We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Ardilaun Hotel

Show Prices
#16 of 47 Hotels in Galway
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Ardilaun Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,294 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,262: English reviews
Start your review of The Ardilaun Hotel
 Click to rate
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Booked to stay for two nights with my mother who has dementia. My mother could not settle and we had to leave after one night. The staff were very helpful sympathetic and discreet. Our initial assigned room was not suitable but it was no problem to move and a porter helped us. We were not charged for second night even...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Esther C
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The staff were friendly and attentive, the food was very nice. We used their dog friendly room because we brought our west highland terrier. We all slept really well and enjoyed the visit and would come back again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ciaran M
JDNORyan123, Manager at The Ardilaun Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ciaran M Thank you for your review and your recommendation of The Ardilaun which means a lot to us. Kind regards, The Ardilaun team

Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Disappointed by our stay here. Me and my partner and our 5 week old son stayed on a Sunday night. Room was very small. An extra single bed in the room that wasn't requested along with a cot made the room very cramped. Double bed was very small. Very thin walls could hear everything on either side of us. Only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer H
JDNORyan123, Manager at The Ardilaun Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jennifer H, Thank you for your review recently. We are sorry that your visit was not up to the standard you expected. There are several sockets in the bedroom and also adaptors and extension leads are available on request. We do apologise for the inconvenience of the cot, according to our detailed arrival list for Sunday you had requested...

Drogheda
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

The Ardilaun is a nice hotel.There are certain aspects of the hotel that could do with a refresh as areas have become dated.The staff are very friendly and helpful and the swimming pool is very good. I would recommend this hotel to any families staying in this area of Galway.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Iceman200600
JDNORyan123, Manager at The Ardilaun Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Iceman200600 Thank you for your review. your comments are important to us and have been noted. Your recommendation is most welcome. Kind regards, The Ardilaun team

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Nice weekend away in Salthill and we chose The Ardilaun Hotel to spend it. Really nice and classy hotel, the room was really big with a huge bed; bathroom big and clean as well. Reception and the lobby area are very welcoming and the best place was the fireplace near the restaurant. Sooo warm and comfy ! Staff was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Iamina M
JDNORyan123, Manager at The Ardilaun Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Iamina M Thank your for a lovely review and for your recommendation of The Ardilaun. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and happy that we were able to accommodate your requests. We hope to see you again in the future. Kind regards, The Ardilaun team

Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

It was an ok hotel. As I was on a business trip it did suit me, but wouldn't recognise it for a family holiday. It is a bit far from the city centre, nothing very attractive around. Look a bit old setting in the lobby. Otherwise, the bar staffs were so great. They offered me some good advice about their...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AdashSob
JDNORyan123, Manager at The Ardilaun Hotel, responded to this review

Dear AdashSob, Thank you for your review and comments which are very important to us. Your positive feedback regarding our bar food and staff are greatly appreciated. Kind regards, The Ardilaun team

Oranmore, Ireland
Reviewed 1 week ago

I recently attended the 2nd Hand in Hand Children's charity Ball in the Ardilaun. From arrival, where we were personally greeted by the owner, MrJohn Ryan, to the prompt food service and courteous staff, everything went smoothly. The serving staff made us feel that we were the only table such was the level of prompt service. I feel that the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Safetysam66
JDNORyan123, Manager at The Ardilaun Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Safetysam66 Thank you for your lovely review and your invaluable recommendation of The Ardilaun. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, The Ardilaun team

Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked this hotel for a large group of ladies (with quite a range in age). The hotel staff went above and beyond to cater to all of our needs. The staff are sincere and genuinely happy to help. We had breakfast every morning, and booked a platter style lunch and a 4 course dinner in the restaurant. The food...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jsessica M
JDNORyan123, Manager at The Ardilaun Hotel, responded to this review

Dear JessicaM, Thank you for your superb review and recommendation of TheArdilaun Hotel. We are delighted that you chose to stay with us and that we have lived up to your expectations. It is our goal to serve all our clients to exacting standards and we are thrilled to have provided a good service to you. Your compliments have been...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I had my wedding reception in the Ardilaun hotel last December. It was a wonderful venue. The service was excellent as was the food. Maureen's attention to detail is marvellous. She is truly excellent and was particularly thoughtful and diligent. I would highly recommend the Ardilaun, it's a fantastic hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Alvy86
JDNORyan123, Manager at The Ardilaun Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Alvy86, Thank you for your lovely review and your recommendation of The Ardilaun as a wedding venue. We greatly appreciate it and are genuinely delighted to have shared in your special day. Kind reagrds, The Ardilaun team

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed in the Ardilaun Hotel the end of January with my husband and son for a weekend break. The lobby of the hotel is very nice and has lovely areas to sit in. The staff are very friendly and very helpful. This hotel is a dog friendly hotel so if you don't like dogs it would not be suitable....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Aideen H
JDNORyan123, Manager at The Ardilaun Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Aideen H, Thank you for your recent review and feedback, all of which is important to us. We are sorry to read that you were disappointed with your room. We are in the process of redecorating at the moment and have just completed 10 standard rooms, 23 bathrooms and many other minor refurbishments. The Ardilaun is a 123 room...

567 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (168)
Viewed
Room/Suite (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (66)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (366)
Viewed
Amenities (40)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Room (30)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Single Room (33)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
Standard Double Queen Room (25)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (34)
Viewed
Standard Double Single Room (27)
Viewed
Suite (37)
Viewed
Superior Double Single Room (30)
Viewed
The Hotel (67)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Galway hotels
1.3 km away
Galway Bay Hotel
Galway Bay Hotel
#4 of 47 in Galway
2,783 reviews
2.1 km away
Park House Hotel
Park House Hotel
#1 of 47 in Galway
2,588 reviews
2.3 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Jurys Inn Galway
Jurys Inn Galway
#9 of 47 in Galway
1,598 reviews
5.4 km away
The Twelve Hotel
The Twelve Hotel
#1 of 1 in Barna
1,584 reviews
4.3 km away
Flannery's Hotel Galway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Ardilaun is a family owned hotel, newly refurbished to a 4**** standard, Ideally located amongst spacious private grounds, minutes from city centre. 125 Luxurious bedrooms to include garden rooms and unique suites. Comfortable spacious lounges, award-winning "Camilaun Restaurant" and superb leisure club with its 18m swimming pool, sauna, jacuzzi and gymnasium. Beauty salon on site. Conferencing facilities for up to 650 delegates. Complimentary car parking. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Ardilaun Hotel

Address: Taylors Hill, Galway, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Galway
Price Range: ₹ 4,357 - ₹ 10,926 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Ardilaun Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your The Ardilaun Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Galway
#7 Family Hotel in Galway
#11 Luxury Hotel in Galway
#12 Romantic Hotel in Galway
#20 Business Hotel in Galway
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Ardilaun Hotel staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from The Ardilaun Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Very dog friendly, which was a plus for us, we used the dog room on the ground floor.”
 of 5 bubbles ciaranm728, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a refurbished room and not near a lift”
 of 5 bubbles AideenH_13, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“upper floor very quiet and comfortable”
 of 5 bubbles bridmcauley, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Beautiful rooms, quiet location, a short walk away from city centre”
 of 5 bubbles patrickdT7866IL, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Room 119 was very spacious with three single beds and a double”
 of 5 bubbles SarahCelia1, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5