We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Four Seasons Hotel and Leisure Club

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Four Seasons Hotel and Leisure Club
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

385 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 380: English reviews
Start your review of Four Seasons Hotel and Leisure Club
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Went here on a short eclipse trip. Hotel lovely. Food very good. Leisure centre great, pool and gym. Only problem on Thursday night we had noise coming from a disco and couldn't sleep we were in room 205. Did take it up with reception but ended up sleeping with swimming earplugs in not ideal as was my birthday. Room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tomrosserskine
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 1 week ago

Myself and my husband stayed for two nights this week. The food was lovely the staff were very pleasant and very helpful. Room was spotless and nice size but no view. Will definitely be back for another stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eileencampbell53
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I've used the Fours Seasons a number of times recently - for business meetings, dining and staying over and it always provides great value for money and helpful service. Last week I had to book in at short notice and was given a large room that had been recently renovated in a really comfortable, contemporary style with a large modern...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian B
Valencia, Spain
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Rooms were nice but freezing cold on arrival. Corridor to hotel room was like ice with breeze blowing through due to broken window. Bar area in need of a deep clean. Guests were eating breakfast wearing jackets & scarves & bowls for cereal were dirty and felt like they were covered in grime. Staff showed very little interest in their...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank hbs2801
FHSMN, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel and Leisure Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Four Seasons Hotel Monaghan. We truly value the opinions of our customers and we apologise that we did not meet your expectations. Providing our guests with the best possible hospitality and service has always been our mission. I apologise that you were disappointed with the level of service you received at...

County Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had our annual dinner dance here with the ICCC camping club. We had a great night , food was excellent and staff were excellent. We would highly recommend this venue for any party or event.The hotel was very accommodating to our needs.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank catsandcol
FHSMN, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel and Leisure Club, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing The Four Seasons Monaghan, and for taking the time to write a review! Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. Kindest Regards, Michelle

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed Thursday night, on arrival we were made very welcome by receptionist, Bedroom was very well decorated to high standard and comfortable . Restaurant was excellent, food and service excellent, breakfast also . nothing was any bother to the staff all very helpful .leisure centre very good. Cannot understand some of the reviews were some was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnbrendan123
FHSMN, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel and Leisure Club, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing The Four Seasons Monaghan, and for taking the time to write a review! Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. Thank you for your kind feedback. Kindest Regards, Michelle

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stay for a weekend in January and have to said the so called mangers were a joke my wife was checking in when in front view of all the customer the mangers was busy giving off to the poor lady who worked on reception the room were very dated and the room was very cold the only good point was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kevin F
FHSMN, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel and Leisure Club, responded to this review

Hi Kevin, Thank you for taking the time to review the Four Seasons Hotel Monaghan. We truly value the opinions of our customers and we apologise that we did not meet your expectations. Providing our guests with the best possible hospitality and service has always been our mission. Thank you for your kind words on Kevin the night porter, Kevin....

Ireland
Reviewed 10 February 2017

I had coffee and scones here recently with some colleagues and had to wander around and then approach reception to find someone to serve us. We also had the carvery or buffet style lunch but there were no vegetarian main options available in spite of having an extensive number of usual carvery dishes on offer. There is a deli counter...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank M O
FHSMN, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel and Leisure Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Four Seasons Hotel Monaghan. We truly value the opinions of our customers and we apologise that we did not meet your expectations. Providing our guests with the best possible hospitality and service has always been our mission. I apologise that you were disappointed with or range of vegetarian options, we do...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 8 February 2017 via mobile

My Girlfriend and I stayed here as part of a getaway. After staying in 2 previous hotels we had high expectations for the Four Seasons. We booked externally from the hotel and got a reasonable deal. From arrival we were disappointed. The overall look of the hotel from the outside leaves a bit to be desired. The receptionist on arrival...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Rob J
FHSMN, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel and Leisure Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Four Seasons Hotel Monaghan. We truly value the opinions of our customers and we apologise that we did not meet your expectations. Providing our guests with the best possible hospitality and service has always been our mission. I apologise that you were disappointed with the level of service you received in...

Offaly
Reviewed 5 February 2017

I stayed last night and as I've said in the title it's a modern hotel with a traditional feel. This gives the hotel real character. The location is perfect as it's a 10 minutes stroll from Monaghan bus station. The food is excellent as I was a function last night, the service is top class and the rooms are immaculate....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ASle_12
FHSMN, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel and Leisure Club, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing The Four Seasons Monaghan, and for taking the time to write a review! Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. Kindest Regards, Michelle

121 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (56)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (65)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monaghan
1.4 km away
Hillgrove Hotel, Leisure & Spa
1.2 km away
Westenra Arms Hotel
Westenra Arms Hotel
#2 of 4 in Monaghan
211 reviews
8.1 km away
Castle Leslie Estate
Castle Leslie Estate
#1 of 1 in Glaslough
1,391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Ashleigh House
Ashleigh House
#4 of 4 in Monaghan
70 reviews
21.0 km away
The Glencarn Hotel
The Glencarn Hotel
#1 of 1 in Castleblayney
191 reviews
22.3 km away
Armagh City Hotel
Armagh City Hotel
#1 of 1 in Armagh
544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel and Leisure Club

Address: Coolshanagh, Monaghan, Ireland
Region: Ireland > County Monaghan > Monaghan
Price Range: ₹ 5,510 - ₹ 10,242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Seasons Hotel and Leisure Club 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotel.de, Travelocity and HRS so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel and Leisure Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel And Leisure Club
Four Seasons Monaghan
Monaghan Four Seasons
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Four Seasons Hotel and Leisure Club staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Leeds
over a year ago
Leeds
over a year ago
Portadown, United Kingdom

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Four Seasons Hotel and Leisure Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for one of the rooms that have been recently renovated”
 of 5 bubbles brianbT8880WK, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Stay hotel side of the lift as it was a little bit warmer”
 of 5 bubbles hbs2801, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The higher floor would be better just until the dance room empties.”
 of 5 bubbles bernie17261, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We got a room on the bottom floor which was easy to get to and quite”
 of 5 bubbles 298tainak, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Standard room is a let down, maybe try an upgrade”
 of 5 bubbles GizmoTravels, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5