We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Woodlands Hotel

PricelineUS$ 77*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 77*
US$ 77*
US$ 77*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Woodlands Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

465 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 460: English reviews
Start your review of Woodlands Hotel
 Click to rate
Carlow, Ireland
Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice hotel with nice pool. Bar is really lovely and food was good. Room was very good. Staff were all really friendly, the girl in the bar was run off her feet but kept smiling throughout and couldn't have been more helpful. Good selection for breakfast, would go again...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ken D
Wexford
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for a night as we were attending a show in the hotel. Receptionist was very welcoming and friendly. We had a very large room, 221, which looked out to the back of the hotel. We went down for dinner in the bar and the staff seemed to be in a bit of a frenzy of the prospect...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AMK85
A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had a wonderful stay at the Woodlands Hotel. The staff were wonderful especially in the bar. We ate there and had a few drinks and there was a lovely atmosphere. We stayed in room 202 which was big and airy. The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was modern and clean. We will definitely be returning.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very nice hotel. Comfortable and friendly. However, although their information, website, reception and in-room booklet says that room service is 3pm to 9pm, it's not. They tend to close early, without telling anyone. We arrived on a Friday evening, at 8:40pm. We asked reception about food at check-in and were told that there is bar food and room service until...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul W
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My Son booked a table in the dining room for Mothers Day . We had a drink in the bar & was dealt with in an efficient & friendly manner . Lunch was at 2.30 pm & we got a gentle reminder from the receptionist . We were greeted in a friendly way & luckily for us the dining room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John G
Waterford
Reviewed 15 March 2017 via mobile

My daughters wedding reception was here last Saturday (11th March) . Andrew and his team were fantastic and went out of their way to ensure they both had nothing to worry about. It went like clockwork very very professional . Everything was great and the staff were friendly, courteous and very hard working... We stayed overnight and the rooms were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank truthteller21
General M, General Manager at Woodlands Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Truthteller21, On behalf of team at the Woodlands Hotel, thank you for taking the time to send us your kind words. It was our pleasure to assist in the preparations of your daughter’s special day. We wish them both a long and happy life together. Kind regards, General Manager

Waterford
Reviewed 3 March 2017

I cannot recommend this hotel enough. From our first enquiry to the minute we checked out the management and staff at the hotel were amazing. When it comes to weddings, they really know how to pull off an excellent day. From the set up to the food and the overall genuine manners and pleasant staff I could find no fault....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CatherineWaterford
General M, General Manager at Woodlands Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Catherine Waterford, Thank you, it is extremely pleasing to read your generous praise of your experience in the hotel and I will ensure to convey your kind comments to all concerned. We are delighted that you enjoyed your special day and we wish you both a long and happy life together. Kind regards, General Manager.

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 February 2017

Upon arrival I was confronted with the gentle yellow and blue facade of the hotel which suited the calm surroundings quite well. The decor inside was nice, nothing fancy but comfortable sofas. Check in was fast and easy which was nice but could have been made better if the receptionist didn't have an angry frown all the time. The room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zimbo1989
General M, General Manager at Woodlands Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Zimbo1989, Thank you for taking time to send us your review. We are sorry to see that you had a few negative experiences during your stay, these are not the standards to which we operate and please be assured that we take all complaints seriously and that the issues raised will be addressed and appropriate action will be taken....

Reviewed 20 February 2017 via mobile

We stayed in the hotel for 1 night and it was the worst place I have ever stayed. We were up all night with a generator outside the back window that never stopped once during the night,the shower had no pressure at all even though the water was shooting out the side of the curtain and going everywhere else but...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Shaneen123
General M, General Manager at Woodlands Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Shaneen123, Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. I am extremely sorry to see that you didn’t have a positive experience while here in the hotel. We will take on board your comments and they will be reviewed as to improve our hotel standards and services. Kind regards, General Manager.

Dublin
Reviewed 19 February 2017

Just had a 1 night stay in this hotel & we were happy with our choice. prompt check in with very polite & friendly girl on reception. however we booked a double room but it had a double bed and 2 single beds which we assume is a family room !!!!!! We used the leisure centre and again. friendly staff,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank davesbirdDublin
General M, General Manager at Woodlands Hotel, responded to this review

Dear DavesbirdDublin, Thank you, we are delighted to receive your positive feedback and we will ensure to share this kind words to all concerned. We are sorry to learn about your discomfort that you encountered with regarding to e-cigarettes in the lounge. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Kind regards, General Manager.

63 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Waterford hotels
3.4 km away
Waterford Marina Hotel
Waterford Marina Hotel
#3 of 12 in Waterford
1,102 reviews
3.6 km away
Tower Hotel Waterford
Tower Hotel Waterford
#5 of 12 in Waterford
1,072 reviews
4.2 km away
Granville Hotel
Granville Hotel
#2 of 12 in Waterford
1,231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Waterford Castle Hotel & Golf Resort
4.4 km away
Dooley's Hotel Waterford
Dooley's Hotel Waterford
#4 of 12 in Waterford
1,122 reviews
4.6 km away
Fitzwilton Hotel
Fitzwilton Hotel
#6 of 12 in Waterford
1,318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Woodlands Hotel

Address: Dunmore Road, Waterford, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Waterford > Waterford
Price Range: ₹ 4,000 - ₹ 7,650 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Woodlands Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Woodlands Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Woodlands Hotel Waterford
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Woodlands Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Woodlands Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose front facing room situated towards the middle rather than near periphery because wifi and noise bad near edges.”
Zimbo1989, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Near the leisure centre for me.”
William_Russell_101, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in Room 116 Outside Lift Doors and we had no Noise Problems Whatsoever and a lovely room also”
716kieranq, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Need a car to get to city”
lynette311, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Corner Room had a little balcony and view of lake and hills”
W758WNpatriciap, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$ 77* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$ 77
TripAdvisorUS$ 77
Agoda.comUS$ 77
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates