We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Gleneagle Hotel

TripAdvisorUS$ 173*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 208*
US$ 173*
Great Deal
US$ 207*
US$ 207*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Gleneagle Hotel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,252 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Gleneagle Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,230: English reviews
Reviewed 27 January 2015 via mobile

Very nice hotel. Bedrooms and facilities very clean. Staff for the most part very friendly. The food at breakfast was very nice but the service was quite slow so make sure to get in early. The pool and jaccuzi are great and under 16s are to be accompanied at all times. The hotel is in a great location but do...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Louise K
GlenGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Gleneagle Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, We would like to thank you for your review on your recent stay with us. We are sorry to hear you found the service to be a bit slow at Breakfast on this occasion, this is not something we hear on a regular basis. Thank you for highlighting the other positive aspects of your stay and if we...

Nenagh, Ireland
Reviewed 26 January 2015

we stayed in the hotel on the 9 and tenth of January 2015 we went to a elvis weekend we had an absolutely phenominal weekend the hotel was amazing the staff and the food were fantastic and the room was so specious I had never been before but will definatly go back the best hotel we have ever stayed in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank looseladys
GlenGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Gleneagle Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests We are delighted to hear you enjoyed the Elvis Weekend with us recently. It was a great weekend and everyone had such an amazing time and were so complimentary on their departure it was fantastic to hear so many guests leaving with such positive feedback having had a great weekend. It is so nice when people take the...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 23 January 2015 via mobile

Just back from killarney were I stayed in the fabulous gleneagle hotel for 4 nights the staff were lovely food fab had our 3 year old grandson with us he had a great time in the pool and activity centre music in the green room every night great atmosphere will be back keep up the good work thank you for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank linda g
GlenGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Gleneagle Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, It is such a pleasure to read your review. We are truly delighted that your family had a great holiday and experienced what the Gleneagle is all about and that your grandson also got to have fun in the pool. We are very grateful to you for taking the time to write your and share this feedback and...

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 January 2015

Back again for the fourth year, this venue is superb for hosting a major Cue sports event and the staff are tremendous and look after our every need, The apartment blocks are spacious and the facilities are excellent.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Desperado_Snooker
GlenGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Gleneagle Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests. On behalf of the team here at the Gleneagle we wish to thank you for your very generous review complimenting our Apartments and Staff. It is our pleasure to always offer the best service we can and it very much appreciated when we receive positive feedback. Hope we can be of assistance in the future and that you...

County Cork, Ireland
Reviewed 21 January 2015 via mobile

Firstly I have stayed in this hotel a few times. I knew what the hotel was like before I booked and I was very happy to book it. My issues started with on check in we asked to book a table in the restaurant to be told it was closed. This was a very special weekend for the two of...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Shyban
GlenGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Gleneagle Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests Thanks you for your balanced review, for highlighting both the positive and negative aspects of your stay. While we are disappointed that you did not fully enjoy both nights of your stay, we are appreciative of the fact that you highlighted the positive aspects that you did enjoy. I am sorry that the Restaurant was not open for...

Reviewed 18 January 2015

WE have been to the gleneagle hotel for a number of years for the bowls weekend.The management and staff look after our every need.The rooms are first class and the food is excellent.Along with the above there is music and dancing to cater for all age groups.Well done gleneagle keep up your great work.PS.Will be back soon for another weekend....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank michael w
GlenGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Gleneagle Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Just want to thank you for your positive comments on your recent stay with us for the Bowls Break and are delighted to hear you enjoyed yet another great weekend. It is so nice when people take the time to share their comments as well as highlighting their feedback and suggestions in such a positive manner and your...

Reviewed 18 January 2015 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for a conference last year and I must say that those working there were extremely helpful. The food was great, the atmosphere was lively and I would recommend this hotel to anyone attending events at the INEC conference centre. Even months after my stay they helped me reprint an invoice for my records. Liam and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Will L
GlenGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Gleneagle Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your very complementary review. This is very much appreciated by all our team here at the Gleneagle & Killarney Convention Centre and for the personal mention about Ann & Liam, they are delighted! Once again sincere thanks for this genuine and honest review. Kind Regards Caroline Papin Guest Relations Manager

Romford, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 January 2015

we had a 2 night stay with breakfast and concert ticket for new years eve and new years day. hotel was very busy new years eve due to the concert in the evening. had a brilliant time and got to bed very late. Breakfast was lovely plenty of choice. a la carte meal in the evening of new years day...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brenda D
GlenGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Gleneagle Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Just wish to say how grateful we are to you for taking the time to write such a positive review on your stay with us over New Year. Our aim to ensure that all our guests have a very memorable stay and we are delighted to hear you had such a brilliant time. Many Thanks again for this...

Reviewed 15 January 2015 via mobile

Hotel needs to be updated, staff friendly, food was good, bedroom clean but pillows very hard and uncomfortable, bedroom was very cold, radiator in room only comes on at certain times, bathroom clean but outdated, flush did not work also, swimming pool area was dirty and sauna and steam room were too. Really regretted going for a swim, couldn't wait...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nettie D
GlenGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Gleneagle Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, We are sorry you found the hotel to be so disappointing, we have commenced with our long term refurbishment programme and have completed many rooms already, this is a long term plan and one that cannot be achieved overnight. I am sorry that we were not to your taste or standard and that we failed to provide you...

Ireland
Reviewed 13 January 2015

We had a great night at the ELVIS ROCKS show on sat Jan 10 we had a 3course dinner first in the dining & it was great value at €22.50 pp. the only thing was when we got out door card it was advertised in the wallet as €20. pp when we brought it to their attention they said the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank IrelandGoldengirls
GlenGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Gleneagle Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests It is such a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay for the Elvis Rocks Weekend, it was a huge success and thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We certainly hope you choose to return again and if we can be of any assistance during your stay please do not hesitate in speaking...

314 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (238)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (142)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (76)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (28)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Other (7)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Killarney hotels
0.8 km away
The Brehon
The Brehon
#8 of 38 in Killarney
2,124 reviews
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Killarney
Holiday Inn Killarney
#35 of 38 in Killarney
556 reviews
0.4 km away
Riverside Hotel Killarney
Riverside Hotel Killarney
#23 of 38 in Killarney
1,218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Scotts Hotel
Scotts Hotel
#26 of 38 in Killarney
922 reviews
0.0 km away
Dromhall Hotel
Dromhall Hotel
#21 of 38 in Killarney
839 reviews
0.8 km away
The Fairview
The Fairview
#17 of 38 in Killarney
1,451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Gleneagle is a family owned hotel which has been in business for over fifty years. We continuously strive to improve our hotel and facilities, all the while maintaining a warm welcome for our guests. Our location, overlooking Killarney National Park, inspires us to create memorable and amazing experiences with a level of service and standard of hospitality second to none.The Gleneagle Hotel is Ireland’s leading leisure and entertainment destination. Where else can you find such extensive leisure facilities, world-class entertainment and genuine hospitality without having to step beyond our front door? Like all the great things in life, it’s best to experience it for yourself and with this in mind we hope to welcome you to The Gleneagle Hotel in the near future. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Gleneagle Hotel

Address: Muckross Road, Killarney, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Price Range: ₹ 7,628 - ₹ 13,639 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Gleneagle Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotels.com, LateRooms, HRS, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Gleneagle Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gleneagle Hotel Killarney
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Gleneagle Hotel staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Gleneagle Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Just enjoy a break”
sassysiren2014, 9 May 2017 | Read review
“If requesting pet friendly apt, request ground floor”
bebecailin, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“ask for a proper double bed ,not two single (old) beds screwed together .”
  • this is the light switch in my room . easy fix for most hotels .
misterdeeds, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Get a balcony room, great view”
Msllon28, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We found our room excellent as it was on the ground floor and had a balcony with great views across the park.”
Maireadlamb, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
US$ 173* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUS$ 207
Expedia.comUS$ 207
Booking.comUS$ 208
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates