We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Aspect Hotel Kilkenny

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Aspect Hotel Kilkenny
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

715 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 625: English reviews
Start your review of Aspect Hotel Kilkenny
 Click to rate
Colorado
Reviewed 1 week ago

My family of four stayed for one night (two rooms) at the start of our Ireland adventure. The hotel is very clean with fresh carpets and a hearty Irish breakfast. The desk staff was a pleasure and helped us get into our rooms early after a long, overnight flight. A quick taxi ride to downtown Kilkenny.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KenningtonColorado
Aspect_Hotel_Manager, General Manager at Aspect Hotel Kilkenny, responded to this review

Thank you for your very kind feedback it is very much appreciated. Yes our Hotel has just undergone a refurbishment programme which included new carpets throughout all of our bedrooms. Delighted we got your Irish adventure off on a positive start, hope you enjoyed your time in Ireland. Kind regards, Clement Gleeson General Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The rooms are clean and the stay was comfortable. It's a little hard to find tucked back in the corner of a shopping strip. The breakfast was very good and the staff were pleasant. I would stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike S
Aspect_Hotel_Manager, General Manager at Aspect Hotel Kilkenny, responded to this review

Thanks for your very kind feedback it is very much appreciated. Unfortunately given we are in a medieval city we are not allowed to get signage easily unfortunately. Yes our rooms are always very clean and with a very good breakfast to get you set up for a day ahead. Kind regards, Clement Gleeson General Manager

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My family stayed in the Aspect Hotel for one night. Service was excellent. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Room was very clean and bed was extremely comfortable. Food for dinner and breakfast was excellent. Will definitely stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Caroline F
Aspect_Hotel_Manager, General Manager at Aspect Hotel Kilkenny, responded to this review

Thank you for your very kind review, delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Love to read you will definitely stay again with us, looking forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards, Clement Gleeson General Manager

Plainfield, Connecticut
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here as part of (Great Adventure travel deal) I would never book this hotel We were awaken by very noisey bar patrons who continued until after 2 am It was so bad, I actually got up to complain to staff Staff responce was "the bar is open to residents until 2 am and they can drink beer and vodka...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James S
Aspect_Hotel_Manager, General Manager at Aspect Hotel Kilkenny, responded to this review

James, Thank you for your review. I hope the taxi we orgainised looked after you in retrieving your car after getting it locked into the multi story carpark down town. Apologies though that you didn't enjoy your stay with us but when you made the nightporter aware of the disturbance to your night’s sleep, he did close the bar early...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Like most modern budget hotels, the Aspect is a modern design. The staff were friendly but the impression I first got was of them rattling around in a large open space. The bar is a small open area opposite the reception which is beside the dining area. One big open plan room you walk into from the glass fronted entrance....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank madeleineblue
Aspect_Hotel_Manager, General Manager at Aspect Hotel Kilkenny, responded to this review

Thank you so much for you review. I am delighted you enjoyed our lovely freshly baked pastries, scones and continental breakfast options. My sincere apologies you had a poor experience with us on your stay. As you can see from previous comments this is not the norm. As mentioned to you that morning, the minute it was noticed the situation...

A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed in the Aspect Hotel in March for a friends birthday. When my boyfriend and I checked in we were given a twin room instead of a double when we brought it to the receptionist attention he was nothing but sorry and moved us straight away to a different room! We enquired about late check out and he told us...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Aspect_Hotel_Manager, General Manager at Aspect Hotel Kilkenny, responded to this review

Thanks for your kind feedback, delighted to hear that you would definitely stay again with us. Looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards, Clement Gleeson General Manager

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room was fine with a small bathroom and half bath - one problem was that it was extremely overheated and we could not sleep with blankets (this was in February!). Breakfast was tasty. Overall the hotel was fine for the reasonable price it charges. I would have been satisfied with the stay had it not been so noisy. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hgil2017
Aspect_Hotel_Manager, General Manager at Aspect Hotel Kilkenny, responded to this review

Thank you for your valued opinion. As we mentioned to you at the Hotel we are also very disappointed that your sleep was disturbed by other residence in the Hotel. There were third level students in all the Hotels in Kilkenny attending the college Hockey tournament. We did police the noise level but unfortunately they were not respectful towards other...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 20 February 2017

Once again I have nothing but praise for this hotel. The staff as always a pleasure to deal with in particular Trish on reception who really cannot do enough to make sure everything is perfect on your stay. The food is beautiful cooked fresh to your liking and very reasonable in price.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Philwonderwoman
Aspect_Hotel_Manager, General Manager at Aspect Hotel Kilkenny, responded to this review

Thanks again for coming to stay with us at Aspect Hotel Kilkenny. Your business is very much valued. The next time you visit we will have an even better product to offer you as most of the hotel has had new carpet fitted. Looking forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Kind regards, Clement Gleeson General Manager

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 17 February 2017

Reception was quite accomodating, let us check in early due to over night flight from the states and arrived at 830 kilkenney time and brought up a fan quickly due to my husband burning out the noise reducer I had brought so we could have a quick nap before started touring Kilkenney. Would stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gnlwalz
Aspect_Hotel_Manager, General Manager at Aspect Hotel Kilkenny, responded to this review

Thanks for your kind feedback. When your exhausted after a long flight why wouldn't we offer you an early check-in after all we are in the Hospitality Industry, I appreciate many may try to charge for this but we value your business and have a loyal guest base due to or customer care. Hope you enjoyed your holiday around our...

Reviewed 16 February 2017 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel for 2 nights for New Year's Eve. When we checked in the girls on reception were very nice. I went to pay but they informed me that they had taken it from my card earlier in the day. I was not happy about this as I was planning on paying by cash and I hadn't given...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MullingarBB
Aspect_Hotel_Manager, General Manager at Aspect Hotel Kilkenny, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am disappointed that you did not give us your feedback till the middle of February for your events. We informed everyone via phone that their rooms needed to be paid for in advance for New Years Eve and this is a policy that many a hotel would implement especially on debit cards as we...

105 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (89)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kilkenny hotels
1.3 km away
Hotel Kilkenny
Hotel Kilkenny
#3 of 18 in Kilkenny
1,805 reviews
2.2 km away
Kilford Arms Hotel
Kilford Arms Hotel
#12 of 18 in Kilkenny
670 reviews
1.9 km away
Kilkenny River Court Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Newpark Hotel
Newpark Hotel
#4 of 18 in Kilkenny
1,780 reviews
1.7 km away
Pembroke Kilkenny
Pembroke Kilkenny
#2 of 18 in Kilkenny
1,648 reviews
1.7 km away
Kilkenny Ormonde Hotel
Kilkenny Ormonde Hotel
#7 of 18 in Kilkenny
1,587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Aspect Hotel Kilkenny is a great value hotel in the wonderful medieval city. Here, you will find contemporary style accommodation, with a warm friendly Irish welcome. The guest rooms offer spacious accommodation with ultra comfortable hypnos beds. The rooms contain everything you would want such as ironing board, tea & coffee stations, high standard of decor, safe and more. Rueben's restaurant serves a selection of tasty snacks and meals locally renowned and you can enjoy a full bar service. The hotel has FREE car parking and FREE wireless internet access. Centrally located just 15 minutes walk the city centre yet away from the street noise by night. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Aspect Hotel Kilkenny

Address: Smithsland South | Springhill, Kilkenny, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Kilkenny > Kilkenny
Price Range: ₹ 3,602 - ₹ 10,242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aspect Hotel Kilkenny 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotel.de, HRS, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Aspect Hotel Kilkenny reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Kilkenny
Days Hotel Kilkenny
Kilkenny Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Aspect Hotel Kilkenny staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Aspect Hotel Kilkenny staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do yourself a favor and choose another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles Dash1106, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“GEt 2nd or 3rd floor due to the parking lot. back side of the hotel there is woods and field much quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles kdji30, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Take one at the back, away from the car park”
 of 5 bubbles Traveller69Phuket, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Try to get one not on ground level”
 of 5 bubbles 112mark, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Check out Fields bar. They had a couple of bands and everyone was singing away. The Kelkenny Castle is a must see.”
 of 5 bubbles mschaffron, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5