We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Four Seasons Hotel and Leisure Club

Expedia.comUS$ 99*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 99*
US$ 99*
US$ 99*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Four Seasons Hotel and Leisure Club
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

413 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Four Seasons Hotel and Leisure Club
See the most recent reviews
Showing 408: English reviews
dublin
Reviewed 19 April 2017

Had weekend break in Four Seasons, its a lovely hotel, with very friendly and extremely helpful staff. We had breakfast both mornings and ate in the restaurant one evening and the food was excellent. Granted some parts of the hotel and some rooms are a bit dated and could do with a facelift. I had a huge room with ample...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dublincian
FHSMN, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel and Leisure Club, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing The Four Seasons Monaghan, and for taking the time to write a review! Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. Book direct with us next time to ensure that...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 April 2017

Loud noise from weddings or the nightclub, rooms are a bit all over the place, TV doesn't work and they charge double what the small charming b&bs in the area charge. never again. The best bit was the receptionist sorting out our boarding passes on checkout.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank S G
FHSMN, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel and Leisure Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Four Seasons Hotel Monaghan. We truly value the opinions of our customers, ​and we apologise that we did not meet your expectations. Providing our guests with the best possible hospitality and service has always been our mission. We review our rates and standard of accommodation priced competitively within the hotel market....

Saintfield, null, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 April 2017

Room was quite nice but carpet bit worn and stained. We were the only people in restaurant which was bit off putting but we just made the best of it. Music in the bar which was pleasant. Service was fine, breakfast good. Enjoyed the break and would go back again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frances M
FHSMN, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel and Leisure Club, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing The Four Seasons Monaghan, and for taking the time to write a review! Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. Book direct with us next time to ensure that...

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 April 2017 via mobile

I was here for a wedding and i found the venue fantastic as it was out of the way other guest couldnt just walk in. The food was fantastic and the staff couldnt have done enough for us. Sadly i couldnt stay over night as i couldnt get booked in as they were fully booked months in advance.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carolo O
FHSMN, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel and Leisure Club, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing The Four Seasons Monaghan, and for taking the time to write a review! Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. Book direct with us next time to ensure that...

Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 April 2017

Quite a good location, a bit of a walk into Monaghan but on a good day quite nice. We were greeted in the main reception with a nice smile and friendly service. When we enquired about the Toll Road your staff were obliging and helpful, getting the right web side to pay the fee. Also helped me log onto your...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rosaleen1949
FHSMN, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel and Leisure Club, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing The Four Seasons Monaghan, and for taking the time to write a review! Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. Please note if you ring down for extra toiletries,...

Reviewed 8 April 2017 via mobile

Very nice hotel. Staff friendly and helpful. Standard room with lovely long mirror 👍🏻 the breakfast was very nice also. Didn't spend much time in Hotel itself as was attending a wedding at different hotel but the grounds and reception area was beautiful 😊

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura D
FHSMN, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel and Leisure Club, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing The Four Seasons Monaghan, and for taking the time to write a review! Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. Book direct with us next time to ensure that...

Wishaw, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 April 2017

We stayed at Four Seasons Hotel and Leisure from Sunday 2nd April till Thursday 6th April.We were there with Eclipse Holidays. What a beautiful hotel.We asked for a first floor room and were given room 210.It looked onto a garden area at the rear.It was a lovely big room.The bed was very comfortable.The room was warm. The breakfasts were lovely.Plenty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maureen M
FHSMN, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel and Leisure Club, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing The Four Seasons Monaghan, and for taking the time to write a review! Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. Book direct with us next time to ensure that...

Donegal, Ireland
Reviewed 7 April 2017 via mobile

This had to be one of the busiest Sunday carveries in the country - I imagine it also does a roaring mid-week trade. From their accents, the clientele seemed to be mostly local. Huge big plateful of food. Everything very tasteful. Found it a tad too expensive for just one course, however it tasted absolutely sublime. Handy for a stopover...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank turasoir1
FHSMN, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel and Leisure Club, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing The Four Seasons Monaghan, and for taking the time to write a review! Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. Book direct with us next time to ensure that...

County Armagh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 April 2017 via mobile

I have recently visited the Four Seasons Hotel, Monaghan for a Sunday carvery. The food was great and there was plenty to choose from. I don't know their room types as I was only there for dinner. Hotels hygiene is very good. This is a Modern hotel and is about 2 minutes from the town centre.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ronan C
FHSMN, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel and Leisure Club, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing The Four Seasons Monaghan, and for taking the time to write a review! Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. Book direct with us next time to ensure that...

Reviewed 2 April 2017

our room is very clean, we enjoyed the food, location is just a short drive to town centre, swimming pool and jacuzzi was a bonus my daughter and i both enjoyed it. staffs are very good. It has a spacious car park, nice view

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marivic B
FHSMN, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel and Leisure Club, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing The Four Seasons Monaghan, and for taking the time to write a review! Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. Book direct with us next time to ensure that...

132 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (56)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (76)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monaghan
1.4 km away
Hillgrove Hotel, Leisure & Spa
1.2 km away
Westenra Arms Hotel
Westenra Arms Hotel
#3 of 4 in Monaghan
218 reviews
8.3 km away
Castle Leslie Estate
Castle Leslie Estate
#1 of 1 in Glaslough
1,438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Ashleigh House
Ashleigh House
#4 of 4 in Monaghan
70 reviews
21.0 km away
The Glencarn Hotel
The Glencarn Hotel
#1 of 1 in Castleblayney
204 reviews
22.3 km away
Armagh City Hotel
Armagh City Hotel
#1 of 1 in Armagh
571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel and Leisure Club

Address: Coolshanagh, Monaghan, Ireland
Region: Ireland > County Monaghan > Monaghan
Price Range: ₹ 6,069 - ₹ 11,199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Seasons Hotel and Leisure Club 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel and Leisure Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel And Leisure Club
Four Seasons Monaghan
Monaghan Four Seasons
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Four Seasons Hotel and Leisure Club staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Leeds
over a year ago
Leeds
over a year ago
Portadown, United Kingdom

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Four Seasons Hotel and Leisure Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Can be quite a trek to some of the rooms so if your not too good on your legs mention this at time of booking”
YorkieAldershot, 27 May 2017 | Read review
“Noisy boiler during the night for back bedrooms”
CarmelIta2015, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“Our room was overlooking the side garden and had nice outlook”
Rosaleen1949, 8 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We were facing the back and it was very quiet.We never really heard any noise at all,.”
972maureenm, 7 Apr 2017 | Read review
“rooms are clean, it has a welcoming entrance”
374marivicb, 2 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$ 99* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.comUS$ 99
Orbitz.comUS$ 99
TravelocityUS$ 99
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates