We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Treacys Hotel Waterford

Show Prices
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Treacys Hotel Waterford
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,047 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Treacys Hotel Waterford
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,016: English reviews
steeton village
Reviewed 15 October 2015

Stayed at Treaceys 4 nights and really enjoyed it, food was good, nice restuarant, good entertainment in the bar, room was ok but the bathroom could do with re doing that spoilt it. Would stay there again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank holajulie
Treacys_Waterford, Sales and Marketing at Treacys Hotel Waterford, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Treacys Hotel, Waterford. It is wonderful to read you had such an enjoyable stay and in particular you enjoyed our live entertainment and delicious homemade food. Thank you for your feedback regarding the bathroom. We will rectify this immediately. We look forward to welcoming you back...

Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 October 2015 via mobile

Stayed 4 nights as part of an organised golf trip. Although the exterior of the hotel could do with a freshen up, inside it was a typical old city-centre hotel. Room was large with a good sized bathroom. Bathroom fittings could do with an update (the bath had been repaired and it took ages to get hot water through the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David T
Treacys_Waterford, sales and marketing at Treacys Hotel Waterford, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience following your stay with us. I'm delighted you enjoyed your golf trip. I'm very sorry you didn't enjoy our cooked buffet. I will certainly pass your comments on to our chef for review. I have spoken to our maintenance team regarding the issues in your bathroom and I...

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 October 2015

We stayed here last week as part of an organised coach holiday. I have never tasted such disgusting food, worse than school meals. In fact 6 of us ended up with food poisoning. The rooms were VERY basic, beds not made properly and towels not changed. The only good things were the pool and the bar.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kath3004
Treacys_Waterford, Sales and Marketing at Treacys Hotel Waterford, responded to this review

Dear guest, I was extremely disappointed to read your review and shocked to see your comments regarding our food. I have checked our log book but i could not find any complaints during this tours stay with us. I would greatly appreciate if you would contact me directly with further details of the issues at your earliest convenience. My email...

Reviewed 7 October 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for one night. It was grand but nothing spectacular. I didn't visit the leisure centre so can't comment on that. The hotel itself is very dated and the breakfast room really urgently needs a make over. I thought I was back in the 1970s. The breakfast buffet wasn't great. Those roller toasters should also be banned. Spent...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Abigail S
Treacys_Waterford, sales and marketing at Treacys Hotel Waterford, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for the feedback you have provided following your stay with us. Obviously I was disappointed to find you thought the hotel was outdated as we continuously improve all aspects of the hotels interior and exterior. Your feedback is appreciated and we will review all the points mentioned. I hope you will reconsider returning to us on...

Waterford, Ireland
Reviewed 5 October 2015

My girlfriend and I stayed here recently as I was visiting some family in Waterford. We arrived early and were thankful to see our room was ready. We visited the leisure center which has a lovely pool and in the evening we ended up staying in the hotel bar which was very busy and had good live music. The breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bluezar
Treacys_Waterford, Sales and Marketing at Treacys Hotel Waterford, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay at Treacys Hotel. I am delighted you had such an enjoyable stay and you were able to enjoy our wonderful, complimentary leisure centre and swimming pool. Your very kind words have been passed on to the entire team here at the hotel. I sincerely...

Reviewed 29 September 2015

The hotel was dated, found it hard to get to my room as I was given wrong directions from the reception! The rooms were ok, a little dusty and dirty under the bed, there was a strong odour from the bathroom which was unpleasant. The bar food I got was overcooked and the breakfast was poor with the buffet disjointed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim B
Treacys_Waterford, sales and marketing at Treacys Hotel Waterford, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for the feedback you have provided following your stay with us. Obviously I was disappointed to read you were unhappy with your visit however I appreciate you taking the time to offer your feedback so we can continue to improve the service we provide. Kind regards, Treacys Hotel Waterford

Drogheda, Ireland
Reviewed 28 September 2015

Nice hotel, bit dated. Restaurant is lovely, staff are very friendly and helful. Room was Ok, Shower was converted to allow disabled access, but shower curtain was so annoying. Ironing board was broken, collapsed twice on me. Breakfast was a letdown, cereals and juices were fine, but cooked breakfast not up to much, room a bit noisy at night. Bar...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dutch-Shaeffer
Treacys_Waterford, Sales and Marketing at Treacys Hotel Waterford, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Treacys Hotel, Waterford. It is lovely to read you had an enjoyable stay and in particular you enjoyed our friendly staff and wonderful location. I'm very sorry for the issues you experienced and these will be rectified immediately. We look forward to welcoming you back on...

South east England
Reviewed 27 September 2015

I stayed here recently whilst on a coach tour of Eire. It's a popular stopping place for coaches due to it's proximity (1 hour) from the ferry port at Rosslare. I really loved its quaintness. The staff were really friendly and helpful. The food was good although breakfast is a little manic due to the number of coach trips all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alwaysabr0ad
Treacys_Waterford, Sales and Marketing at Treacys Hotel Waterford, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to share your experience. I am delighted to see you enjoyed your stay with us and we would be delighted to to welcome you back very soon. I'm delighted you found our rooms clean and to your liking and that you enjoyed the entertainment in...

wicklow
Reviewed 22 September 2015

my husband and I booked her as a night away to boost our batteries, the staff on reception were really friendly on check , we upgraded room and set off with a map of the hotel to find it, it was 443 and up two lifts and ten minutes walk away but we had expected this as it was an...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank nellyjWicklow
Treacys_Waterford, Sales and Marketing at Treacys Hotel Waterford, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your recent review of Treacys Hotel, Waterford. I was extremely disappointed to see you did not enjoy your stay with us but i welcome the opportunity to address some of the issues you have mentioned. Firstly i am delighted to hear your welcome to the hotel was friendly and efficient by our lovely reception team....

Cork
Reviewed 21 September 2015

Myself and my husband just spent a lovely weekend at Treacy's .On arrival the receptionist was very friendly and filled us in on all the facilities we could use in the hotel. When we went to our room ,we were a bit disappointed by how small it was and it did smell musty,but still it had everything we needed .Food...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mags W
Treacys_Waterford, Sales and Marketing at Treacys Hotel Waterford, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your recent review following your stay at Treacys Hotel. I'm delighted you and your husband enjoyed your stay with us. I'm sorry you were disappointed with the size of the room as we do have a number of room sizes available. As you said, i would suggest booking a larger room more suitable for your...

164 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (147)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
2:30
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (77)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Waterford hotels
1.3 km away
Waterford Marina Hotel
Waterford Marina Hotel
#3 of 12 in Waterford
1,101 reviews
1.0 km away
Tower Hotel Waterford
Tower Hotel Waterford
#5 of 12 in Waterford
1,071 reviews
0.5 km away
Granville Hotel
Granville Hotel
#2 of 12 in Waterford
1,230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Dooley's Hotel Waterford
Dooley's Hotel Waterford
#4 of 12 in Waterford
1,120 reviews
0.1 km away
Fitzwilton Hotel
Fitzwilton Hotel
#6 of 12 in Waterford
1,318 reviews
4.2 km away
Waterford Castle Hotel & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Formerly The Bridge Hotel, this property has been completely renovated and transformed into one of Waterford city's finest hotels. Treacys Hotel, Spa & Leisure Centre, Waterford is a quality three star heritage hotel that combines modern comfort with quintessential Irish style, featuring spectacular Waterford Crystal chandeliers and rich oak paneling. The hotel is ideally located on the waterfront in historic Waterford, Ireland's oldest city centre. This prime location makes Treacys Hotel, Waterford the ideal base for exploring all that Waterford City has to offer. With 3 different dining options available you can chose from traditional Irish, European and Thai cuisine. The hotel also boasts 163 exquisite guest bedrooms, 5 conference suites and state of the art Spirit Leisure Centre, equipped with gym, Jacuzzi, sauna and a 20 m heated swimming pool. The in-house Spirit Beauty Spa offers luxurious treatments from enhancements, facials and full body massage. In-room amenities include flat screen TV, work desk, safe, ironing station, and tea/coffee maker and free wireless broadband. Waterford City is renowned for its nightlife, from traditional Irish pubs to lively clubs and late night bars, everything you need is right on our doorstep. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Treacys Hotel Waterford

Address: The Day's Inn 1 Merchants Quay, Waterford, Ireland (Formerly Days Hotel Waterford)
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Waterford > Waterford
Price Range: ₹ 4,865 - ₹ 9,661 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Treacys Hotel Waterford 3*
Number of rooms: 163
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Treacys Hotel Waterford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Waterford
Waterford Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Treacys Hotel Waterford staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Treacys Hotel Waterford staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not accept a room in Block B, you will be constantly lost in hotel, although it may have been quieter than other floors”
Suzbot2014, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for one of the recently refurbished rooms.”
pandbtravels2017, 31 Mar 2017 | Read review
“the newer part of the hotel is better”
706bot, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“When booking look for a nice spacious room with good lighting and a good view .As rooms are very cramped especially for family's.”
0deirdreo, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Avoid room 123 and Block B is newer and has thicker doors and concrete floors not wooden therefore they are quieter rooms”
VALEDIreland, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5