We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Westport Woods Hotel

Booking.comUS$ 221*
View Deal
#11 of 14 Hotels in Westport
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Westport Woods Hotel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,019 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Westport Woods Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,006: English reviews
Frankfurt, Germany
Reviewed 15 August 2014

I know Best Western Hotels from the US and they were always good and clean, not this one in the west of Ireland. When we got there around 5.45pm the rooms were barely ready with cleaning personnel still running around and the dirty laundry still lying around in the hallways. The hotel has obviously a program for families and must...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mnlady56
HumanResoucesManager, Manager at Westport Woods Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mnlady56 Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Constructive comments such as yours help us to exceed customers’ expectations. I apologise that you did not find your hotel room very clean. As part of Best Western, we have a deep cleaning program in place, to help maintain the highest possible standards. As you mention, family holidays...

Reviewed 15 August 2014

We have a 3 and 5 year old, Signed them up at 5.30pm for the kids club which started at 7pm so we decided to have our first dinner (part of the deal) in the restaurant. TV3am reviewer had recommended this hotel as a really good "family" hotel. The restaurant host was rude and too busy, before we ordered our...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alan L
HumanResoucesManager, Manager at Westport Woods Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr Lane, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. I am delighted that your children enjoyed the go!kids! club. The toddler room is a HSE registered facility, with 1 qualified child care assistant supervising up to 4 toddlers at a time. As we know little ones don’t like to...

Gorey, Ireland
Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

Arrived at 14:00 on Monday after a 3hr 30min drive with kids and was told the room would not be ready till 15:00. Called back to hotel at 15:00 and told it would be 16:00 before the room was ready. Called back at 16:00 and told it would be 17:00. I called back at 17:00 and told room would be...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank OB M
Spain
Reviewed 14 August 2014

I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.We stayed in this so called hotel last week.We arrived at 14.30 (my wife and two young children) to be told that we could not check in until 16.00 , thats ok as says that on the site, returned at 16.00 to be told check in would be late so we checked in...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kevin O
HumanResoucesManager, Manager at Westport Woods Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kevin, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I would like to apologise to you and your family for not meeting your expectations. Following the issue with the sheets in the room, the accommodation manger is investigating this with our laundry supplier, as the room was cleaned after the previous guests stayed in it. As you...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. Staff are very friendly, food is great and the leisure centre is top class. We stayed their for 3 nights and enjoyed it very much. Each night there was entertainment in the bar for both young and old.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank beaverqueen
Galway, Ireland
Reviewed 11 August 2014

I found the hotel perfect for families. The kids club offer a fantastic service. Most valued by ourselves was taking them at 6 for their dinner and entertaining them until 11.30pm (optional). We could have our own meals in comfort :) It was very clean & staff very friendly. The meals were also very good offering a good choice of...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Marguerite D
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 August 2014

My cousin booked this trip as she was impressed by the photos. I can assure you that the room we had did not resemble any photo on the website. She booked a 3 bedded room. There was one double & one single.The valance on the single bed looked like it had been left in a washing machine for days. The...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Maureen A
HumanResoucesManager, Manager at Westport Woods Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Maureen A, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I apologise that the room you stayed in was not what you expected and was disappointed to read that the cleanliness was not up to our standard. As you mention there are a number of room types in the hotel, which are continuously being upgraded including carpets,...

West Seneca, New York
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Not a great place for adult travelers. My daughter called it the Disneyland of Ireland - but not as clean. Children children everywhere! Our hotel room was filthy dirty - hole in bathroom door like someone got mad and punched it, unidentified substances on the walls (we are hoping it was nothing grosser than food), cob webs, etc. Unfortunately the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Colleen R
HumanResoucesManager, Manager at Westport Woods Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Colleen R, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Constructive comments such as yours help us to maintain the highest possible standards. I apologise that the initial room you stayed in was not up to standard. It was nice to read your positive comments about the staff, and their eagerness to rectify the issues you had....

London
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Sadly it's not unusual to find your hotel room bears no resemblance to the pictures on the website and this was very much our experience at this hotel. We had booked our room well in advance specifically requesting a triple bedded room, but we found a double and single bed only which absolutely was not what we had booked. Our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Overstone
HumanResoucesManager, Manager at Westport Woods Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Overstone, Thank you for writing a review on our hotel. We appreciate when guests go to the trouble of letting us know what they think of the service we provide. I apologise to you and your friends that the room you stayed in was not what you expected and am disappointed that the cleanliness was not up to standard....

Cork
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We recently stayed at the hotel, we extended our stay by one night as the children age 13yrs and 11yrs enjoyed it so much. The welcome and helpfulness of the Reception staff was excellent, the Bar, Restaurant, Leisure Club and Kids Club staff were all very friendly, approachable and professional. We liked the location as it was just outside the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Betty B

138 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (118)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Other (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (3)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Westport hotels
0.6 km away
Westport Coast Hotel
Westport Coast Hotel
#5 of 14 in Westport
879 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Westport
Hotel Westport
#8 of 14 in Westport
1,026 reviews
1.0 km away
The Wyatt Hotel
The Wyatt Hotel
#4 of 14 in Westport
1,406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Westport Plaza Hotel
Westport Plaza Hotel
#2 of 14 in Westport
1,968 reviews
5.3 km away
Westport Country Lodge Hotel
1.4 km away
The Castlecourt Hotel
The Castlecourt Hotel
#7 of 14 in Westport
1,584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Visit us at the Westport Woods Hotel and Spa for a fun and relaxing holiday in the West of Ireland. We have a range of breaks to choose from family holidays (with free go!kids! club), themed, weekend and golden years/over 50's breaks. Our guests love the Beech Club Leisure Centre with it's swimming pool and gymnasium, the teen adventure activities on the seven acres of our private woodlands looking down upon Westport House Loch and the space to relax and enjoy a great holiday or break. Everyone enjoys the regular local evening entertainment in the Bench Café Bar. Our unique location helps us specialise in romantic and memorable Wedding Receptions, created and designed especially for each individual couple. Make an appointment with our Wedding Coordinator and she will gladly show you what we have to offer you upon your Big Day. We offer one of the few approved hotel equestrian based holiday centres in Ireland, with excellent beach and mountain packages available all year round visiting areas in Clew Bay that very few visitors rarely get to see. Check out our current and best special offers on our web site. The hotel is easy to find, just a couple of minutes drive from Westport town centre on the Quay Road. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Westport Woods Hotel

Address: Quay Road, Westport, Ireland (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Westport Woods Hotel)
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Mayo > Westport
Price Range: ₹ 6,817 - ₹ 17,839 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Westport Woods Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Westport Woods Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westport Woods Hotel Westport
Westport Woods Hotel And Spa
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Westport
#5 Spa Hotel in Westport
#10 Family Hotel in Westport
#12 Romantic Hotel in Westport
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Westport Woods Hotel staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Westport Woods Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay away from cleaner's office as you can hear her telling staff what to do ... My room 227 heard all the noise and a lot of doors banging”
toala101, 14 May 2017 | Read review
“Get the Refurbished Rooms”
Gary-Mul, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We stayed on ground floor with walk in shower perfect for us but do request it when booking no noise room was large big window”
975mother5, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms from 212- 216 newly renovated”
love2travel346, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Can highly recommend the 4th floor !”
Wynner23, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$ 221* /night
View Deal
AMOMAUS$ 266
PricelineUS$ 221
TripAdvisorUS$ 221
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates