We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Woodlands Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Woodlands Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

452 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Woodlands Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 448: English reviews
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Room was big. Although dated and carpet was in need of a good clean. Bathroom was ok until I used the shower and it was very poor. Pool was great. The first morning there was a very helpful guy on the desk. On the second morning there was a girl, who clearly didnt want to be there. And didn't even...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank vonx2
Deirdre K, Manager at Woodlands Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review the Woodlands Hotel following your recent stay with us. Apologies for any inconvenience caused, however, I'm a little puzzled as we do not have any stairs located in the lobby, on either side of the reception desk are 2 lifts which are in clear view. Hope to have the opportunity...

A
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We had been promised electrical plug adaptors and upon arrival we discovered that they were only good for shavers, so we had to spend 10 euro to purchase our own. The reaction from the front desk was null. No air conditioning in the rooms and although Ireland is not a hot country, the rooms get very very hot and uncomfortable....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Porkid
Deirdre K, Manager at Woodlands Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review the Woodlands Hotel. Sincere apologies for not having the correct European adaptor on your arrival, I realise reception were unable to supply you with this however the girls did do their best to organise this for you . Hope you to see you back again in the near future when...

Dublin,Ireland
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Stayed here in late May 2014, lovely large rooms, but in need of renovation at least cosmetic renovations. The room was large but the curtains & upholstery was sun bleached and tatty. The service was ok, but I wasn't impressed at getting charged for a late checkout when I didn't even get a phone call to the room or a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Trekkieboots
Deirdre K, Manager at Woodlands Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review the Woodlands Hotel and your constructive criticism. We have been very busy updating our bedrooms and public areas over the past number of months and are continuing to do so continuously. Look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards Deirdre Kearns

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 June 2014

I stayed here from the 20th June to the 23rd. The hotel catered for all my family around 20 people. The staff were extremely friendly and catered for all our needs. The Hotel has a swimming pool and various hot rooms. I really enjoyed my stay. The rooms were more than adequate and the food was perfect. Thanks Woodlands.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Christy Clarke L
Deirdre K, Manager at Woodlands Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review the Woodlands Hotel. It is lovely to hear that you enjoyed the facilities and staff during your family stay. It was a pleasure to have you with us and we hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards Deirdre Kearns

Cork, Ireland
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We stayed in this hotel for Easter 2014 with our 4 yr old. We enjoyed our stay the room was great and the breakfast was good. The only fault with this hotel is the bar food. It wasn't a great choice and seemed to be cooked early and heated up or something easy to put in fryer.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Angie1973
Deirdre K, Manager at Woodlands Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time and interest to review the Woodlands Hotel. Delighted to read you enjoyed your experience with us, we have taken on board your comments and will indeed review same. Look forward to welcoming you back in the near future Many thanks Deirdre Kearns

Reviewed 6 June 2014

A special thanks to Sandra who works in reception at the hotel, I found her extremely kind and helpful and went out if her way to help me. She provided a fast service in helping me with my issue, all and all I found her extremely helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol S
Deirdre K, Manager at Woodlands Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your lovely comments during your stay at the Woodlands. Hope you have the opportunity to visit us again in the future. Kind regards Deirdre Kearns

Reviewed 5 June 2014

A wonderful pleasant experience with wonderful staff i would highly recommend this hotel and I will be staying here again. In my experience this was the best of many hotels in Waterford that I have stayed in. A.Homan

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aron homan
Deirdre K, Manager at Woodlands Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to put forward your comments on Tripadvisor, it is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay at the Woodlands Hotel. We have a great team here and I will be sure to pass on your compliments. Looking forward to welcoming you in the near future. Kind regards Deirdre Kearns

Mullingar, Westmeath, Ireland
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Stayed here in May for a few days . Lovely newly painted room and new carpets . Food was lovely ,huge portions .friendly staff ,.Convenient to city and coast ...leisure centre was excellent ,pool at right temperature .lots of classes on and as visitor one could join in . TV stations very good ,Tea and coffee provided.We brought our own...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erca K
Deirdre K, Manager at Woodlands Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review the Woodlands Hotel. We have been very busy refurbishing over the past number of months and delighted to read that our guests are enjoying their experience while staying with us. Look forward to welcoming you back to the Woodlands Hotel. Kind regards Deirdre Kearns

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 15 May 2014

While travelling in and around Waterford this spring, I had an occasion to be at the Woodland hotel and required assistance to book forward for a stay near Belfast airport. Sandra, working the desk, was courteous and went beyond just helpful to get me sorted and on my way, confident that I was booked for the next leg of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 90SpurII
Deirdre K, Manager at Woodlands Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review the Woodlands Hotel. We are delighted to read that you had a very enjoyable experience at the Woodlands Hotel and look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future. Kind regards Deirdre Kearns

Kilkenny, Ireland
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed here with my family for two nights. We have visited the woodlands in waterford for many years but, unfortunately, it has gone down hill. The food, however, is still very good and tasty. The hotel stay is good value considering there is a pool and good facilities. We had a toddler with us and the bedroom doors were too...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emily W
Deirdre K, Manager at Woodlands Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review the Woodlands Hotel. Apologies for any inconvenience caused during you stay of which we will be addressing your issues. Look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future. Kind regards Deirdre Kearns

63 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Waterford hotels
4.1 km away
Granville Hotel
Granville Hotel
#2 of 12 in Waterford
1,183 reviews
3.3 km away
Waterford Marina Hotel
Waterford Marina Hotel
#3 of 12 in Waterford
1,062 reviews
1.6 km away
Waterford Castle Hotel & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Tower Hotel Waterford
Tower Hotel Waterford
#5 of 12 in Waterford
1,033 reviews
4.4 km away
Dooley's Hotel Waterford
Dooley's Hotel Waterford
#4 of 12 in Waterford
1,095 reviews
4.6 km away
Treacys Hotel Waterford
Treacys Hotel Waterford
#9 of 12 in Waterford
1,002 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Woodlands Hotel

Address: Dunmore Road, Waterford, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Waterford > Waterford
Price Range: ₹ 5,592 - ₹ 8,352 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Woodlands Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Woodlands Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Woodlands Hotel Waterford
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Woodlands Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Woodlands Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Near the leisure centre for me.”
 of 5 bubbles William_Russell_101, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in Room 116 Outside Lift Doors and we had no Noise Problems Whatsoever and a lovely room also”
 of 5 bubbles 716kieranq, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Need a car to get to city”
 of 5 bubbles lynette311, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Corner Room had a little balcony and view of lake and hills”
 of 5 bubbles W758WNpatriciap, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We stayed on 2 nd floor no problems nice views of countryside”
 of 5 bubbles griffo36, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay