We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Treacys Hotel Waterford

getaroom.comUS$ 104*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 200*
US$ 104*
Great Deal
US$ 116*
US$ 116*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Treacys Hotel Waterford
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,068 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Treacys Hotel Waterford
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,036: English reviews
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 25 November 2015

Worst hotel that i have ever stayed in ever. Tried to talk to the most unhelpful staff to sort it out. Spoke to the manager who refused to do anything. Rooms are just old and smelly and everything in the hotel is very dated. Its what you would expect at a cheap and cheerful hotel only they charge you for...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank robby b
Treacys_Waterford, Sales and marketing at Treacys Hotel Waterford, responded to this review

Dear guest, I am very confused by your review and wish to clarify the circumstances regarding your stay. Upon check in you requested two rooms beside each other or a connecting room for your group. As it was a Saturday night, the hotel had no other rooms available and unfortunately we could not accommodate your request. You then tried to...

Portlaoise, Ireland
Reviewed 24 November 2015

Stayed in this hotel last Saturday night. Nice frendly and homely hotel. The room was clean and warm. We were in a room facing the street a bit noisy but a few drinks sorted that out later in the evening. Bed very comfy. We had dinner included in our package. Dining room lovely. There are tiles on the floor and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eileen S
Treacys_Waterford, Sales and Marketing at Treacys Hotel Waterford, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of your recent stay. I'm delighted your stay was an enjoyable one and thank you for such positive feedback. I hope we will be welcoming you back to Treacys Hotel Waterford soon. Kind regards Michelle OHalloran sales and Marketing

Reviewed 23 November 2015 via mobile

Booked into this hotel on sat.21.nov.had one look at my room and book out immediately. This hotel formally The Bridge hotel and on some sites still the same name confusing to say the least. The room was a very small box dirty had a smell.Bathroom was small and in need of a revamp. Long narrow dirty corridors found it difficult...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ken c
Treacys_Waterford, Sales and Marketing at Treacys Hotel Waterford, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your recent review. I was very disappointed that your stay was not an enjoyable one. I would welcome the opportunity to discuss your stay in more detail with the desire to improve the service we provide. Please feel free to email me a more detailed description of your experience. Kind regards, Michelle O'Halloran Sales and...

Wexford, Ireland
Reviewed 22 November 2015

Very pleasant and friendly staff, hotel was a bit dated but very clean, rooms were nice, personally the beds were too soft, the food in the restaurant was nice, service was excellent, breakfast was self service, with a wide variety to choose from, from cereals to a fry up and lovely too, free packing in the multi story car park...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bluewizzie
Treacys_Waterford, Sales and Marketing at Treacys Hotel Waterford, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of your recent stay. I'm delighted your stay was an enjoyable one and thank you for such positive feedback. I hope we will be welcoming you back to Treacys Hotel Waterford soon. Kind regards Michelle OHalloran sales and Marketing

Wexford, Ireland
Reviewed 15 November 2015 via mobile

Me & my friend stayed here for 1 night and really enjoyed our stay. The girl on reception was lovely & very helpful. Our room was in Block B & was a lovely modern room with a balcony. It got very warm & stuffy during the night but once we turned on the air con it was grand. Bar food...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wexgirl25
Treacys_Waterford, Sales and Marketing at Treacys Hotel Waterford, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your review of Treacys Hotel Waterford and for the lovely feedback provided. I'm delighted you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Michelle OHalloran Sales and Marketing

wicklow,ireland
Reviewed 15 November 2015

We are just home after a lovely weekend in Waterford, staying in Treacys. We found the hotel to be very pleasant. The staff are super- efficient and courteous. The hotel is dated but spotless in all areas. The leisure centre is lovely , with pool, sauna, steam room and jacuzzi all to be enjoyed. The bedrooms are not huge but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank luckymark2
Treacys_Waterford, Sales and Marketing at Treacys Hotel Waterford, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of your recent stay. I'm delighted your stay was an enjoyable one and thank you for such positive feedback. I hope we will be welcoming you back to Treacys Hotel Waterford soon. Kind regards Michelle OHalloran sales and Marketing

Reviewed 14 November 2015 via mobile

We needed some directions and a place to hang out for an hour or so and stopped in to Treacys Hotel. The staff looked up the info we needed, stored our luggage (even though we were guests) and suggested we get a pint and bit to eat at their bar. Thank you to the hotel staff for being so accommodating...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Monica B
Treacys_Waterford, Sales and Marketing at Treacys Hotel Waterford, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of Treacys Hotel Waterford. I am delighted you could enjoy some of our delicious homemade food in Timbertoes Bar and experience the wonderful, friendly service we provide. Hopefully your next visit will be a well deserved weekend break. Kind regards, Michelle OHalloran Sales and Marketing

Dublin
Reviewed 11 November 2015 via mobile

Treacy's hotel is a nice enough hotel. No major complaints, however, I do feel the need to complain about the absolutely vile liquid that they put into their soap and shower gel bottles in the bathrooms!! I've never smelt anything like them!!! They are the bottles that are secured to the wall. I got into the shower and didn't have...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Niamhster
Reviewed 11 November 2015 via mobile

Threadbare, bit of a maze, would hate to be caught there during an emergency. Food in downstairs pub not to be recommended. Bad communication around double billing error although was resolved once we raised it with them. Overall would not recommend

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lynne P
Treacys_Waterford, Sales and marketing at Treacys Hotel Waterford, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your recent review. I was very disappointed that your stay was not an enjoyable one. I would welcome the opportunity to discuss your stay in more detail with the desire to improve the service we provide. Please feel free to email me a more detailed description of your experience. Kind regards, Michelle O'Halloran Sales and...

Reviewed 9 November 2015

We booked 6 rooms for 2 nights, to celebrate a milestone birthday of a family member. Upon arriving, we were initially disappointed with our own double room, which was very, very small. The bin in the toilet had not been emptied, & this turned out to be the case in at least one of the other rooms we booked. A...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JayMccor
Treacys_Waterford, Sales and Marketing at Treacys Hotel Waterford, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of our hotel. I am delighted that 99% of your stay was enjoyable and that the meal in our restaurant and our leisure centre facilities were all to your liking. In relation to the incident at reception please accept my apologies for this. While it is for health...

164 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (147)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
2:30
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (77)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Waterford hotels
1.3 km away
Waterford Marina Hotel
Waterford Marina Hotel
#3 of 12 in Waterford
1,120 reviews
1.0 km away
Tower Hotel Waterford
Tower Hotel Waterford
#5 of 12 in Waterford
1,091 reviews
0.5 km away
Granville Hotel
Granville Hotel
#2 of 12 in Waterford
1,258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Dooley's Hotel Waterford
Dooley's Hotel Waterford
#4 of 12 in Waterford
1,144 reviews
0.1 km away
Fitzwilton Hotel
Fitzwilton Hotel
#6 of 12 in Waterford
1,341 reviews
4.2 km away
Waterford Castle Hotel & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Formerly The Bridge Hotel, this property has been completely renovated and transformed into one of Waterford city's finest hotels. Treacys Hotel, Spa & Leisure Centre, Waterford is a quality three star heritage hotel that combines modern comfort with quintessential Irish style, featuring spectacular Waterford Crystal chandeliers and rich oak paneling. The hotel is ideally located on the waterfront in historic Waterford, Ireland's oldest city centre. This prime location makes Treacys Hotel, Waterford the ideal base for exploring all that Waterford City has to offer. With 3 different dining options available you can chose from traditional Irish, European and Thai cuisine. The hotel also boasts 163 exquisite guest bedrooms, 5 conference suites and state of the art Spirit Leisure Centre, equipped with gym, Jacuzzi, sauna and a 20 m heated swimming pool. The in-house Spirit Beauty Spa offers luxurious treatments from enhancements, facials and full body massage. In-room amenities include flat screen TV, work desk, safe, ironing station, and tea/coffee maker and free wireless broadband. Waterford City is renowned for its nightlife, from traditional Irish pubs to lively clubs and late night bars, everything you need is right on our doorstep. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Treacys Hotel Waterford

Address: The Day's Inn 1 Merchants Quay, Waterford, Ireland (Formerly Days Hotel Waterford)
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Waterford > Waterford
Price Range: ₹ 5,279 - ₹ 10,268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Treacys Hotel Waterford 3*
Number of rooms: 163
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Treacys Hotel Waterford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Waterford
Waterford Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Treacys Hotel Waterford staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Treacys Hotel Waterford staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“View your room before accepting it and do not sleep at the rear.”
508dianah, 21 May 2017 | Read review
“My room on second floor overlooking main road&river was very quiet .”
sackie09, 19 May 2017 | Read review
“Keep away from the bar area”
barbaraweltman, 18 May 2017 | Read review
“No problem”
joannbrowne1, 10 May 2017 | Read review
“Block B, room 444. It was quiet with a balcony 👍”
175aileeng, 3 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
getaroom.com
US$ 104* /night
View Deal
PricelineUS$ 116
Booking.comUS$ 116
TripAdvisorUS$ 104
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates