We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Tower Hotel Waterford

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Tower Hotel Waterford
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,032 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Tower Hotel Waterford
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,018: English reviews
Kilkenny
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I have used this hotel for business and personal trips to Waterford for many years. While the hotel is generally nice the ridiculous car park facilities, if arriving after s long drive with your family are very off putting. Also this morning there were wheelie-bins full of bottles being shifted around outside our room for what seemed ages. I have...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Alanshepherd
Management response:

Dear Alanshepherd, I do apologise you did not enjoy your most recent stay with us. Parking is on a first come, first serve basis. However, if you are ever having difficulty with finding a parking spot, a member of the team is always happy to assist. Please do stay with us again. I will ensure your room preference is also...

Skerries
Reviewed 15 December 2016

Stayed here for a couple of Nights. An excellent choice. With a 4* rating it offers 5* service. Friendly staff, great facilities including GYM, Pool, Renu Treatment center - and lovely food. While we didn't dine at night. we can complement the hotel on a great breakfast. Enough available to keep you going until dinner. we will visit again

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Tony H
Management response:

Dear Tony H, Many thanks for your kind review. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay & took the time to post this review. Kind regards, Catherina Dempsey Deputy General Manager

Reviewed 30 November 2016 via mobile

Spent 2 nights with 2 young kids, a 4 month old and a 3 year old for the winterval festival. The first night we stayed we were put in room 148, there was a large wedding on that night and it felt like we were right above the function room as we could hear everything from the speeches up until...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Dean D
Management response:

Dear Dean D, Thank you for your recent review. I am most disappointed to read that you did not enjoy your recent stay with us. I can assure you I will investigate your feedback immediately. Should you wish to return to us again in the future, I guarantee your next visit will be a more enjoyable experience. Kind regards, Catherina...

Reviewed 28 November 2016 via mobile

Had breakfast here poor enough and staff very moody . Sausages were deep fried no croissants just blas and brownbread. Scrambled eggs had more milk than egg and the price was shocking . At least €5 /€8 overpriced

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lorraine r
Management response:

Dear Lorraine r, Many thanks for your feedback. My apologies your disappointing breakfast experience with us. We will take your feedback on board and aim to improve on where necessary. Kind regards, Catherina Dempsey, Deputy General Manager

Reviewed 23 November 2016 via mobile

I stayed here for my best friends wedding. The venue is gorgeous, staff are friendly and helpful. Food is great and rooms lovely, had great views. If your looking to get a good sleep ask for a room at the back of the hotel 😉

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Amy M
Management response:

Dear Amy M, Thank you for your kind feedback. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Tower again in the future. Kind regards, Catherina Dempsey Deputy General Manager

Kilkenny, Ireland
Reviewed 16 November 2016

I stayed in room 344 in Hotel On opening doors not a great smell from bathroom I booked a budget room so I didn't expect The Ritzy but the room overall was shabby there was a sock over the smoke alarm on ceiling a big black one can't say how long it was there but it wasn't found during cleaning...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 998geraldine123
Management response:

Dear 998geraldine123, Thank you for your feedback, which I was most disappointed to read. As explained in my response to your email, Room 344 is indeed a budget room, however there is no excuse for the poor standards you encountered. This is certainly not the norm. We look forward to welcoming you back over the Christmas period. I assure you,...

Cork, Ireland
Reviewed 11 November 2016

The hotel is just at the edge of the town 10 min walk into the centre. Check in was quick and efficient with friendly staff. Room was comfortable and quiet. We had a meal in the restaurant in the evening and this was very good. Staff in the restaurant were very helpful and friendly as were all staff in the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank francestom
Management response:

Dear francestom, Many thanks for your kind review. I am delighted you had an enjoyable stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Tower in the near future. Kind regards, Catherina Dempsey, Deputy General Manager

Wexford, Ireland
Reviewed 7 November 2016

Our daughter graduated in W.I.T. on Wednesday 2nd November 2016 and we had booked a meal in the Tower Hotel to celebrate afterwards. I would just like to compliment the staff and the chef on an excellent meal. It was delicious and served to perfection. Well done all take a bow.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Catherine D
thwmgmt, General Manager at Tower Hotel Waterford, responded to this review

Dear Catherine D, Thank your for your kind words. Congratulations to you and your daughter on her recent graduation. Its a very special family occasions Thank you for your lovely feedback, Kind Regards Alicia Maguire General Manager

Dublin
Reviewed 6 November 2016 via mobile

Just back from the Tower Hotel which is a beautiful hotel, we had a really good size corner room. In the room is a decent hairdryer and a good shower. We ate dinner aswell as breakfast and I cannot complain about either meals they were very tasty. The location of the hotel is great. One of the top things about...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank TheBennys
thwmgmt, General Manager at Tower Hotel Waterford, responded to this review

Dear TheBennys, Thank you for your kind words. We really appreciate your feedback. Kind Regards Alicia Maguire General Manager

Reviewed 4 November 2016 via mobile

Attended a nursing ball here a few months ago. The ball itself was great craic. The drinks reception was great fun and the food was amazing. The front bar was great before and after the banquet. Hats off to the staff who were taking flak from people who had had a few too many. Our bedroom was fine but the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank nolikins90
thwmgmt, General Manager at Tower Hotel Waterford, responded to this review

Dear nolikins90, Thank you for your feedback, delighted to hear that you enjoyed your ball with us. We really appreciate your kind words, Kind Regards, Alicia Maguire General Manager

255 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (239)
Viewed
View from Room (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (42)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (60)
Viewed
Dining (37)
Viewed
Other (62)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Waterford hotels
0.2 km away
Waterford Marina Hotel
Waterford Marina Hotel
#3 of 12 in Waterford
1,059 reviews
0.6 km away
Granville Hotel
Granville Hotel
#2 of 12 in Waterford
1,183 reviews
0.8 km away
Dooley's Hotel Waterford
Dooley's Hotel Waterford
#4 of 12 in Waterford
1,093 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Fitzwilton Hotel
Fitzwilton Hotel
#6 of 12 in Waterford
1,273 reviews
3.2 km away
Waterford Castle Hotel & Golf Resort
1.1 km away
Treacys Hotel Waterford
Treacys Hotel Waterford
#9 of 12 in Waterford
1,001 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Tower Hotel Waterford In the heart of Waterford city, overlooking the marina, the Tower Hotel & Leisure Centre is the perfect accommodation venue whether your visit to Waterford is for business or pleasure. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tower Hotel Waterford

Address: The Mall, Waterford, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Waterford > Waterford
Price Range: ₹ 4,862 - ₹ 10,086 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tower Hotel Waterford 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Tower Hotel Waterford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Waterford
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Waterford
#6 Business Hotel in Waterford
#6 Romantic Hotel in Waterford
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Tower Hotel Waterford staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
lismore
1 month ago
lismore
1 month ago
Limerick, Ireland

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Tower Hotel Waterford staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“get there early for parking if you have a prior engagement”
 of 5 bubbles christinalismore, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“No tip needed”
 of 5 bubbles Sean_Brit_Murphy12, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“i found the highest floor ok .”
 of 5 bubbles dionneb342, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We had street view and it was lovely”
  • lovely street scape
  • nicely set out bathroom
  • comfortable bed
  • great bed
  • plenty of space
 of 5 bubbles tonyhealy27, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Try and get a room on the third floor.”
 of 5 bubbles lorcan2015, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay