We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,249 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,151: English reviews
Dublin
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed here a couple years back and then again last week.Things are definitely disimproving. Pros. Great location two minutes walk from the heart of things and yet quiet. Nice pool area with two jacuzzis, one indoor, one out. Breakfasts are all you can eat with a good variety of offerings. Good hot powerful shower. Cons. Someone messed up our booking... More 

Helpful?
Thank margaritaville
cavan, Ireland
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

It was very pleasant easy going and relaxing with very friendly staff! They gave us great recommendations for places to eat such as rouge restaurant which was spectacular, they also put us under no pressure to check out and we could leave our car parked in the carpark all day which was perfect because the stress of parking in Galway... More 

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank P1300ZKmariab
County Clare, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Please take note when booking a family room if it's in the bottom floor the room will be very small esp for 4 ! I booked room no.174 and checked out of hotel within two hours . For the price I was not happy and also ceiling light just lamps in room which we found frustrating also . Kind regards... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michelle M
Galwayradissonblu, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway, responded to this review

Dear Michelle We appreciate you taking the time to review your stay. We are sorry the room did not meet your expectations. We have noted the feedback about the lamps also and we will pass this to our Housekeeping team. We have contacted you today and look forward to speaking with you further. Best wishes More 

Athlone, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 week ago

Had the experience of staying in this hotel after my sons graduation the stay was good tho room was good the breakfast was good but the evening meal was not alone over priced but the wait was far to long and the sides we ordered came when we were finished and were burnt beyond taste

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank pljgaynor
Galwayradissonblu, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway, responded to this review

Dear Guest It is great that you enjoyed our hotel for your sons graduation. We are sorry your experience for your meal was poor and we have raised this with our Executive Chef & Restaurant Manager. Thank you for your feedback and we will act on it immediately. Kind Regards Andrew Drysdale General Manager More 

Cork, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed in this lovely hotel with out daughter and we had a lovely time. The rooms were fab . A big thank you to all the staff who were very helpful and some if the friendliest I have ever met. We will definitely be back.

Helpful?
Thank pgalvinm
Galwayradissonblu, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway, responded to this review

Dear Guest We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us in Galway. It is great that you enjoyed our service as well and we look forward to see you again in the near future. Best wishes Andrew Drysdale General Manager More 

1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Highly over priced, room was terrible with an awful view for €330,will attach picture. Carpet in room stained. Bar service very poor, also bar and reception are one, only a curtain divides them. Will not return.

Helpful?
Thank Wex187
Galwayradissonblu, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway, responded to this review

Dear Guest We are sorry you were not happy with the room and its view. We have raised this with our management team both in Front Office & Food & Drink. Hopefully we will speak with you directly about your review. Best wishes Andrew Drysdale General Manager More 

roscommon
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Really beautiful hotel. maybe the best I have ever stayed in, any request is no trouble to the staff, we were given a seafront room on arrival no problem, late checkout due to spa visit no problem, beautiful rooms biggest bed I ever slept in, Best breakfast ever such a large choice, not a cheap mini break but well worth... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank lenaroscommon
Galwayradissonblu, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway, responded to this review

Dear Lena We are delighted you enjoyed our hotel and that you were able to experience a seaview room. It is great you liked our breakfast options and that you experienced good service from out team. We hope to see you again in the near future. Best wishes Andrew Drysdale General Manager More 

814 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (319)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (58)
Viewed
Room/Suite (68)
Viewed
View from Room (21)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (122)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (437)
Viewed
Amenities (124)
Viewed
Dining (67)
Viewed
Standard Room (74)
Viewed
Suite (87)
Viewed
The Hotel (85)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (58)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Galway hotels
0.2 km away
Park House Hotel
Park House Hotel
#1 of 47 in Galway
2,514 reviews
0.8 km away
Jurys Inn Galway
Jurys Inn Galway
#8 of 47 in Galway
1,480 reviews
3.2 km away
Galway Bay Hotel
Galway Bay Hotel
#4 of 47 in Galway
2,664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
the g Hotel & Spa Galway
0.4 km away
Harbour Hotel Galway
Harbour Hotel Galway
#11 of 47 in Galway
1,317 reviews
7.7 km away
The Twelve Hotel
The Twelve Hotel
#1 of 1 in Barna
1,539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
Marinas Grill
Marinas Grill
Cuisines: European, International
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
You are guaranteed the best of all worlds when you stay at the luxurious four star Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa Galway. Scenic Galway Bay views, luxury city centre hotel accommodation, excellent food, world class spirit one spa & leisure facilities, superb conference & meeting venue and elegant wedding facilities.Take advantage of some of Galway's great shopping streets, making it easy to explore the area's best attractions and fit some shopping in along the way! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway

Address: Lough Atalia Rd, Galway, Ireland (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Galway
Price Range: ₹ 8,020 - ₹ 17,685 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway 4*
Number of rooms: 261
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel And Spa, Galway
Radisson Hotel Galway
Radisson Galway
Galway Radisson
Radisson Blu Hotel Galway
Radisson Sas Galway
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Galway
#9 Luxury Hotel in Galway
#18 Romantic Hotel in Galway
#18 Business Hotel in Galway
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Up Grade to level 5,its worth it.”
 of 5 bubbles jco15, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room that overlooks the river if possible.”
 of 5 bubbles paulaH9357OU, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We were on second floor was very quiet no outside noise to be heard”
 of 5 bubbles patjfeeney9823, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Top floors only!”
 of 5 bubbles jeffreyf276, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“rooms on the 5th floor”
  • room 507
  • room 507
 of 5 bubbles Phil31Toulouse, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay