We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Earl of Desmond Hotel

Save
Traveller (87)
Room & Suite (35)
Dining (1)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent40%
  • Very good27%
  • Average17%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
“coach trip”(23 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Suites
Bar/Lounge
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (379)
There are newer reviews for The Earl of Desmond Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
317 results
Traveller rating
135
84
45
25
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
135
84
45
25
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoach tripnational holidayscaledonian travelgb toursnational coachshower screencourse evening mealcoach partyentertainment every nightdining roomthe ground floorfresh towelsbusy roadpiping hotlovely hotelring of kerrylovely grounds
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
121 - 125 of 317 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2015 via mobile

Was here last saturday for my son's communion,The food and service was absolutely excellent, not to mention stunning gardens at the back for pictures afterwards,can't praise it highly enough,can't wait to go back thereMore

1  Thank glenfles
Response from NorellaMansfield, Manager at The Earl of Desmond HotelResponded 15 July 2015

Dear glenfles, Many thanks for your recent review of the Earl of Desmond Hotel. We are delighted to hear that you had such an enjoyable family occasion with us, and thank you for your very kind words! we look forward to seeing you back again...More

Reviewed 19 May 2015

This hotel must have the highest ranked terrible quality beds in Ireland. The springs in the center of the bed were almost through making it unbearable to even think of sleeping on. Extremely dirty bathroom. The sad thing is when you first enter the hotel...More

3  Thank R G
Response from NorellaMansfield, Manager at The Earl of Desmond HotelResponded 3 July 2015

Dear R G, Thnak you for your recent review of the Earl of Desmond Hotel. We were very disappointed to see that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Our housekeeping staff consistantly receive excellent compliments on the cleanliness of the rooms and the...More

Reviewed 18 May 2015

Stayed at the Earl of Desmond for 2 nights 11 and 12 May The hotel and room were very clean , the staff were all very helpful and cheery. On the first night we where entertained by a troupe of young musicians and dancers they...More

1  Thank nanyjay
Response from NorellaMansfield, Manager at The Earl of Desmond HotelResponded 3 July 2015

Dear nanyjay, Many thanks for your recent review of the Earl of Desmond, and for your kind words regarding the hotel, food & staff! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the Irish Night musicians, they really put on a great show for our...More

Reviewed 16 May 2015

Just returned from a short stay at The Earl of Desmond hotel as part of a coach party. The staff were invariably cheery, and could not have been more helpful. The restaurant manageress was a lovely girl who always had a smile on her face....More

Thank thecush660
Response from NorellaMansfield, Manager at The Earl of Desmond HotelResponded 3 July 2015

Dear thecush660, Many thanks for your recent review of the Earl of Desmond. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us so much and we will be sure to pass on your kind words to all the team here. We hope...More

Reviewed 16 May 2015

I was staying on a coach trip from 7th to 11th, 4 nights. Like many hotels in the Killarney area, it was massive. However, I was astonished to find that breakfasts were the proverbial 'heart attack on a plate' unless you had Continental only, with...More

1  Thank Toto561
Response from NorellaMansfield, Manager at The Earl of Desmond HotelResponded 3 July 2015

Dear Toto561, Many thanks for your recent review of the Earl of Desmond. We are sorry to hear that you didnt find the choice for breakfast was disappointing - the choice of hot cooked & cold continental we have each morning always gets compliments and...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Tralee, Ireland
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Free Parking
Free Internet
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Banquet Room
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Conference Facilities
Babysitting
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$ 81 - US$ 140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 81 - US$ 140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (87)
Room & Suite (35)
Dining (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Heather G
9 April 2017|
Answer
Response from NorellaMansfield | Property representative |
Hi Heather, Yes we do have tea/coffee making facilities in all the rooms, Kind regards Norella Mansfield Assistant Manager
1
Vote
lesley992
16 March 2017|
Answer
Response from NorellaMansfield | Property representative |
Hi Lesley, Thanks for getting in touch. Can you please call the hotel on 00353667121299 or mail us so we can discuss your needs & requirements with you? Kind regards Norella Mansfield Assistant Manager.
0
Votes
AnitamcgrTh
20 November 2016|
Answer
Response from NorellaMansfield | Property representative |
Hi there, Can you please e mail Us with regards to this? If you have a voucher you need to book directly with us and not through a booking agent. Kind regards Norella Mansfield.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"The hall ways are super long and if you have mobility issues, request a room near the lobby"
Read review
"Try asking for a room at the end of the corridor to lessen the traffic"
Read review
"We stayed in 139 lovely"
Read review
"first floor back"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing