We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Breagagh View

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Breagagh View
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

85 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Breagagh View
See the most recent reviews
Showing 68: English reviews
Reviewed 2 December 2015

Not all B&B's have a ton of room for 3 adult family members in one room but this one is an exception. We had a very spacious room and the most comfortable bed on our whole two week trip. So comfortable that we slept in and was late for breakfast! I felt so bad but Rosaleen was very nice about...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chriscrew
Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 10 November 2015

Pleasant stay, good service at a reasonable price for foreigners. Good night's rest after long trip. Breakfast was average but with great Irish service! Can recommend to anyone travelling on a budget in Ireland.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JohannGM
Providence, Rhode Island
Reviewed 31 October 2015

Rosaleen was available to answer questions about our stay via email and also allowed us to park at the B&B before check-in while we explored town. She offered advice on where we might have dinner and find live music. During breakfast, she spent time getting to know my family and I, and even gave recommendations on places in the other...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca M
Carrick-on-Shannon, Ireland
Reviewed 25 October 2015

Stayed there with my husband and family.Arrived in the late afternoon. we were advised that 3 rooms had been booked even though we only booked 2, from the get go the owners were rude and un friendly and immediatley made us feel very unwelcome. we had to pay for the 3rd room and we were not allowed to change from...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BMFMF
kkkatz, Owner at Breagagh View, responded to this review

3 rooms were booked through a well known booking site for which we showed you written proof. You attempted to cancel the 3rd room on arrival at 6.40pm when it is clearly stated on your booking print-out that we have a 48 hour cancellation policy as is the normal with most service providers. We contacted all other B&B's in the...

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 19 September 2015

I stayed here for one night on my return to Dublin and it was such a pleasure to stay in this home. Rosaleen was a kind and considerate hostess welcoming me reasonably late at night and recommending places to see. I was travelling on my own this time but wanted to hear some Irish music. The pub she recommended was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NZHistorianTraveller
Weilheim, Germany
Reviewed 11 June 2015

The owners are friendly and welcoming, they gave us useful hints regarding Kilkenny and outdoor activities (if you travel with kids ask them about the open farm!). There are no tea/ coffee facilities in the rooms, but in the sitting room. There is also a fridge in the breakfast room where guests can store their own milk etc (we brought...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sabine J
Reviewed 7 June 2015

Lovely B&B, walking distance 10-15 min from Kilkenny. Wifi internet was hard to access in room, but available in common sitting areas. Breakfast was delicious, including home made scones. Highlight of stay was wonderful B&B owners, provided very helpful info for places to go and see around Kilkenny and were so nice to chat with. Only negative note would be...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Natalie K
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 16 May 2015

No glass/mug/cup in room. Central heating switched off at the time guests could be expected to be arriving, and at the time they could be expected to be going to bed. A pity. With a little more thought, could be an excellent B&B.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GraysonDublin
Reviewed 6 April 2015

I will echo a previous reviewer to ignore the poor review. We were at Breagagh View at the same time as the guests who posted the poor review & definitely heard the noise from these folks. Please be advised that B & B s are typically part of someone's home and the rooms are akin to being in adjacent bedrooms...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michele C
Virginia
Reviewed 4 April 2015

To be honest, we picked this B&B for its convenient location, both to Kilkenny and the lands about (we used it as our base for a few days). However our hosts favored us with great hospitality and very helpful hints. The space in the rooms was quite accommodating and the breakfasts very satisfying. Some of the room amenities could be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CoachTer

22 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kilkenny hotels
18.0 km away
Brandon View House B&B
Brandon View House B&B
#3 of 3 in Graiguenamanagh
57 reviews
0.0 km away
Launard House
Launard House
#52 of 78 in Kilkenny
76 reviews
0.9 km away
Fanad House
Fanad House
#10 of 78 in Kilkenny
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
The Laurels B & B Kilkenny
The Laurels B & B Kilkenny
#22 of 78 in Kilkenny
186 reviews
7.0 km away
Newlands Country House B&B
Newlands Country House B&B
#11 of 78 in Kilkenny
213 reviews
0.7 km away
Butler House
Butler House
#6 of 78 in Kilkenny
397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Breagagh View

Address: 1 Maiden Hill | Kells Road, Kilkenny, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Kilkenny > Kilkenny
Price Range: ₹ 4,538 - ₹ 9,983 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Breagagh View 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, HostelWorld and Agoda so you can book your Breagagh View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Breagagh View staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Breagagh View staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“dont stay in family room upstairs,its baltic”
CoLimerickMary, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Try somewhere else”
nucleartraveller8, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We requested the Ensuite.”
thomp143, 10 Sep 2016 | Read review
“WiFi wasn't great in rooms farthest away from dining room.”
lauriem316, 15 Jun 2016 | Read review
“We had a room on the highway side of the house. We had no problems with noise.”
90kimj, 6 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5