We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa

Expedia.comUS$ 150*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

966 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 948: English reviews
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 April 2017

We have visited this beautiful hotel several times, all with great success. We went today to Sash for a light lunch, the food was a disappointment and we left still feeling hungry. The sandwich was tasteless, the scones were hard and considering how popular the Sunday lunch is, this should have been a tasty lunch. Would not recommend

 Report
Helpful?
Thank whistlestop
Food1wine, Manager at No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, and disappointing as it is to receive negative feedback without feedback we cannot ensure future guest satisfaction. I trust that you won't base your food experience at No.1 on this one visit, as having stated you have visited our beautiful Hotel several times with "Great Success". We would certainly welcome the opportunity to have you...

kildare
Reviewed 7 April 2017 via mobile

We were not staying at this hotel but had booked the spa and treatments. 5.30 pm was the only time available for treatments so we tried to arrive for 4.30 to have an hour in the spa. Our first 7 minutes were spent standing in an unattended reception area. As we knew the procedure for a spa we filled out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lilywhitescilldara
Food1wine, Manager at No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Good Morning, Firstly thank you for your review, however disappointing it is to receive same. We here at No.1 take exceptional pride in our Customer service, and as I would like to speak to you in person, if you would please email me at brid@oneperysquare.com. I'm the Manager of the Hotel and what you experienced is totally unacceptable. Look forward...

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 April 2017

I had booked this hotel for my husbands 50th Birthday for 3 nights and booked a table in the Sash restaurant for the evening of his birthday. On the first night as we were just about to go to sleep, there was a loud noise from the room beneath us. I was informed by the receptionist that a play was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank angelap0rter
Food1wine, Owner at No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

We were very disappointed you made a plan to leave before talking to us. We support limericks inaugural fringe by been a venue, the noise was limited and as it was due to finish by 1030pm we felt this would not be an issue. We would have only be delighted to move your room for you but been a celebration...

County Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 4 April 2017

I visited No1 Pery Square 2 weeks ago and it was a complete joy from sign in to sign off. Sinead on reception was so friendly and welcoming, the room Kavanagh was lovely and very well decorated and proportioned beautifully. We had a light dinner in the Park Room bar on our first night as we were not very hungry....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rory R
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 2 April 2017 via mobile

Went here with my mother, aunt and sister for a spa day. It was lovely! Treatments were great, staff were very friendly and helpful. Relaxation rooms are beautiful too with a good selection. I would recommend going 1 hour before your treatment to enjoy the relaxation rooms.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lwalsh22
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 28 March 2017

Myself and a friend booked the ladies in the city package and it was excellent. All the staff were friendly, welcoming and warm. I would like to give a special mention to Damien who went above and beyond when I realised I forgot my voucher for this "distress" weekend which was very quickly turning into a "Stress" weekend. He was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maria G
Kerrykeel, Ireland
Reviewed 27 March 2017 via mobile

This is still my favourite hotel in all the world it's a different experience unique .its chilled out and relaxed the rooms are outstanding the food is Michelin star quality and the staff go above and beyond the call of duty its an amazing experience they treat you like royality I just loved it every time I stayed its Wow

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katherina C
Reviewed 26 March 2017 via mobile

We went for afternoon tea on a Sunday. The food was nice but service was poor. We arrived five minutes early and there was no waiting area we had to wait on the stairs. We were seated by the door. The table was rickety. We asked to change only to be told we would have to move downstairs to another...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gill H
Patricia-Roberts, Manager at No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Good morning Gill, I am sorry to read your recent review and we are very disappointed that you did not enjoy your visit to No.1 for your Afternoon Tea. Afternoon Tea is served in our Drawing/Board Room which overlooks the People's park. On special occasions, such as Mother’s Day we endeavour to satisfy all guests seating arrangements and dietary requirements...

Cork, Ireland
Reviewed 20 March 2017

From the friendly team, to the food, spa and bedroom No. 1 Pery Square was outstanding in every way. Everyone we met working in the hotel in all departments were really nice and friendly. I have some food allergies and the restaurant were very accommodating and had a list of all the dishes I could have and substitutions they could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Declan C
Maryland
Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

What a find! Planned a surprise 50th Birthday trip for my husband and booked this wonderful romantic hotel in the Georgian quarter of Limerick! I can not say enough about the wonderful hospitality this hotel has to offer! The rooms are all named after Irish authors and are handsomely decorated with period accents! The restaurant Sash was fabulous! The menu...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa M

655 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (237)
Viewed
Room/Suite (49)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (90)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (399)
Viewed
Amenities (32)
Viewed
Kavanagh Room (74)
Viewed
Dining (45)
Viewed
Suite (86)
Viewed
The Hotel (101)
Viewed
Vanderkiste Room (61)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Limerick hotels
1.2 km away
Absolute Hotel
Absolute Hotel
#1 of 20 in Limerick
1,889 reviews
0.9 km away
Limerick Strand Hotel
Limerick Strand Hotel
#3 of 20 in Limerick
2,407 reviews
0.6 km away
The Savoy Hotel
The Savoy Hotel
#5 of 20 in Limerick
1,117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
The George Limerick
The George Limerick
#7 of 20 in Limerick
1,451 reviews
3.7 km away
Castletroy Park Hotel
Castletroy Park Hotel
#1 of 3 in Castletroy
786 reviews
6.2 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge

Additional Information about No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa

Address: The Georgian Quarter | Pery Square, Limerick, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Limerick > Limerick
Price Range: ₹ 8,049 - ₹ 20,015 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
No. 1 Pery Square Hotel Limerick
No. 1 Pery Square Hotel And Spa
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Limerick
#1 Business Hotel in Limerick
#2 Luxury Hotel in Limerick
#4 Family Hotel in Limerick
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
County Tipperary, Ireland
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for a quiet room!”
TNConstanttraveler, 2 May 2017 | Read review
“Lady Barrington room was fabulous...”
Irishman01, 2 May 2017 | Read review
“Room in the old part of the hotel have great character”
Bainfg, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Vanderkiste room overlooks the Park”
DylanAlinson, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The period rooms are large and beautiful, but there is no elevator to get to them.”
rosyreader, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$ 150* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$ 166
Hotels.comUS$ 150
Orbitz.comUS$ 150
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates