We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Harbour Mill

Travellers' Choice award winner
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Harbour Mill
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

515 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Harbour Mill
See the most recent reviews
Showing 513: English reviews
Slane, Ireland
Reviewed 6 August 2014

I recently stayed in the Harbour Mill Apts in Westport as our holiday in the west of Ireland. We were please with the space and cleanliness of the apts. Another pleasant feature was the discounts for local attractions which they can organise at reception. We paid €55 into Westport House for 2 Adults and 2 Kids and it should have...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Curracloe2011
Reviewed 5 August 2014

My family and I stayed here for a four night break. I have a three year old and a five month old baby and I'm an extremely fussy mum. I can't speak highly enough of the Harbour mill. A couple of points to note which made this place stand out from the rest. The apartment was spotless. The travel cot...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank 1981fussymum
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Just back from a stay at Harbour Mill we took 5 apartments in total as we were gathering for a family celebration. The staff were fantastic at helping with the logistics of housing adults and children and made the booking process really easy. The apartments are well equipped, well located and nicely decorated - though the blue leather sofas were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SMHasson
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

Just back from harbour mill after a week in harbour view penthouse. As mentioned elsewhere, def worth the extra money as view and aspect is really great. As family with older kids we enjoyed the restaurants/ coffee shops and in particular the greenway !! Westport is really great and offers so much for older and younger families !!! We will...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fiona W
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Couldn't recommend the Harbour Mill enough. So clean and very well maintained. We stayed in a two bedroomed apt a 14 yr old and a 16 year old. Lots of outdoor activities for them to do. The apartments were so spacious with a very well equipped kitchen/living room. Staff fantastic, so friendly and very helpful. We will definitely be back...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Renaissance R
Dungannon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 July 2014

My husband, 3 children and I have been coming to Westport for the past 6 years and would not stay anywhere except The Harbour Mill Apartments. The apartments are so well equipped, spacious and clean. This year we had a lovely 2 bedroom apt consisting of a room with 3 single beds and a double ensuite bedroom for ourselves.The Staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ck_mcdonald
Newbridge, Ireland
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Everything we wanted in a family holiday. Apartments are so spacious and the kids playroom (for little ones) was essential! 😀 great location and always free parking available outside. Staff so friendly and helpful at all times! Would definitely stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ronamac23
London
Reviewed 21 July 2014

I can't fault the service or location and the flats are very well proportioned but could do with a bit of an update, for example the shower curtains whilst clean and fresh would be better if replaced with screens.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VeryHappyLondon
County Donegal, Ireland
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We recently stayed at the harbour mill for a four night stay, as we have to young children an apparent was an excellent choice for our family, we couldn't recommend these appartments enough, the staff were so friendly and helpful. The appartments are really well equipped, made our holiday really easy and enjoyable. Westport itself was a great location lots...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Margaret F
TheHarbourMill, Sales & Marketing at Harbour Mill, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for such lovely comments. We are delighted you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. We pride ourselves on our facilities and our staff so it is always a pleasure to hear such positive feedback from our guests and thank you for taking the time to post this review. We look forward to...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 13 July 2014

my wife and I and our 3 children stayed in the apartments in July and highly recommend them for families. Apartment is very spacious and comfortable with 2 big bedrooms, one with ensuite and a fine size kitchen/dining room. It was spotless when we walked in and apart from creaky floorboards we can have no complaints. The staff at reception...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mclmark2003
TheHarbourMill, Sales & Marketing at Harbour Mill, responded to this review

Dear Guest. We were delighted to read of your experience at The Harbour Mill apartments and so grateful that you took the time to write a review. We are pleased to hear that you had a wonderful stay and look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you and your family back in the future. Kindest Regards Sharon English Sales &...

406 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (70)
Viewed
View from Room (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (25)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (307)
Viewed
Amenities (23)
Viewed
Courtyard Double Twin Apartment (67)
Viewed
Harbour Double Twin Apartment (77)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Standard Courtyard Double Single Apartment (70)
Viewed
The Hotel (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Westport hotels
0.1 km away
Westport Coast Hotel
Westport Coast Hotel
#3 of 15 in Westport
800 reviews
1.9 km away
Westport Plaza Hotel
Westport Plaza Hotel
#2 of 15 in Westport
1,897 reviews
1.6 km away
The Wyatt Hotel
The Wyatt Hotel
#4 of 15 in Westport
1,285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
The Castlecourt Hotel
The Castlecourt Hotel
#6 of 15 in Westport
1,520 reviews
2.7 km away
Knockranny House Hotel
Knockranny House Hotel
#7 of 15 in Westport
1,219 reviews
1.7 km away
Clew Bay Hotel
Clew Bay Hotel
#5 of 15 in Westport
891 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Harbour Mill - the unique hotel alternative on Westport's waterfront. Set within a beautifully reconstructed 18th-century cut stone mill, our four-star rated luxury apartments provide the perfect holiday retreat. Overlooking Westport Harbour and nestling in the shadow of the majestic Croagh Patrick, this is the ideal base from which to explore the west of Ireland's breathtaking coastline. The Harbour Mill is just a short stroll from the charming heritage town of Westport, voted 'The Best Place To Live In Ireland 2012.' With a 24-hour reception, Captain's Lounge Wine Bar, Kiddies Corner, babysitting service, free secure car parking, on-site sauna, steam room, Jacuzzi and complimentary access to Westport Leisure Park (located in Westport Town). This year's winner of the 'No.1 Travellers' Choice 2012 for Families' awarded by TripAdvisor, we guarantee a holiday to remember. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Harbour Mill

Address: The Harbour Mill, Westport Quay, Westport F28 EW73, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Mayo > Westport
Price Range: ₹ 5,135 - ₹ 14,763 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Harbour Mill 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Harbour Mill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harbour Mill Hotel Westport
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Westport
#2 Romantic Hotel in Westport
#2 Family Hotel in Westport
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Harbour Mill staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
dublin ireland
7 days ago
Huddersfield, England, United Kingdom
Portstewart NI
11 months ago
Olympia, WA
over a year ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Harbour Mill staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The harbour View rooms have a fantastic view but the courtyard apartments are just as good”
  • View from harbour view apartment
  • Master bedroom of courtyard view
  • Twin bedroom of courtyard view
  • Lounge area of courtyard view
  • Kitchen area of courtyard view
  • View outside apartments of Croagh Patrick and the Towers bar and restaurant
 of 5 bubbles audspaul, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Front rooms have a harbour view”
 of 5 bubbles Deb_Hendry, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I like all of them ,,,Sea views,,,and the Duplex ones are also great they remind me of a tow house”
 of 5 bubbles patrickgav, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“get a room with a view of the quay”
 of 5 bubbles 191maryannes, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you like to look out over the green area and quay, choose a front facing room”
 of 5 bubbles K2306QEpeterm, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5