We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Treacys Hotel Waterford

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Treacys Hotel Waterford
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,002 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Treacys Hotel Waterford
See the most recent reviews
Showing 971: English reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2015

Fantastic Hotel, Extremely friendly staff with all little details taken care of, Spotless Bedroom, Self service breakfast was lovely, fresh and plenty on offer, Would definitely recommend this hotel. Could not fault anything!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Milton C
Treacys_Waterford, Sales and Marketing at Treacys Hotel Waterford, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. I'm delighted you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and i look forward to passing on your compliments to the rest of the team. I do hope we will be welcoming you back to Treacys Hotel very soon. Kind regards, Michelle O'Halloran Sales and Marketing

Killarney, Ireland
Reviewed 21 May 2015

Stayed here for 2 nights in the mid of May.Staff are friendly and efficient. Rooms are spotless and spacious. The buffet breakfast was first class. We had dinner in the bar and this also was really nice. We would definitely stay again. Overall we loved it.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank adaczo
Treacys_Waterford, Sales and Marketing at Treacys Hotel Waterford, responded to this review

Dear guest, Sincere thanks for sharing your experience following your recent stay in Treacys Hotel. I am thrilled you thoroughly enjoyed your stay. I look forward to passing on your wonderful comments to the rest of the team and i hope we will be welcoming you back to Treacys in the near future. Kind regards, Michelle O'Halloran Sales and Marketing

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 21 May 2015

I was terribly disappointed in Treacys Hotel Waterford. The room was small; baseboards were very dirty and the carpet was badly stained. There were no toiletries in the bathroom except a soap bottle locked to the shower wall. A sign said: "Keep the bathroom door closed at all times as steam can set off the hotel fire alarm sensors." I...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Victoria533
Treacys_Waterford, General Manager at Treacys Hotel Waterford, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I'm very disappointed to see you did not enjoy your stay as we strive to deliver the best possible service we can. Firstly, i would like to thank you for your lovely comments on our friendly staff. I'm sure they will appreciate your kind feedback. I am also...

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 May 2015

recently stayed in this lovely hotel. Lovely clean bedrooms and super comfortable beds. Friendly staff, a really enjoyable stay. Particularly enjoyed the breakfast, everything was tasty and looked good. I would definitely stay again. Five star from me!

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Gemma F
Treacys_Waterford, Sales and Marketing at Treacys Hotel Waterford, responded to this review

Dear guest, Sincere thank for sharing your experience regarding your recent stay in Treacys Hotel. I am thrilled you had an enjoyable time with us. Thank you for all your lovely comments and i look forward to welcoming you back to Treacys in the near future. Kind regards, Michelle O'Halloran Sales and Marketing

Reviewed 20 May 2015 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for two nights and it was a lovely base for a short stay in Waterford. Pleasant helpful staff and our room was very good for the price. Good food, in particular the fish and chips! And good value breakfast. We will definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank AandMsiow
Treacys_Waterford, Sales and Marketing at Treacys Hotel Waterford, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience following your recent stay with us. I am delighted to see you thoroughly enjoyed your time here. I do hope we will be welcoming you back to Treacys Hotel very soon. Kind regards, Michelle O'Halloran Sales and Marketing

Reviewed 19 May 2015 via mobile

It was really like staying at fawlty towers!!! I have worked in and stayed in a lot of hotels in Ireland and I can honestly say it was one of the worst hotels I have ever been in! The breakfast was awful, we stayed three nights so we had three breakfasts and every morning there was something annoyed me!! Poor...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank David S
Treacys_Waterford, General Manager at Treacys Hotel Waterford, responded to this review

Dear guest, I am extremely disappointed to read your review following your recent stay with us. I would like to take this opportunity to speak of the issues you raised in your review. Firstly, i would like to state that the bacon is never deep fried and our our breakfast meat is purchased from local suppliers who supply good quality...

Wexford, Ireland
Reviewed 18 May 2015 via mobile

I have previously written very good reviews for this hotel, sadly these are no longer true for me. The staff are still in the main lovely but standards have slipped in other aspects of the hotel. The outside of the hotel is not clean anymore. Used cigarette etc. I also find it unplesent that people are smoking right at the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jenniferfromWexford
Treacys_Waterford, General Manager at Treacys Hotel Waterford, responded to this review

Dear guest, Firstly i would like to thank you for your lovely remarks regarding our staff. I am of course extremely disappointed with the rest of the review. I must apologise that some other guests were smoking in front of the main door. We do ask guests to refrain from doing this. As a result we will be building new...

County Offaly, Ireland
Reviewed 18 May 2015

i stayed in traceys hotel on 16th may,it was the dirtiest,most unfriendly hotel i have ever stayed in,the service was disgraceful,the food was disgusting,we had something to eat in the restaurant and waited 50 mins for food to be served only to receive the most disgusting meal ever,the staff are the worst i have ever encountered,...the receptionist was the most...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank bernie4701
Treacys_Waterford, Sales and Marketing at Treacys Hotel Waterford, responded to this review

Dear guest, For obvious reasons, i am extremely disappointed to receive your review. In regards to the leisure centre lockers, we are getting new full length lockers which are expected to arrive this week. I am shocked to read your comments regarding our staff. As you will see from most other reviews, we constantly get compliments on all our staff...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 17 May 2015 via mobile

Recently stayed at this hotel warm welcome rooms basic but everything you need breakfast self service free car park cheap and cheerful only bad thing bar food overpriced for what you get waiting staff are young and a bit all over the place but saying that they work very hard.Didnt like the fact that a manager of the resturant gave...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank dolores c
Treacys_Waterford, Sales and Marketing at Treacys Hotel Waterford, responded to this review

Dear guest, Sincere thanks for taking the time to post your recent review. I am delighted to see you received a 'warm welcome'. I have to admit i am surprised you felt our food was overpriced. I can assure you our pricing is in-line with our competitors and the industry norm. However, i will pass on your feedback to our...

Reviewed 16 May 2015

On arrival greeted by the Manager .during our stay the staff were 10 out of 10 Food excellent entertainment considering most of them were students they were good , The only one thing we were a bit disappointed with was the very small amount of room you had to put your clothes i.e ten coat hangers for two adults staying...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Michael E
Treacys_Waterford, Sales and Marketing at Treacys Hotel Waterford, responded to this review

Dear guest, Sincere thanks for the wonderful review you wrote following your stay in Treacys Hotel. I am thrilled you had such an enjoyable stay with us. Thank you for your lovely comments on our staff-i look forward to passing on your compliments. I am delighted that you were happy with our food, entertainment & bedrooms. We do appreciate any...

155 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (138)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
2:30
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (68)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Waterford hotels
1.3 km away
Waterford Marina Hotel
Waterford Marina Hotel
#3 of 12 in Waterford
1,062 reviews
0.5 km away
Granville Hotel
Granville Hotel
#2 of 12 in Waterford
1,183 reviews
0.2 km away
Dooley's Hotel Waterford
Dooley's Hotel Waterford
#4 of 12 in Waterford
1,095 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Tower Hotel Waterford
Tower Hotel Waterford
#5 of 12 in Waterford
1,033 reviews
0.1 km away
Fitzwilton Hotel
Fitzwilton Hotel
#6 of 12 in Waterford
1,276 reviews
4.2 km away
Waterford Castle Hotel & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Formerly The Bridge Hotel, this property has been completely renovated and transformed into one of Waterford city's finest hotels. Treacys Hotel, Spa & Leisure Centre, Waterford is a quality three star heritage hotel that combines modern comfort with quintessential Irish style, featuring spectacular Waterford Crystal chandeliers and rich oak paneling. The hotel is ideally located on the waterfront in historic Waterford, Ireland's oldest city centre. This prime location makes Treacys Hotel, Waterford the ideal base for exploring all that Waterford City has to offer. With 3 different dining options available you can chose from traditional Irish, European and Thai cuisine. The hotel also boasts 163 exquisite guest bedrooms, 5 conference suites and state of the art Spirit Leisure Centre, equipped with gym, Jacuzzi, sauna and a 20 m heated swimming pool. The in-house Spirit Beauty Spa offers luxurious treatments from enhancements, facials and full body massage. In-room amenities include flat screen TV, work desk, safe, ironing station, and tea/coffee maker and free wireless broadband. Waterford City is renowned for its nightlife, from traditional Irish pubs to lively clubs and late night bars, everything you need is right on our doorstep. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Treacys Hotel Waterford

Address: The Day's Inn 1 Merchants Quay, Waterford, Ireland (Formerly Days Hotel Waterford)
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Waterford > Waterford
Price Range: ₹ 4,285 - ₹ 8,497 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Treacys Hotel Waterford 3*
Number of rooms: 163
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Treacys Hotel Waterford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Waterford
Waterford Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Treacys Hotel Waterford staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Treacys Hotel Waterford staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms to the front of hotel are a little noisy but have a lovely view of the river all about the compromise”
 of 5 bubbles 771stephene, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Block B is much quieter, colleague stayed in 102 and was woken by trucks at traffic lights from 6am.”
 of 5 bubbles Cathy0117, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The flat screen tv above the desk with lamp & phone ~includes RADIO.”
 of 5 bubbles poetsingerJenWren, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Family room with bunkbeds if travelling with Kids”
 of 5 bubbles SuzMor, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I didn't care where we were located, have been a few times and always had a comfortable nights sleep etc”
 of 5 bubbles BrayMollyo, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay