We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Tower Hotel Waterford

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Tower Hotel Waterford
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,055 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,041: English reviews
Start your review of Tower Hotel Waterford
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Overnight stay here was very pleasant. Hotel in a great location with free car park at the rear. Reception was efficient and helpful and offered to give us directions if required. My room was on the 3rd floor .. great view of the Tower and river... unfortunately not such a great day weather wise! Room was clean and plenty big...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Oneleggy
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I booked this through booking.com I booked a double inner room with breakfast for two. I ended up traveling alone. There is free parking at the hotel. The reception area is open and bright and the receptionist was friendly and efficient The decor in the hallways were modern and pleasant. The room was a little bit of a let down...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank deirdre m
Michael O, Senior Manager at Tower Hotel Waterford, responded to this review

Dear Deirdre M, Thank you for your feedback, I apologise for some of the shortcomings in your bedroom, I do hope you will return to us again in the future and if you would like to contact me directly i would be delighted to look after your reservation personally, Kind Regards Michael O'Neill

bray
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here with my wife on Thursday 9th March. Hotel situated far end of the Quays from the Railway station. Outside Hotel aspect was appealing,looking modern and pleasant to the eye. On checking in we found reception staff to be very friendly and helpful. We were given a room on the first floor, which was spotlessly clean ,beds quite comfortable,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank methusalembray
Michael O, Senior Manager at Tower Hotel Waterford, responded to this review

Dear Methusalembray, Thank you very much for your review and Thank you for your kind words about our team i will be sure to share with them. I am delighted that you and your wife enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Tower and looking after you again in the near future, Kind Regards Michael...

Waterford, Ireland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

From the very first day that we walked in the front door of the Tower Hotel to book our wedding nothing was too much for any of the staff in the hotel. We were given loads of information both written and verbal about what we could expect. However, the information didn't cover half of what the team actually do!! Throughout...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mullamy2014
Michael O, Senior Manager at Tower Hotel Waterford, responded to this review

Dear mullamy, Thank you very much for you lovely review. We really appreciate your kind words, We are very lucky to have such a great team here. I am delight at the role the team played in assisting you in delivering everything you had planned to make your big day a success. Best of luck to you both in your...

Cork, Ireland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was very disappointed by this hotel. We had booked a 2 night stay using escapes.ie which included bed, breakfast, a 2 course evening meal, use of the leisure facilities and 20% off the spa. We arrived a bit early and were told the room wasn't ready yet so we were able to leave our bags and the receptionist took...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank sueoregan
Michael O, Senior Manager at Tower Hotel Waterford, responded to this review

Dear Sueoregan, Thank you for your review, I appreciate your honest feedback. I am disappointed that you were not happy with some aspects of your stay, but pleased to read that our food & team in the restaurant were redeeming factors during your stay. I must apologise for this, if you would like to contact me directly i would be...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had lunch here and found the staff very helpful as we needed an early lunch and were short on time, the staff were very obliging and sorted our requirements very well, in a very professional manner. We will be back!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank BrownDawn
Michael O, Senior Manager at Tower Hotel Waterford, responded to this review

Dear BrownDawn, Thank you very much for your review, delighted you enjoyed your lunch experience with us. Hope to see you again very soon, Kind Regards Michael O'Neill

Kildare, Ireland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Went for a night with family members 10 of us in total as it was my 50th birthday. I booked 5 rooms, 3 doubles an 2 twin rooms. The hotel is a 3 star and looks like it's being done up. I asked for a modern room with a nice view and it was. The twin rooms were very outdated...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lilyb43
Michael O, Senior Manager at Tower Hotel Waterford, responded to this review

Dear Lilyb43, Thank you for your feedback. Glad you enjoyed your recent stay with us, We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future, Kind Regards Michael O'Neill

Dublin
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for a three-night break with three kids in a family room. The room had been refurbished and was spacious, with good beds. The bathroom, however, had only been half-updated, with old fittings retained. This meant the shower was v v poor and the taps etc were not great either. The pool is good and the changing area was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Unaguna
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The tower is very well situated, close proximity to town centre and bus station, with delightful riverside views from the bar area.The leisure facilities are perhaps the best feature & there is more than ample parking to the rear. However, I was distinctly unimpressed with the rooms & most of the service. Basic at best! One consolation was the night...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TAA00
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I liked this hotel however the rooms were incredibly hot, and it was very very loud. The heat of the room made me want to go home early because it made me feel I'll. The leisure facilities are very good, up to standard definitely, but the resteraunt was sub-par and overpriced.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pheromonecvltxx

262 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (246)
Viewed
Room/Suite (42)
Viewed
View from Room (22)
Viewed
Dining (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (60)
Viewed
Other (69)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Waterford hotels
0.2 km away
Waterford Marina Hotel
Waterford Marina Hotel
#3 of 12 in Waterford
1,084 reviews
0.6 km away
Granville Hotel
Granville Hotel
#2 of 12 in Waterford
1,212 reviews
0.8 km away
Dooley's Hotel Waterford
Dooley's Hotel Waterford
#4 of 12 in Waterford
1,109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Fitzwilton Hotel
Fitzwilton Hotel
#6 of 12 in Waterford
1,302 reviews
3.2 km away
Waterford Castle Hotel & Golf Resort
1.1 km away
Treacys Hotel Waterford
Treacys Hotel Waterford
#9 of 12 in Waterford
1,033 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Tower Hotel Waterford In the heart of Waterford city, overlooking the marina, the Tower Hotel & Leisure Centre is the perfect accommodation venue whether your visit to Waterford is for business or pleasure. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tower Hotel Waterford

Address: The Mall, Waterford, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Waterford > Waterford
Price Range: ₹ 5,932 - ₹ 11,511 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tower Hotel Waterford 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Tower Hotel Waterford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Waterford
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Waterford
#6 Business Hotel in Waterford
#6 Romantic Hotel in Waterford
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Tower Hotel Waterford staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
lismore
3 months ago
lismore
3 months ago
Limerick, Ireland

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Tower Hotel Waterford staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“One with hot running water...”
 of 5 bubbles TAA00, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“look for nice size room with a view”
 of 5 bubbles 0deirdreo, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“don't eat in the bar”
 of 5 bubbles robbiemcgoo, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Waterford is a fantastic place to spend a few days there”
 of 5 bubbles SeamusMcDonough, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If you want a quiet stay avoid the weekend”
 of 5 bubbles ccrystal, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5