We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Lynfield B&B

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Lynfield B&B
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

206 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Lynfield B&B
See the most recent reviews
Showing 159: English reviews
Northfleet, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

After having an expensive hotel booked we realised we couldn't justify cost! So found Lynfield B&B very last minute! Always nervous booking a small B&B as never know what to expect! 5 girls one room just what we needed for our girly weekend for our late 30th celebrations! Nice to all be together. The place would of been easy to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank clur_g86
lynfield9, Front Office Manager at Lynfield B&B, responded to this review

clur_g86, Many thanks for taking the time to post an honest review of our property - Lynfield Guest House, we are delighted that you and your friends enjoyed your stay with us and that you enjoyed all the tourist attractions that Galway has to offer. We look forward to welcoming you back to Lynfield Guest House.

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 18 August 2016

This was a fantastic experience. We stayed here for 3 nights and would stay again. It was centrally located and we could get to downtown Galway in no time. It was easy to find and easy to get everywhere we wanted to visit. The couple that runs it really cares about their guests. It was great having a conversation with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CConn2021
lynfield9, Front Office Manager at Lynfield B&B, responded to this review

CConn2021, Thankyou for taking the time to post a review of our property, Lynfield Guest House. We are delighted that you enjoyed your most recent stay with us and that you where happy with the location, here at Lynfield Guest House. It is our policy to ensure all guests have an enjoyable and comfortable stay with us here at Lynfield...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 9 August 2016

Expensive B&B, credit card charged without informing ourselves, prior to our arrival. Breakfast not included and not mentioned when booking on booking.com. Bedsheets were old and dirty. Bathroom was dirty with mould on shower head! Receptionist had poor communication skills and refused to discuss shortcomings, owner and manager did not make himself available to discuss problems relating to our stay....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Senua
lynfield9, Front Office Manager at Lynfield B&B, responded to this review

Senua, I am disappointed that you did not enjoy your most recent stay with us here in Galway, as it is our policy to ensure that all our guests have an enjoyable and comfortable stay with us here at Lynfield Guest House. We do offer all our guests the option of room only or breakfast included, this option is clearly...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 29 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed here with friends- my card was charged half the cost of the stay before arrival without any warning, and when we arrived and were told this and I complained, I received no apology. Be careful also, as despite this being a bed and breakfast, breakfast is not included, and the woman I dealt with made a show of taking...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank susannemoreilly
lynfield9, Front Office Manager at Lynfield B&B, responded to this review

Susannemoreilly, Thankyou for your most recent review of our property Lynfield Guest House, It causes me distress when a customer leaves unhappy with service or hospitality offered as it is our policy to ensure all our guests have a comfortable and enjoyable stay at Lynfield Guest House. We do offer our guests the option of room only or breakfast, this...

Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

Myself and three friends booked 2 rooms in this B&B last November, to stay this July during Galway Race Week. Today, the day before our visit, I received an email from them saying that the card used to make the booking had expired (it hadn't) and that the booking would be cancelled if we weren't in touch by 1pm. I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chris842013
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 July 2016

For 150 euros for 3 of us ,we excepted a lot more ,we were very disappointed with our room ,bedding had stains on it,shower head was full of mold ,this was the dearest place we stayed on our trip ,and by far the worst ,we slept on top of the beds ,rather than in them, Manager was not really bothered...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank william g
Saint John, Canada
Reviewed 13 July 2016

I stayed at Lynfield House on 8 July 2016 with my mum. It was her first trip to Ireland (my 6th). This was by far the worst accommodation I've stayed in whilst in Ireland, as it relates to cleanliness. We arrived early and left our bags in the kitchen, before returning back to the room at around 11 pm. Upon...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Erin M
lynfield9, Front Office Manager at Lynfield B&B, responded to this review

Erin M. Im sorry you did not enjoy your most recent stay in Galway, if we could just address the hygiene issues that you had - it was not blood stains on the sheets it was coffee and also if I can just clarify that it was not Lynfield Guest House that you stayed in it was a property at...

Stockholm County, Sweden
Reviewed 11 July 2016 via mobile

Family of five, nice to be able to stay in the same room, two narrow stairs up. Very soft beds appreciated after previous more bench-like hotelbeds. Shower with excellent pressure but a bit slow drain and missing shelves/hooks for your towels. Coffee/tea on the room and freedom to choose if you want breakfast to be included which suited us fine...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CaJo8888
lynfield9, Front Office Manager at Lynfield B&B, responded to this review

CaJo8888, Thankyou for taking the time to post a review of your latest stay with us here at Lynfield Guest House. We are delighted you found your family room comfortable and enjoyed the facilities that was on offer for you and your family. We do hope to see you back again to Lynfield Guest House.

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 2 July 2016

We were happy to find Lynfield because our family of 5 was able to stay in the same room. Trish was lovely to work with, even let us keep our car in her lot the next morning when we walked into town to get breakfast. Great location. TV in the room, but no remote control that we could find. Our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathy H
lynfield9, Front Office Manager at Lynfield B&B, responded to this review

Kathy H, Many thanks for taking the time to post a review on your most recent stay with us, we are glad that you and your family enjoyed your visit to Galway, we do hope to see you again here at Lynfield Guest House.

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 29 June 2016

My friends and I were a group of 10 that visited back in April. The beds were incredibly comfy especially after a long day of travelling and everything was so clean. The owner and hostess were so kind and sweet and we had the most delicious breakfast and the owner took the time to tell us about all the places...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank felisiacanedo
lynfield9, Front Office Manager at Lynfield B&B, responded to this review

felisiacanedo, Thankyou for your kind comments with regards to your most recent stay with us here at Lynfield Guest House. WE are delighted that you and your group enjoyed your stay and that you enjoyed Galway itself. We hope to see you and your group back again to Lynfield Guest House.

23 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Galway hotels
0.1 km away
College Crest Guest House
College Crest Guest House
#33 of 197 in Galway
172 reviews
0.1 km away
St. Jude's Lodge
St. Jude's Lodge
#6 of 197 in Galway
549 reviews
0.1 km away
Copper Beech Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Four Seasons B&B
Four Seasons B&B
#19 of 197 in Galway
196 reviews
0.2 km away
Asgard Guesthouse
Asgard Guesthouse
#9 of 197 in Galway
444 reviews
0.4 km away
Angela's Red Gate House
Angela's Red Gate House
#13 of 51 in Galway
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
City Center Location yet in excellent address quiet street 3 mins walk from Eyre square,coach & bus station and train station. Near restaurants, cinemas, theater,pubs,cafes, museum, river and promenade walk. Beside booking office for tours to Aran islands, Connemara or cliffs of Moher or car rental. 2 minutes from tourist office and all major hotels. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lynfield B&B

Address: 9 College Road, Galway 11111, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Galway
Price Range: ₹ 5,439 - ₹ 13,704 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lynfield B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Agoda, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Lynfield B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lynfield B&B staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Lynfield B&B staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“None of them.”
 of 5 bubbles williamg989, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
“The third floor has sky windows which have a great view of the sunset!”
 of 5 bubbles D3323GBkellyd, 31 May 2016 | Read review
“Icky pillows, poor TV. expensive for what you get”
 of 5 bubbles okay1951, 23 May 2016 | Read review
“Best views, 5 minutes walk to the city centre”
 of 5 bubbles tonyjP6185HP, 4 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Avoid this B&B they don't seem to care anymore”
 of 5 bubbles Cailin333, 14 Feb 2015 | Read review
5 of 5