty....

Thank Jen D
KippureManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Kippure Estate, responded to this review

Hi Jen D., my name is Cary and I’m in charge of the weddings here at Kippure Estate. I don’t usually get involved when it comes to the accommodation end of things, but felt that I should address your comments as best I can. First of all, I can assure you that you were not charged any more than any...

Reviewed 3 November 2016

If you are looking for a memorable, magical, unique location to get married- this is the spot! We had a destination wedding here all the way from Chicago. While planning a wedding virtually can be a bit intimidating, the team at Kippure Estate truly can gather who you are and what you want all through email. Everyone we dealt with...

Thank kly3526
KippureManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Kippure Estate, responded to this review

Hi Kelly and Colin, many thanks for your lovely review! It was our pleasure to help create a day that was perfectly tailored to your vision. We are certainly proud of our location, food, and service that we provide, so thanks so much for mentioning it and recommending Kippure. And yes, even though most of it was done through emails,...

Reviewed 31 October 2016 via mobile

We had our wedding in Kippure on 23rd of September and our day was just magical.. from when we arrived the evening before the wedding, all the staff were so friendly and relaxed which made us feel like as if it was home away from home! The food for the weekend was just fantastic.. We had food the evening prior...

1Thank ains02
KippureManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Kippure Estate, responded to this review

Hi Aine and Dave, thanks so much for your great review! It’s always very nice to hear from a couple that they enjoyed working with me from the day they booked until the wedding day, because that can be up to 2 years or more! I am quite pleased we got to be friends in the process, and especially happy...

Kilcock, Ireland
Reviewed 26 October 2016

We got married here on the 1st of Oct. We had an absolute ball! Kippure is exactly what we wanted it to be which was laid back and relaxed but with great food, great staff and amazing scenery. Well we got that and more. The food was amazing. We had the "pig on a spit" which was fantastic and so...

1Thank BeeBeeKildare
KippureManagement, Public Relations Manager at Kippure Estate, responded to this review

Hi Barbara and Ken! I’m so happy to read your fantastic review! You two were so great to work with…very cool and laid back. The ideal Kippure couple! I’m truly pleased that you enjoyed your experience with us as much as you did, and I can honestly say I enjoyed every meeting we had, and every bit of planning. It’s...

Seville, Spain
Reviewed 20 October 2016

We held our recent wedding at Kippure Estate; from start to finish they're a real pleasure outfit to work with. We organised a lot of it from overseas but the communication was top notch. Cary on wedding duty, Anne and Tracey at reception, down to Chris at the bar and all the wait and cooking staff in the kitchen -...

2Thank peadarf13
KippureManagement, Public Relations Manager at Kippure Estate, responded to this review

Hi Pete and Jess, I’m extra happy to read your great review…as you mentioned, we had to plan a lot of your wedding from a distance, so I probably didn’t get to personally know you as much as I do some couples. I was relieved and delighted to know that you enjoyed the planning process and the end result so...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 2 October 2016

We have just returned from Kippure having attended a friends wedding. The location is stunning, the staff were very helpful and the food was perfect, we stayed in a really comfortable house (number 6) where the beds were to comfortable. I would highly reccomend Kippure to anyone considering a wedding with a twist.

1Thank Stranded_in_kilcock
KippureManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Kippure Estate, responded to this review

Hello my name is Cary and I’m Head of Weddings at Kippure. I’m very glad to read that you enjoyed your friend’s wedding with us here at the estate. Your 5 stars and comments are much appreciated. I’d love to take credit for the “perfect food”, but that’s all down to our fantastic chef and the rest of his team!...

Nerja, España
Reviewed 13 September 2016

We stayed here for a wedding. The accommodation is basic - two bedrooms downstairs - one with a ensuite shower and toilet. One room had two single beds and the other a small double bed. My husband and I stayed in the room with the single beds and the ensuite bathroom. When spent most of our stay at the wedding...

3Thank Spanishpensionista
KippureManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Kippure Estate, responded to this review

Hi and thanks for your comments regarding your visit to Kippure Estate. I’m actually Head of Weddings, but have passed your comments on to our Accommodations Manager. As I mentioned in a previous reply, we are actually in the process of refurbishing each house. Unfortunately, due to the fire in the main building that occurred in June this year, some...

Reviewed 4 September 2016

As a wedding venue, this might be great when the weather is good, but unfortunately that did not happen. The fact that the house had burned down did not help the overall appearance of the place in the rain. In terms of the food, I have nothing bad to say, but the standard of the accommodation is very poor for...

6Thank xjbx
KippureManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Kippure Estate, responded to this review

Hi, my name is Cary and I’m head of weddings here at Kippure. Thank you for taking the time to review the estate. We are currently upgrading each house, one house at a time with new paint, carpet and bedding. The fire in the main building couldn’t be helped, I’m afraid, but as of next week, that structure will be...

Sligo, Ireland
Reviewed 31 August 2016

Stayed in Kippure with family and friends for a recent wedding. When we arrived we were shocked to see so many large machinery vehicles working around the venue while children were running around playing in a bouncy castle and around the grounds of the hotel. The accommodation is very basic and definitely needs a lick of paint and a good...

6Thank catherineyoung79
KippureManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Kippure Estate, responded to this review

Hello, my name is Cary and I’m Head of Weddings at Kippure. We have received 3 reviews about the same incident that took place at the same event—construction taking place near where guests were having their breakfast. I can assure anyone who’s concerned about this that it was an unfortunate miscommunication between Kippure management and the construction foreman. It was...

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (31)
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Business Centre/Function Rooms (8)
Family/Play Areas (1)
View from Room (1)
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (3)
Room/Suite (1)
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wicklow
31.6 km away
Druids Glen Hotel & Golf Resort
Druids Glen Hotel & Golf Resort
#1 of 2 in Newtown Mount Kennedy
1,878 reviews
1.7 km away
Arklow Bay Hotel
Arklow Bay Hotel
#2 of 4 in Arklow
637 reviews
13.5 km away
BrookLodge & Macreddin Village
BrookLodge & Macreddin Village
#1 of 1 in Macreddin Village
959 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.4 km away
Tinakilly Country House Hotel & Restaurant
5.3 km away
Woodenbridge Hotel & Lodge
36.8 km away
Glenview Hotel
Glenview Hotel
#1 of 1 in Glen Of The Downs
950 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Kippure Estate

Address: Manor Kilbride | Blessington, Wicklow, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Wicklow > Wicklow
Number of rooms: 18
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Kippure Estate staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Kippure Estate staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Cant give a tip as we stayed in a Yurt but the bigger houses have gab views!”
 of 5 bubbles BeeBeeKildare, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ashdown Houses for mountain views”
 of 5 bubbles peadarf13, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“"Don't go here for blazing 4g speeds and fast wifi, relax and unwind for a day or two and forget about it all!"”
 of 5 bubbles Shadowsandshapes, 2 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Request a View of the Wicklow Moantain's National Park and Liffey, Ideally Placed DIRECTLY in Front of Chalets Facing this Direction!”
 of 5 bubbles lattimoreocallaghan, 29 Jul 2016 | Read review
“There are older and newer houses - the newer ones are better”
 of 5 bubbles SusanJ26, 17 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5