We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Skeffington Arms Hotel

Save
Traveller (84)
Room & Suite (33)
Dining (25)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent45%
  • Very good30%
  • Average9%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible9%
Travellers talk about
“eyre square”(99 reviews)
“night porter”(17 reviews)
“central location”(20 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Wheelchair Access
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (522)
There are newer reviews for Skeffington Arms Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
473 results
Traveller rating
209
143
41
34
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
209
143
41
34
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseyre squarenight portercentral locationcar parkchristmas marketgalway cityexcellent locationtrain stationsconesbreakfast roomroom was spotlessreception areaboth nightsnoisecrunchieearplugsreceptionist
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 473 reviews
Reviewed 4 February 2018 via mobile

Stayed in the hotel for 2 nights traveling as part of a large group of friends. My hotel room was on the second floor and was very very basic and plain, to be honest it was very disappointing for what I paid for the 2...More

2  Thank shaneodaking
Response from Skeffingtonmanager, Manager at Skeffington Arms HotelResponded 6 February 2018

Dear shaneodaking, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor regarding your stay in The Skeffington Arms Hotel and apologies that your time with us was such a disappointing one. When you have a moment could you contact me on ashling@theskeff.ie...More

A TripAdvisor Member
Hamburg, Germany
458
Reviewed 23 January 2018 via mobile

Clean, good price, big rooms, centrally located, little minus: standard furniture but the hotel comes along with a HUGE bar - biggest in Galway. We enjoyed our stay at Skeffingtons Arms Hotel on our way to the arran islands.More

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Response from Skeffingtonmanager, Manager at Skeffington Arms HotelResponded 26 January 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay in The Skeffington Arms Hotel. I was delighted to read that your time with us was an enjoyable one and that you got to experience our Skeff...More

Reviewed 3 January 2018 via mobile

Thoroughly enjoyed my stay here. The location of the hotel was perfect, right in the middle of the city. We had a really warm welcome and the staff were very friendly and made some great suggestions for place to eat, pubs etc. On that note...More

1  Thank Tim H
Response from Skeffingtonmanager, Manager at Skeffington Arms HotelResponded 4 January 2018

Dear Tim H, Thank you so much for taking the time to post such a lovely review on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay in The Skeffington Arms Hotel. I was delighted to read that your time with us was a most enjoyable one and that...More

Reviewed 26 December 2017

Spent one night in this Hotel recently. On arrival we were met by a very friendly girl in reception. The room was good size and had all the basics. One big problem with the room was the heating was not working properly. The room was...More

Thank merdedes220
Response from Skeffingtonmanager, Manager at Skeffington Arms HotelResponded 28 December 2017

Dear merdedes220, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay in The Skeffington Arms Hotel and apologies with the issues that your experienced regarding the heating in your room. We here at The Skeffington Arms appreciate all...More

Reviewed 10 December 2017 via mobile

The bar manager couldn’t have been more rude.he made 0 effort to accommodate us even though we had booked an area the day before.they lied about booking.telling you us that 20 people who book finger food don’t get a table saved.”you just have to eat...More

2  Thank Alan O
Response from Skeffingtonmanager, Manager at Skeffington Arms HotelResponded 13 December 2017

Dear Alan O, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor regarding your recent visit to The Skeff Bar & Kitchen. When you have a moment could you contact me on ashling@theskeff.ie with the date of your visit so we can...More

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$ 125 - US$ 276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#12 Romantic Hotel in Galway
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 125 - US$ 276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#12 Romantic Hotel in Galway
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (84)
Room & Suite (33)
Dining (25)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Skeffington Arms Hotel staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Stay up late"
Read review
"Higher floors would be best due to noise from bar"
Read review
"Make sure the heating is working in the rooms"
Read review
"First floor offer best view to the square"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing