We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
4/2/2018 5/2/2018
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Celtic House B&B

    Celtic House 18 Michael Street, Kilkenny, Ireland
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    4/2/2018 5/2/2018
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    US$ 110
    View Deal
    Traveller (15)
    Room & Suite (5)
    Dining (1)
    Overview
    • Excellent43%
    • Very good29%
    • Average16%
    • Poor6%
    • Terrible6%
    Travellers talk about
    “great location” (30 reviews)
    “kilkenny castle” (18 reviews)
    “quiet street” (6 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Golf Course
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a Review
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    50
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    Reviews (222)
    There are newer reviews for Celtic House B&B
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    71 - 75 of 185 reviews

    Reviewed 4 October 2014

    This bread and breakfast was a wonderful find for our family. The townhouse is located on a quiet side street, just minutes from the center of town, especially the Castle and Design Center. We were able to walk everywhere very quickly and easily. The hosts...More

    2  Thank Alice C
    Response from AngelaByrne, Manager at Celtic House B&BResponded 9 October 2014

    Dear Alice C, many thanks for your lovely review, it was our pleasure to have you stay here with us. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and you got to sample some of the best of Kilkenny City. Hope to see...More

    Reviewed 29 September 2014

    We stayed here in September for one night, our family had two rooms. The carpet upstairs was horribly stained, we joked in private about what could have happened there! There was mildew in the teapot in my brother's room. There was no central area to...More

    3  Thank Swit9
    Reviewed 28 September 2014

    After a long day of traveling we arrived two hours earlier then we were expected and the host John welcomed us and gave us our room immediately. He helped us find great places for lunch, and for live music later in the evening. The location...More

    Thank Njgirl877
    Response from AngelaByrne, Manager at Celtic House B&BResponded 30 September 2014

    Thanks for taking the time out to post your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us here and that you got to sample some of the wondrous delights of Kilkenny City. There had been a bad spill on the carpet on the...More

    Reviewed 27 September 2014

    Terrible experience with Celtic house. We had booked 2 double rooms for Sat night 3 weeks in advance. When booking my credit card and phone number was taken. I got no email conformation so I called on the Thursday before we were due to arrive...More

    5  Thank Anna K
    Response from AngelaByrne, Manager at Celtic House B&BResponded 9 October 2014

    Dear Anna K, this review is not accurate and is in parts untruthful! We do not or have we ever 'cancelled room, possibly to make more money', & ' I suspect they got an offer of letting out the rooms for a longer period and...More

    Reviewed 26 September 2014

    We had a lovely stay here, a bonus was having secure on site parking. Breakfast was excellent and in the evening John pointed us in the right direction for a pub with Irish music AND dancing, all within easy walking distance, terrific

    Thank hagar99
    Response from AngelaByrne, Manager at Celtic House B&BResponded 30 September 2014

    Thank you for posting your review. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us & the live music scene in Kilkenny City. Safe travels & hope to see you again in the near future, Kindest regards, Angela & John.

    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$ 105 - US$ 110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 4
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Celtic House B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Ireland >
    • Province of Leinster >
    • County Kilkenny >
    • Kilkenny
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (15)
    Room & Suite (5)
    Dining (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (14)
    Nearby
    Nearby HotelsSee all 19 hotels in Kilkenny
    Kilford Arms Hotel
    822 reviews
    .13 km away
    Langton House Hotel
    828 reviews
    .19 km away
    Kilkenny River Court Hotel
    1,776 reviews
    .33 km away
    Kilkenny Inn Hotel
    337 reviews
    .50 km away
    Nearby Restaurants
    Matt The Millers Bar & Restaurant
    1,403 reviews
    .27 km away
    Campagne
    701 reviews
    .24 km away
    Langton's
    797 reviews
    .18 km away
    Kyteler's Inn
    2,053 reviews
    .29 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Smithwick's Experience Kilkenny
    1,428 reviews
    .32 km away
    Rothe House and Garden
    382 reviews
    .36 km away
    The Kilkenny Way
    179 reviews
    .36 km away
    Butter Slip
    215 reviews
    .35 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Celtic House B&B staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "Ask for the room at the top room 5!!!!"
    Read review
    "all rooms are quiet and spacious"
    Read review
    "Room 1 had a great view of the churches"
    Read review
    "Let them know if you don't want to walk up a lot of stairs or have limitations."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing