We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Forster Court Hotel - TEMPORARILY CLOSED

Show Prices
#25 of 47 Hotels in Galway
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Forster Court Hotel - TEMPORARILY CLOSED
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

1,007 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Forster Court Hotel - TEMPORARILY CLOSED
See the most recent reviews
Showing 969: English reviews
Reviewed 28 February 2012

Great located hotel with great service. Rooms were good size , modern and well maintained . Possibly a little over heated. Bar was good with good selection of food. Well worth the money . Galway is great

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Croftomjohn
niall051, General Manager at Forster Court Hotel - TEMPORARILY CLOSED, responded to this review

Dear Croftomjohn, On behalf of the team I would like to thank you for taking time to post your comments on your recent stay at The Forster Court Hotel Galway. We are delighted that you had an enjoyable stay and you found all the team welcoming and friendly. We are delighted that you enjoyed Elwood’s Bar and found the extensive...

Dublin
Reviewed 25 February 2012

We had no complaints whatsoever about the hotel. The staff were courteous and friendly. The food was excellent and the fact that you could have breakfast at any time was an added bonus, you were under no pressure having to rush and face queues for tables at a deadline time!!! I would definitely recommend this hotel. The only small thing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheWeeCountyCouple
niall051, General Manager at Forster Court Hotel - TEMPORARILY CLOSED, responded to this review

Dear Gilbren, On behalf of the team I would like to thank you for taking time to post your comments on your recent stay at The Forster Court Hotel Galway. We are delighted that you had an enjoyable stay and you found all the team welcoming and friendly. Thank you for your comments on breakfast we find that our guest...

Kilkenny, Ireland
Reviewed 22 February 2012

Stayed here for two nights on a midweek value break. It was a lovely hotel, brilliant location, just off eyre square. The staff were lovely and polite, and although not what you would call "luxurious", we had everything we needed. I would reccommend it, above all for convienence to the city, and they did a grand breakfast also.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dankirk
niall051, General Manager at Forster Court Hotel - TEMPORARILY CLOSED, responded to this review

Dear dankirk, On behalf of the team I would like to thank you for taking time to post your comments on your recent stay at The Forster Court Hotel Galway. We are delighted that you had an enjoyable stay and you found all the team welcoming and friendly. We do hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 22 February 2012

Stayed two nights b&b and ate dinner on one evening; had a wonderful time. The staff in this hotel are exemplary - the friendliest and most helpful that I have ever encountered. I would recommend this hotel as a great place to stay in Galway.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kerryman92
niall051, General Manager at Forster Court Hotel - TEMPORARILY CLOSED, responded to this review

Dear Kerryman92, On behalf of the team I would like to thank you for taking time to post your comments on your recent stay at The Forster Court Hotel Galway. We are delighted that you had an enjoyable stay and you found all the team welcoming and friendly. We do hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 22 February 2012

Excellent hotel. The staff couldn't do enough. Room very modern, bed comfortable and the food was delicious :-) other than €10 a day parking couldn't fault it

 Report
Helpful?
Thank StephenK83
niall051, General Manager at Forster Court Hotel - TEMPORARILY CLOSED, responded to this review

Dear Stephen83, On behalf of the team I would like to thank you for taking time to post your comments on your recent stay at The Forster Court Hotel Galway. We are delighted that you had an enjoyable stay We do hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to The Forster Court in the near further. Best Wishes...

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 February 2012

Have just stayed 2nights B& B and dinner on one night. On arrival we were give vouchers for Irish coffees. Room very clean, spacious and warm. Restaurant small and friendly with an adjacent bar if you only wanted a snack.Breakfast was excellent(not serve yourself which I hate) Staff very friendly and free wifi available. when leaving we were given a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank galabeth
niall051, General Manager at Forster Court Hotel - TEMPORARILY CLOSED, responded to this review

Dear Galabeth, On behalf of the team I would like to thank you for taking time to post your comments on your recent stay at The Forster Court Hotel Galway. I am delighted that you had an enjoyable stay and you felt that the Forster Court is one for your address book, thank you. We are delighted that you enjoyed...

Reviewed 20 February 2012

The staff makes the hotel, all we're friendly, helpful and a credit to the tourist industry in Galway Fergul works hard to ensure your stay is a good one , well done all

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Theonlyduke
niall051, General Manager at Forster Court Hotel - TEMPORARILY CLOSED, responded to this review

Dear theonlyduke, On behalf of the team I would like to thank you for taking time to post your comments on your recent stay at The Forster Court Hotel Galway. I am delighted that you found the team friendly; Fergal is delighted with your feedback. We do hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to The Forster Court...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Stayed two nights b&b and ate dinner on one evening; the hotel is about two minutes walk from bus/train station and just off Eyre Square. We were offered our choice of "smoking" or "non-smoking" rooms which was appreciated. The room was spacious (double bed) with a large bathroom, sofa and desk. The staff were all friendly and helpful; the evening...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ohjustpeachy
niall051, General Manager at Forster Court Hotel - TEMPORARILY CLOSED, responded to this review

Dear Ohjustpeachy, On behalf of the team I would like to thank you for taking time to post your comments on your recent stay at The Forster Court Hotel Galway. We are delighted that you had an enjoyable stay and you found your room to your liking and you enjoyed Elwood’s steak & seafood restaurant. We do hope we have...

Dublin
Reviewed 19 February 2012

It's all good.....Have stayed here twice; once with a group of girls and more recently as a couple. Both experiences very positive. Staff couldn't have been more friendly or helpful, service was great, room was clean and comfortable, food was fantastic, value for money was second to none, and location is literally a few metres from Eyre Square,and both train...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lisa K
niall051, General Manager at Forster Court Hotel - TEMPORARILY CLOSED, responded to this review

Dear Lisa K, On behalf of the team I would like to thank you for taking time to post your comments on your recent stay at The Forster Court Hotel Galway. We are delighted that you enjoyed the food at Elwood’s Steak & Seafood Restaurant and you found all the team friendly. I can advise the the WIFI is now...

Ames, Iowa
Reviewed 19 February 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Forster Court last week. We checked in and were immediately offered the opportunity to change our package deal to include dinner for a total of 20 euros more. While I usually don't like "upselling" when I arrive at a place, if you are offered this deal, TAKE IT. The restaurant (which is also where...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank taravb
niall051, General Manager at Forster Court Hotel - TEMPORARILY CLOSED, responded to this review

Dear taravb, On behalf of all the team at The Forster Court Hotel I would like to thank you for placing a review on Trip advisor. Thank you for all your kind comments, we are delighted that you had an enjoyable stay and you had an opportunity to enjoy Elwood’s Steak & Seafood restaurant. We do hope we have the...

362 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (120)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (62)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Other (15)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (217)
Viewed
Double Room (46)
Viewed
Dining (42)
Viewed
The Hotel (35)
Viewed
Triple Room (49)
Viewed
Twin Room (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Galway hotels
0.3 km away
Imperial Hotel Galway
Imperial Hotel Galway
#26 of 47 in Galway
573 reviews
0.3 km away
Skeffington Arms Hotel
Skeffington Arms Hotel
#28 of 47 in Galway
460 reviews
0.2 km away
The Western Hotel
The Western Hotel
#22 of 47 in Galway
816 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Park House Hotel
Park House Hotel
#1 of 47 in Galway
2,606 reviews
0.0 km away
Bunk Boutique Hostel Galway
0.2 km away
Hotel Meyrick
Hotel Meyrick
#24 of 47 in Galway
1,331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated just off Eyre Square, the hotel offers you the freedom to explore Galway’s many attractions and festivals including the Galway Races, Galway Arts Festival and the Galway Oyster Festival.With 50 luxurious bedrooms and our newly refurbished "Elwoods Bar & Grill". The Forster Court Hotel is the perfect location whether business or pleasure. It has everything you want from a city centre hotel.With every need anticipated and no detail overlooked, Forster Court Hotel in Galway city centre offers style, luxury, relaxation and above all else professional and attentive service from our dedicated team. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Forster Court Hotel - TEMPORARILY CLOSED

Address: Forster Court Hotel Forster Street, Galway, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Galway
Price Range: ₹ 6,284 - ₹ 11,297 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Forster Court Hotel - TEMPORARILY CLOSED 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Also Known As:
Forster Court Galway
Hotel Forster Court
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Galway
#5 Business Hotel in Galway
#8 Romantic Hotel in Galway
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Forster Court Hotel - TEMPORARILY CLOSED staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Forster Court Hotel - TEMPORARILY CLOSED staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Can't comment, due to hotel closure.”
 of 5 bubbles Lagantripper, 10 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Rooms on street were noisy in the early morning.”
 of 5 bubbles Happyretiree, 20 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a high floor away from the elevator”
 of 5 bubbles ehelencheung, 9 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Rooms on the inner courtyard are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles dundrinu, 4 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a room at the front of the hotel. I'm not sure if they're all the same but out room had almost floor to ceiling window.”
 of 5 bubbles 189lukec, 3 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5