We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Gleann Fia Country House

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Gleann Fia Country House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

241 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Gleann Fia Country House
See the most recent reviews
Showing 204: English reviews
Cambridge, Canada
Reviewed 10 September 2016

Rude Hostess, very condescending when asked for directions on the way there and ideas about where to travel the upcoming days. You will need to know your room number at the breakfast table or the Hostess will have a hissy fit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gaggle29
ConorKillarney, Owner at Gleann Fia Country House, responded to this review

Dear Gaggle29 In reply; you were asked by Tripadvisor to edit because it did not fit the reviewer guidelines criteria. I asked for clarification if you actually stayed with us and never got it. I still query, is your review in the correct location / property?? and I am at a loss for words. Otherwise moving on, we hope that...

Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 August 2016

Conor and Brigette provide a comfortable and homely facility for your delight. Nothing is too much trouble, even down to providing details on the best routes to see the outstanding countryside nearby. Excellent breakfast with Bewleys loose leaf tea....to be savoured. Rooms are clean, well decorated and maintained, only downside, no tea/coffee making facilities in the room, but an 'honour'...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Beryl P
ConorKillarney, Owner at Gleann Fia Country House, responded to this review

Dear Beryl P. Well thank you very much for such a nice review of your stay with us. We also enjoyed your company and our chats. We hope you had a safe onward journey and hopefully in the not too distant future we will meet again. Our very best wishes to you both. Bridget and Conor

Saint Charles, Missouri
Reviewed 30 August 2016

This lovely Bed and Breakfast was full of rooms on the main floor for guests to rest for a spell during busy travels.There was a living room to the right with a bookcase full of books, and videos, and a small seating area to the left in front of the check-in desk. The breakfast room had a glass ceiling and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jan D
ConorKillarney, Owner at Gleann Fia Country House, responded to this review

Dear Jan D. Thank you for your very friendly and polite review of your stay with us. Reading your review we see, that you understand and appreciate what we offer our guests. We hope you had a good onward trip and wish you well for the future. Bridget and Conor

Columbia, Missouri
Reviewed 14 August 2016

We stayed here for 2 nights in July while visiting Ireland. Beautiful home and nice service. Breakfast was really good. The grounds are very peaceful. Our room was a little odd as it had 3 beds and you could not watch tv from the main bed, but I guess that is the quirkiness of b&bs. Only complaint was the wifi...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John S
ConorKillarney, Owner at Gleann Fia Country House, responded to this review

Dear John S. Thank you for your review on your stay with us. I notice that you are a loyal and true fan of TripAdvisor and all the reviews you have written. Your write your review with lots of compliments regarding the decor, service, breakfast and property. You occupied a spacious family room even though you requested a double or...

Armoy, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 July 2016

My husband and I would highly recommend Glenn Fia country house. It is a beautiful house with a very peaceful atmosphere. This is achieved by the surroundings set in beautiful grounds by a river and the wonderful couple who are the proprietors, Connor and Bridget.They made us feel very welcome always asking if all was ok. The breakfast was amazing...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank annejamison
ConorKillarney, Owner at Gleann Fia Country House, responded to this review

Dear Boydie and Anne. Sincere thanks for a beautiful review of your stay with us. We would also like to say that it was our pleasure to have met you both and enjoyed our little conversations in the coming and going of the days. its a nice thought for Bridget and I to know that you enjoyed your annual holiday...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 24 July 2016

Glenn Fia is a wonderful B & B, a nice walk into town - the owners Conor and Bridgit are awesome as are the other staff I came in contact with. The breakfast is delicious - served to order with homemade breads, jams and local cheeses and meats. Bridgit and Conor are lovely - very welcoming, responsive and made great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lovekillarney2016
ConorKillarney, Owner at Gleann Fia Country House, responded to this review

Dear Lovekillarney2016. Thank you very much for your very nice review of your stay with us. Your generous comments towards our staff, breakfast offered, service and facilities available throughout your stay. Bridget and I enjoyed your company and hopefully you will return one day to sample more of what Ireland, Kerry and Killarney has to offer. We hope you had...

Langley City, Canada
Reviewed 23 July 2016

We stayed for 2 nights as part of our 6-day tour with Lynchpin Tours. The hosts were very gracious and welcoming, and although they don't technically have handicapped rooms, they accommodated our wheelchair access quite well. The rooms were quiet and comfortable, I liked the breakfasts a lot (and they allowed me to take a tray to my mother's room)...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna S
ConorKillarney, Owner at Gleann Fia Country House, responded to this review

Dear Donna S Thank you for your very kind words on your stay with us. You are a very understanding and cooperative family and we totally enjoyed having you stay with us and getting to know you. We look forward welcoming you back in the not too distant future and in the meantime wish you all well. Bridget and Conor

County Cork, Ireland
Reviewed 21 July 2016

Myself and my partner enjoy trips to killarney once, many twice a year. Our first visit to Gleann Fia was by chance when we waiting until Mid November to look for NYE accommodation with friends, and we luckily found this gorgeous guest house and they had two double rooms available - Bingo! . We've since stayed again last month and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank managrin M
ConorKillarney, Owner at Gleann Fia Country House, responded to this review

Dear Debbie and Michael. Its easy to write the words "thank you" as a matter of reply, but in your case you went the extra mile for us. What a lovely beautifully written detailed review of your stays with us and expressing the way you feel about customer care and service. All I can say is that we appreciate what...

Williamsport, PA
Reviewed 9 July 2016

I'll start by saying overall, this is a nice place and the hosts are equally so. It's clean, breakfast is okay, and they have an "honor bar" (you get to pick from a variety of drinks, and simply pay for them before you leave). Room 6 wasn't bad, but I think the furniture could use an upgrade (it seems rather...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MitukaAufaey
ConorKillarney, Owner at Gleann Fia Country House, responded to this review

Dear MitukaAufaey. Firstly may I say thank you for your review and nice compliments towards Bridget and I along with our property. Your opinion of the room is personal. In all the conversations you had with Bridget I am surprised you did not mention the rain shower room as it would have been explained to you that it is a...

Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 22 June 2016

We stayed in this large inn 17 years ago and were looking forward to our return visit. The inn has changed hands but Conor and Bridget have maintained the high standards. The inn is very well run, their staff are lovely. The home is in a lovely, quiet setting just north of town. We would happily stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank connemara25
ConorKillarney, Owner at Gleann Fia Country House, responded to this review

Dear connemara25 Thank you for your very nice and kind words in your review of our property. Its very nice to read that your stay was as comfortable as your first visit all those years ago. We hope your return home was without hiccups and one day very soon you will return to Ireland, Kerry, Killarney and Gleann Fia Country...

184 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (129)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
1:16
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (55)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Killarney hotels
1.9 km away
Killaran House
Killaran House
#9 of 145 in Killarney
213 reviews
2.0 km away
Killarney Lodge
Killarney Lodge
#5 of 145 in Killarney
387 reviews
2.4 km away
Old Weir Lodge
Old Weir Lodge
#7 of 145 in Killarney
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Algret House Bed and Breakfast
22.4 km away
Windway House
Windway House
#11 of 145 in Killarney
374 reviews
2.6 km away
Woodlawn House Killarney
Woodlawn House Killarney
#16 of 145 in Killarney
442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Gleann Fia Country House, a Victorian Style Country Guesthouse, located just 2km from Killarney Town centre. Situated on acres of Mature Gardens with Woodland and River. All our guest bedrooms are overlooking our natural surrounds. Guest lounges with open fires, a Reading, Classical DVDs and Music CD Library, free WiFi, conservatory with complimentary teas, coffee, and an Honor Bar. Outdoor patio area with garden seating and free guest car parking. Local tours of the "Ring of Kerry", "Dingle", "Beara" Peninsulas, Gap of Dunloe and activities, Golf, Hill Walking, Fishing arranged in house. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Gleann Fia Country House

Address: Gleann Fia Lower Coolcorcoran | Kilcummin Road, Killarney Latitude 52.07503 Longitude -9.50655, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Price Range: ₹ 5,256 - ₹ 10,732 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Gleann Fia Country House 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Gleann Fia Country House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Gleann Fia Country House staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Gleann Fia Country House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Trust the Innkeepers!”
 of 5 bubbles Nonna292, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Room numbers 2 and 3 are the best rooms in the house. Avoid the third floor altogether.”
 of 5 bubbles 98paular, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“upper rooms in back have nice view of trees with privacy”
  • view from room
  • Bath 2
  • sleek bathroom
 of 5 bubbles 956jand, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“great sleep”
 of 5 bubbles beccalynn32, 9 Oct 2015 | Read review
“I dont know if all the shower heads are powerful, but RM 14's was amazing!”
 of 5 bubbles jerseyians, 20 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay