We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Brandon Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Brandon Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

297 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Brandon Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 243: English reviews
Cork, Ireland
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Spent one night, Room was fine and clean, large with double and single bed. Did not eat at the hotel. unfortunately couldn't avail of the leisure centre as it was open too late - 10am on weekends - hence the three stars, otherwsie would be 4). Would return again when back to tralee.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Cillian C
Elaine C, Manager at Brandon Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Cillian, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are delighted to hear you were satisfied with your room. We do regret that you were unable to use our leisure facilities; we previously had the leisure centre open earlier on the weekends but found the facilities were not being used. We take all feedback on board...

Galway, Ireland
Reviewed 26 August 2013

As a tourist guide responsible for large groups I did have an overnight in this hotel and have to say it was hit and miss. On arrival a friendly reception with a smile....the room perfect and nothing missing to ones comfort but breakfast was slow as it took the one man band more than ten minutes to notice me and...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Kfoyle01
Elaine C, Manager at Brandon Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us, we are pleased to hear you found the receptionist on arrival to be friendly and welcoming and you were satisfied with your room and facilities provided for your comfort. It is disappointing to hear we did not meet your expectations with breakfast due to your wait time for...

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 August 2013

Have just spent 4 days at the Brandon. The hotel is excellently sited in the centre of the town close to shops, bars etc. It has a large secure free car park at the rear. The hotel is clean and very well maintained. Our room for 2 of us had a large double bed, a single bed and still had...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Geronimo92
Elaine C, Manager at Brandon Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you for taking the time to review the Brandon Hotel. We are delighted to hear your comments on the staff; the location, room sizes and breakfast. it means a lot to us when we hear such positive feedback. It is our deepest regret that we did not satisfy your expectations when it came to dinner service. In...

Roscommon, Ireland
Reviewed 1 August 2013

hi we recently stayed here for a 2 night break,hotel was in a great location near to everything lady at reception was very friendly. kids loved the pool, bedroom was a good size, had dinner in the bar it was a lovely dinner enjoyed by all the waitress was very friendly. breakfast was self service and was very good and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marykate2013
cork
Reviewed 29 July 2013

We recently stayed here during our holidays and while the hotel is ok the food was terrible. On our night to eat in the hotel we were told buy the waitress that we had to eat in the bar area as there was a VIP trip group in the dining room. We picked a table and waited to be served....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank artyCork
Elaine C, Manager at Brandon Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback of your stay at the Brandon Hotel. We were sorry to hear that you experienced some issues during your stay. We strive to provide our guests with a pleasant experience and are disappointed that we didn't meet expectations on this occasion. We take on board your comments that you were...

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 July 2013

good location in the centre.needs totally updating it is very tired,price 70 euros was competitive .room was clean but the double bed a little small.reception polite and welcoming.breakfast buffet was ok.spa and pool excellent but went back to swim on sunday morning and it did not open until 10 ok .garden nearby was beautiful and amazing roses,remember the song roses...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank yentocs
Elaine C, Manager at Brandon Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. We are delighted to hear you found the hotel to be very central and competitively priced with excellent spa and leisure facilities. I will pass on your kind words to the receptionists they will be glad to hear you found them to be polite and very welcoming as they work...

Cork, Ireland
Reviewed 26 July 2013

We booked this because we got the room at a very good price. The reception is nice, the bar is nice and big. The rooms are clean and comfortable. Great sized gym. The only problem we had is that my daughter couldn't get back in to the hotel after being out at a grads for the night as the porter...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Georgeeeee
Elaine C, Manager at Brandon Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. I am sorry to hear there was an incident with your daughter coming back to the hotel when the night porter was on duty. As a hotel we strive for excellent customer service, and I apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you, we will look into...

Reviewed 19 July 2013 via mobile

I know my title might seem as if its all bad but its not love this place when in Tralee. Plus point location location location, the bar staff are nice esp older /longer serving staff alket, kasha, Noreen, Luke and few others I have not got names of the newer crew are also good young but gaining experience and chatting,new...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Youngprofessionalire
Elaine C, Manager at Brandon Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel, we are glad to hear you found the location excellent and found the bar staff friendly. I will pass on your compliments to the staff; we take pride in providing excellent customer service and it is great to hear this feedback. We take all your comments on board...

Darvel, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 June 2013

Room was nothing special but clean and comfortable. We had a 2 course dinner in the hotel and were impressed by the quality. Breakfast was good too and the staff were very friendly and helpful. There is a gym and a pool. There is a steam room, sauna and jacuzzi beside the pool.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Keith H
Leatherhead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 June 2013

On the 14th of June my partner, MY 15month old daughter and I went to the Brandon Hotel for lunch. We were after checking out of the hospital with our daughter and wanted to eat some light bites before the journey home. We arrived into the restaurant and seated ourselves. There was a few tables but by no means was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Maryscally2012
Elaine C, Manager at Brandon Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, I am sincerely sorry for the experience you had with us while travelling through Tralee. As a hotel we strive for excellent customer service and it is my deepest regret that you did not experience the level of service that we endeavor to provide to all our guests and customers....

63 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (55)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tralee hotels
0.6 km away
The Ashe Hotel
The Ashe Hotel
#2 of 14 in Tralee
426 reviews
0.5 km away
The Grand Hotel Tralee
The Grand Hotel Tralee
#8 of 14 in Tralee
792 reviews
0.7 km away
The Rose Hotel
The Rose Hotel
#7 of 14 in Tralee
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Manor West Hotel
Manor West Hotel
#3 of 14 in Tralee
635 reviews
3.5 km away
Ballygarry House Hotel & Spa
4.4 km away
Ballyroe Heights Hotel
Ballyroe Heights Hotel
#4 of 14 in Tralee
755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Whatever the occasion, the Brandon Hotel Conference & Leisure Centre Tralee offers you a warm and friendly welcome in the heart of Tralee. Only minutes walk from Tralee town centre, it is the perfect location to relax after doing a spot of shopping, taking in the sights of Kerry or sampling the nightlife in Tralee. The Brandon Hotel encapsulates timeless elegance with comfort,and the names has long since been synonymous with quality since it opened in 1966. Guests enjoy an outstanding service, a charming and friendly atmosphere and traditionally furnished surroundings, not to mention state-of-the-art leisure facilities and a purpose-built conference centre. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Brandon Hotel

Address: Princes Street, Tralee, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Tralee
Price Range: ₹ 6,563 - ₹ 8,539 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Brandon Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 185
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Brandon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brandon Hotel Tralee
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Brandon Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Brandon Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All the rooms are nice”
 of 5 bubbles Midgecork_13, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Maybe ask for a room at the back if you want quite room .....”
 of 5 bubbles JonnietheCap, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I liked our room overlooking the main entrance.”
  • Glad we brought a double adaptor
 of 5 bubbles wearb, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
“5th floor front”
 of 5 bubbles davidfV5811XO, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“There is a nice view towards the front of the building.”
 of 5 bubbles petercQ1032TR, 5 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5