We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Dooley's Hotel Waterford

Expedia.comUS$ 168*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 173*
US$ 168*
US$ 173*
US$ 173*
US$ 168*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Dooley\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,127 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Dooley's Hotel Waterford
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,106: English reviews
Dingwall, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 October 2015

If you want good food , in pleasant surroundings, Dooley,s bar in the hotel is the place to go. Situated on the river front with easy access to the town. The Dooley toasted sandwich is the best I have ever had- not gourmet food but the next best thing and served with courtesy and friendliness.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bigal090
WaterfordDot, Manager at Dooley's Hotel Waterford, responded to this review

Hi Bigal, Thank you for your wonderful comments. We are delighted you enjoyed our food and found our staff to be friendly. We hope to see you again soon, Kind Regards, Michael Collins Operations Manager

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 18 October 2015

Dropped in here on a break , place was busy and staff were good , i had cod and double cook chips , they might have been cooked twice but they were frozen ! Fish was greasy and mushy peas were not mushy ! My friends had the ale stew , was eaten up but not great , salmon was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ang m
WaterfordDot, Manager at Dooley's Hotel Waterford, responded to this review

Hi Ang M, I am sorry to read you didn't enjoy your dining experience with us. We try to offer the best local, quality, fresh produce we can but we obviously failed to deliver it to you in the best possible light on this occasion. I hope you can return sometime and give us another chance to impress you. You...

Oberhausen, Germany
Reviewed 18 October 2015

good starting point for activities in the city center, good restaurant in the house, we enjoyed our visit in Waterford, friendly people in Dooley's Hotel and the music in the Pub The museum in the city was great.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kbusen
WaterfordDot, Manager at Dooley's Hotel Waterford, responded to this review

Hi Kbusen, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. It is great to see you got about and about in our beautiful city. Yes the museum is fantastic and if you didn't get a chance The Bishops Palace and House of Waterford are also must visits. See you on your next visit, Michael Collins Operations...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 16 October 2015

Although Dooleys is a 3 star hotel it has all the conveniences and amenities of a 4 star. Rooms were lovely, a lively bar, and very helpful and friendly staff. We had dinner here,and the food was really nice and reasonably priced.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank SusanPatrick
WaterfordDot, Manager at Dooley's Hotel Waterford, responded to this review

Hi SusanPatrick, Thank you for your lovely compliment. We try to be the best 3 star out there but to be told we are like a 4 star is just great. We will continue to do our best and give the best possible service to all guests. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you in...

Dundee, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 October 2015

Overpriced hotel for rooms there outdated old tvs ,old mattress old dated furniture wanting an extra 20 euros for breakfast you can get cheaper nicer accom in Waterford ie Dyehouse Marys Street Waterford clean rooms in a quirky home and at a decent price.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hoosey22
WaterfordDot, Manager at Dooley's Hotel Waterford, responded to this review

Hi hoosey22, I am sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay with us. We give the option of booking rooms with us in several different ways. One option is room only which doesn't include breakfast and another is on a Bed & Breakfast Rate. We made you aware on check-in that you had booked a room only rate...

Dublin
Reviewed 14 October 2015

I stayed in Dooley’s last year and I have to say it was like stepping back in time. The hotel still retains its old worldly charm. It’s a family run hotel and from the moment you check in with the warm friendly welcome you feel so at ease and ready to relax and enjoy the wonderful atmosphere. The rooms are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dublinblueeyes
WaterfordDot, Manager at Dooley's Hotel Waterford, responded to this review

Hi Dublin Blue Eyes, Thank you for your review and we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon, Kind Regards, Michael Collins Operations Manager

Haverfordwest
Reviewed 12 October 2015

Just a brief overnight stay, having just got off the ferry at Rosslare. Would have stayed longer but touring the Ring of Kerry. However, our room was spacious and very clean, I love the feel of crisp cotton sheets! The staff were pleasant and helpful. What more can you ask? We will happily return, for maybe a longer stay, on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patsi G
WaterfordDot, Manager at Dooley's Hotel Waterford, responded to this review

Hi Patsi G, We are delighted you enjoyed your short stay with us and I hope you enjoyed the rest of your trip. Maybe next time you can spend more time in the Sunny South East. Waterford is an ideal base to explore the South East. Kind Regards, Michael Collins Operations Manager

Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 October 2015 via mobile

A great hotel good rooms good food great rooms and bathrooms staff are fantastic and could not do enough for you I would use them again close to shops and restaurants pubs with live music in most pubs

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert M
WaterfordDot, Manager at Dooley's Hotel Waterford, responded to this review

Hi Robert M, Thank you for your wonderful 5 star review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the future, Kind Regards, Michael Collins Operations Manager

Kamloops
Reviewed 11 October 2015

The hotel room was spacious and very clean. The employees were friendly and prompt, both at the front desk and in the bar/restaurant. We enjoyed our short stay here and would recommend this for a stay in Waterford.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ukstacey
WaterfordDot, Manager at Dooley's Hotel Waterford, responded to this review

Hi UKStacey, We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and that you would recommend us for a stay in Waterford. We hope to see you back in the future, Kind Regards, Michael Collins Operations Manager

New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 9 October 2015 via mobile

We stumbled upon this hotel. Had lunch which was okay. The calamari was not something that I would recommend. Actually don't eat it. The reception were very accommodating. Our room was a queen and single. Decent size however no a/c in the room nor a fan. Have realized that this is a luxury in Ireland. Overall great night sleep even...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KADenno
WaterfordDot, Manager at Dooley's Hotel Waterford, responded to this review

Hi KADenno, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at Dooley's Hotel. We are delighted you enjoyed your guest bedroom. Had we known you required a fan we could have sent one up immediately. I am disappointed to read you didn't enjoy your lunch. We pride ourselves on our food at Dooley's Hotel and it...

152 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (132)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (58)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Waterford hotels
1.1 km away
Waterford Marina Hotel
Waterford Marina Hotel
#3 of 12 in Waterford
1,105 reviews
0.3 km away
Granville Hotel
Granville Hotel
#2 of 12 in Waterford
1,234 reviews
0.8 km away
Tower Hotel Waterford
Tower Hotel Waterford
#5 of 12 in Waterford
1,074 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
Waterford Castle Hotel & Golf Resort
0.3 km away
Fitzwilton Hotel
Fitzwilton Hotel
#6 of 12 in Waterford
1,319 reviews
0.2 km away
Treacys Hotel Waterford
Treacys Hotel Waterford
#9 of 12 in Waterford
1,050 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Dooley's City Centre Hotel, Waterford is a family run hotel in the heart of the Sunny South East. Dooley's Hotel is just a few minutes walk from the main shopping, business & cultural centres in Waterford. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Dooley's Hotel Waterford

Address: Merchants Quay, Waterford 00353, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Waterford > Waterford
Price Range: ₹ 4,624 - ₹ 10,928 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Dooley's Hotel Waterford 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dooley's Hotel Waterford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dooleys Hotel Waterford
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Waterford
#5 Family Hotel in Waterford
#5 Romantic Hotel in Waterford
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Dooley's Hotel Waterford staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
County Dublin, Ireland
11 months ago
Dayton, OH / Marco Island, FL
Cork, Ireland
over a year ago
Leawood, Kansas
over a year ago
Longwood

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Dooley's Hotel Waterford staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms at the front have nice views over the river.”
Professor_Sparrow, 28 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Get a room closer to the lobby then you might get water pressure in the shower.”
PrairieSunshine, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Try the tapas in the bar it is lovely.”
thereses84, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“This hotel is currently being upgraded so ask for a room which has already been renovated.”
joanbG8776MX, 31 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms at the rear of the hotel on the first floor are quiet with easy access by stars or lift”
mel221057, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$ 168* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$ 173
Hotels.comUS$ 168
TripAdvisorUS$ 168
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates