We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Granville Hotel

Traveller (532)
Room & Suite (345)
Dining (126)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
The Granville Hotel Waterford overlooks the waterfront & marina in the heart of Waterford City's business & shopping centre. The Granville Hotel, Waterford offers 100 comfortable guestrooms, extensive conference, banqueting and wedding facilities
Read more
Property amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Babysitting
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Non-Smoking Hotel
Public Wifi
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Smoking rooms available
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Historic Hotel
HOTEL CLASS
1,620Reviews
898Photos
18Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,001
  • 426
  • 123
  • 43
  • 27
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
This is a first class hotel probably the best in Waterford.This is one of a diminishing number of hotels in the country offering the level of service,comfort and top class food out side of 5 star.Comfortable bedrooms ,attentive staff and good quality food and choice.Be back again
Read more
Response from Waterfordhotel, General Manager at Granville Hotel
Responded 18 Dec 2018
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your five star review. It's great that you think so highly of the Granville, thank you for all your kind comments and we look forward to welcoming you back again.
Read more
Best Hospitality ever.Excellent food ,fantastic hospitality, very friendly staff , good value for money My personal opinion is about the traditional water tabs in the bathroom ( its so difficult specially in cold weather with a one year old baby to manage ) I understand about
Read more
Response from Waterfordhotel, General Manager at Granville Hotel
Responded 18 Dec 2018
Thank you for taking the time out to leave your review, we really appreciate it. The separate taps are in keeping with the period of the hotel, being one of the oldest hotels in Ireland we try to honour the history the hotel has to offer to the best of our ability. I hope it didn't cause too much of an inconvenience. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed the hospitality. Hopefully we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again.
Read more
Visited this hotel with my husband .stayed 3 nights ..staff were nice and breakfast amazing ..as I would expect for the money we paid .only complaint was a tiny tv in our room .aspect was wrong .we could only see half the screen..for the cost of the room ,I would of expected a
Read more
Response from Waterfordhotel, General Manager at Granville Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. For the elements of your stay that you enjoyed I thank you for mentioning. I'm sorry to hear you were not entirely happy with the television in your room. I have brought this issue up with the appropriate department and it will be investigated. Thank you for bringing this to our attention, We really appreciate it. I do hope we get the chance to welcome you back again.
Read more
Booked an overnight in the Granville and we were delighted with it..from reception staff to bar staff everyone we met was so friendly and professional. Our room was huge and so comfortable and spotless and so quiet too. Continental breakfast was amazing, a huge range of food t
Read more
Response from Waterfordhotel, General Manager at Granville Hotel
Responded 13 Dec 2018
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, it's greatly appreciated. I'm delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time spent with us. Thank you also for your kind words about the Granville team, truly one of our greatest assets. I hope we get the opportunity to welcome you back again.
Read more
Stayed in Granville hotel for one night. Great location, clean rooms, charming olde world hotel. Would recommend staying in this hotel particularly if intending to cycle Greenway as bicycle hire is two minutes walk away. We also ate in hotel bar which had an extensive menu,
Read more
Response from Waterfordhotel, General Manager at Granville Hotel
Responded 3 Dec 2018
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review of your recent stay with us. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your time spent with us so much. We are very lucky with our location, being so close to the start of the Greenway and the bike hire companies along with the historic and shopping attractions. Thank you for your kind words and recommendation. I hope we get to welcome you back to the Granville again.
Read more
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorGranville Hotel
The Family Room at the Granville Hotel
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorGranville Hotel
The Double Single Room at the Granville Hotel
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorGranville Hotel
The Double Room at the Granville Hotel
Photo provided by managementGranville Hotel
Relax in this traditional 4 Star City Centre Hotel
Photo provided by managementGranville Hotel
Guest room
PreviousNext
12345669
If you’re asking how far from Dublin Airport then it’s approx 2hrs. The hotel is right in Waterford City so yes it’s close to everything.
0 votes
How much is parking?
Not sure if hotel validates parking unless you book directly with them. We booked one night, direct, and had free parking from 5 p.m. until noon the following day. Parking is directly across the street from the hotel in a large, open-air public car park.
1 vote
Show all answers
I cannot remember sorry it was last November. But this hotel is wonderful and would loan you one if required. Well recommended.
0 votes
Show all answers
Do u have irons Inn the room
I believe they do but I didn't use it. I vaguely remember seeing an ironing board. Hope that helps!
1 vote
Show all answers
Dear Guest, We have some rooms with air conditioning which can be reserved for an extra charge, every room in the hotel does contain an air cooling unit however which is quite powerful when cooling the room. I do suggest emailing reservations on stay@granville-hotel. ie and our reservations team will go through the different options with you.
1 vote
Show all answers
PreviousNext
1234
"River view might be nice"
"Room facing the river"
"Try for the rooms facing the road in front."
"Best dinning room!"
"Rooms facing the water, however there is a busy street and large parking area in front of the bay."
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$ 96 - US$ 187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
granville hotel waterford
LOCATION
IrelandProvince of MunsterWaterford
NUMBER OF ROOMS
100
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing