We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Killarney Royal

Save
Traveller (191)
Room & Suite (195)
Dining (56)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent79%
  • Very good16%
  • Average3%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“golf putter”(12 reviews)
“bucket of ice”(11 reviews)
“night porter”(32 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,027)
There are newer reviews for Killarney Royal
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
1,018 results
Traveller rating
799
168
31
11
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
799
168
31
11
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf putterbucket of icenight portercharming hotelsister hotelsmall hotelopen firetop classrooms are largecentral locationold styletwo nightswould highly recommend this hotelcentre of towna wonderful stayboth morningsbeautiful room
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
381 - 385 of 1,018 reviews
Reviewed 12 April 2015

A beautiful hotel with big spacious room,bed and bathroom .great position in town . All the staff were sp pleasant and helpful .would highly recomend .parking available in public car park .....hotel reimburse you for the cost free wifiMore

1  Thank catherine11Melbourne
Response from Killarneyroyal, Manager at Killarney RoyalResponded 16 April 2015

Dear Catherine, We are delighted that you had an enjoyable time with us and your kind words are much appreciated. It is very important to us that we exceed in customer expectations. We look forward to your return stay to the Killarney Royal. Kind Regards...More

Reviewed 11 April 2015

Spent two days at the Killarney Royal this week. The Hotel is an old world style hotel and is very well maintained. Its very comfortable and very well located. We got a very nice room on the 2nd. floor. The food was good though their...More

1  Thank James2012201222
Response from Killarneyroyal, Manager at Killarney RoyalResponded 16 April 2015

Dear James, Thank you very much for your lovely comments regarding the hotel and rooms. I will pass on your comments regarding our desserts to our pastry chef, she makes all desserts herself and will take your feedback on board. I am disappointed that you...More

Reviewed 11 April 2015 via mobile

The hotel helped me greatly when I became ill and had to rearrange plns. The care and attention given to me by all staff was remarkable and showed the classiness of the hotel. For those that are healthy, stay for the beauty and convenience of...More

Thank Andy279
Response from Killarneyroyal, Manager at Killarney RoyalResponded 16 April 2015

Dear Andy, Thank you for taking the time to write your glowing review about your stay in the Killarney Royal. I hope that you have recovered from your illness while staying in Killarney. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in your...More

Reviewed 8 April 2015

Three friends and I stayed in the Royal in Killarney for two nights at the end of March 2015. On arrival we were greeted in a most friendly manner by Ms Nuala Doolan from the Royal. She was very helpful and informative about the local...More

1  Thank kellysean2015
Response from Killarneyroyal, Manager at Killarney RoyalResponded 9 April 2015

Dear Sean, We are delighted that you had an enjoyable time with us and your kind words are much appreciated. It is very important to us that we strive to exceed customer expectations and Nuala, John and indeed all our staff is at the heart...More

Reviewed 7 April 2015

The staff are just so friendly, professional and cannot do enough for their guests. Rooms were lovely, clean, spacious, very well maintained and bathroom was top class. Food excellent. Location of Hotel is perfect for touring Kerry also close to railway station and 15 mins...More

Thank Tono
Response from Killarneyroyal, Manager at Killarney RoyalResponded 9 April 2015

Dear Tono, I was delighted to read that you had such an enjoyable stay with us. I would like to also thank you for your kind words about the hotel, our staff, and service. We strive to exceed customer expectations. Here at Killarney Royal we...More

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Travellers' Choice2018 Winner
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Room Service
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Dry Cleaning
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Meeting Rooms
Babysitting
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$ 146 - US$ 341 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 Family Hotel in Killarney
#5 Romantic Hotel in Killarney
#13 Luxury Hotel in Killarney
#18 Business Hotel in Killarney
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 146 - US$ 341 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 Family Hotel in Killarney
#5 Romantic Hotel in Killarney
#13 Luxury Hotel in Killarney
#18 Business Hotel in Killarney
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (191)
Room & Suite (195)
Dining (56)
Pool & Beach (1)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Kevin M
15 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Killarneyroyal | Property representative |
We do indeed! We offer free parking in our sister hotel, The Malton. There is a set down area right outside the hotel's front door and then The Malton Hotel is located across the road. Hope this helps!
1
Vote
Angelacochran
15 March 2017|
Answer
Response from Killarneyroyal | Property representative |
Good Evening I presently have only limited availability for the 13th/14th August 2017. I can offer you a Triple Room with a King Bed and a Single Bed suitable to sleep 3 people @319.00 Per Night with breakfast included . I... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"good location to base yourself to travel around Kerry area"
Read review
"A beautiful dining experience"
Read review
"Get a room that safe is at a good height"
Read review
"Our room was on the street, it might be a bit noisy in a busier tourist season"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing