We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Jurys Inn Galway

Save
Share
Quay Street, Galway H91 E8D7 Ireland
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
eDreams
Travelocity
Priceline
US$ 174
US$ 169
View deal
SAVE US$ 5
Free cancellation until 27/09/21
Expedia.comUS$ 174
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (424)
Room & Suite (191)
Dining (41)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Contactless check-out
Read more
Updated 24/09/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Jurys Inn Galway
Updated 24/09/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#13 of 48 hotels in Galway
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Jurys Inn Galway is ideally located in the heart of the city on with a host of bars and restaurants on its doorstep. Overlooking the historic Spanish Arch and Galway Bay, Jurys Inn Galway is within short walking distance of the city's commercial and shopping districts. The hotel features an all day coffee bar and a stylish onsite bar to relax in after an eventful day in the city. Enjoy a great selection of food and drink in the hotel's restaurant which is open from 6:30am to 10:30am for breakfast and 6:00pm to 9:30pm for dinner. There is a public car back located adjacent the Hotel and there are Hotel Discounts available for €10.00 per 24hour. Our comfortable bedrooms can accommodate up to 3 adults or 2 adults and 2 children. Our bedrooms are furnished with large soft beds, spacious bathrooms with complimentary toiletries, a hair dryer, flatscreen MultiChannel TV and Free WiFi. Enjoy a warm welcome, comfortable bedrooms, seasonal menus and a memorable visit to Galway with Jurys Inn.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Paid public parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Business Centre with Internet Access
24-hour security
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Car park
Wifi
Restaurant
Kids' meals
Special diet menus
Vending machine
First aid kit
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
River View
Modern
Languages Spoken
English
3,336Reviews33Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,722
  • 1,044
  • 357
  • 129
  • 84
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Starla01 wrote a review Mar 2021
Ireland12 contributions13 helpful votes
Booked a stay for April 2021 however cancelled mid February. After a week of no sign of my refund I contacted them and they have stated they will not refund it until 90 days after my original intended stay ie 90 days from April. This is an abysmal cancellation policy. They were very quick to process the payment but all of a sudden have no one available to process the refund. They have also stopped communicating with me. Atrocious customer service. Will never return.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Jurys Inn Team Galway, Guest Services / Front Office at Jurys Inn Galway
Responded 4 Mar 2021
Dear Starla01, I was very disappointed to hear of your dissatisfaction in our service. I would like to discuss this matter with you further if you will allow me the time. I would like to get the details of this from so that I can use it to improve the service given to all of our guests. If you would be so kind to contact me at annah_hughes@jurysinns.com with a time that suits you, I will be in contact. I apologise we did not live up to your expectations and thank you for your review. Kind Regards, Annah Insights Trainee Manager
Read more
Galway wrote a review Dec 2020
Galway, Ireland61 contributions41 helpful votes
Stayed here on the 22/12/20 . We were refused a drink in the residents bar as they said unless ya dine in ya can't get a drink , as it was after 8.30 we were refused entry . Complaint to deaf ears to the duty manager . Have stayed in plenty of hotels the last month never had this problem . Took 20 minutes to check in as receptionist was on the phone asked the Porter and barmen a few times to help check us in . Rooms extremely basic
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Jurys Inn Team Galway, Guest Services / Front Office at Jurys Inn Galway
Responded 28 Dec 2020
I was very disappointed to hear of the miscommunication you received during your stay with us in Jurys Inn, Galway. For this I sincerely apologize. We strive to give our guests the best possible service and help with any arrangements they may be needed. From your review it is clear that you did not receive this standard and I do apologize' that you had to wait 20 minutes to be checked in. Unfortunately it is the current government guidelines that you have to spend 9 euros on a meal before being served if you want to sit in. If you would like to discuss this matter further please contact me at moise_assogba@jurysinns.com if you will allow me the time. I would like to get the details of this from you so that I can use it to improve the service given to all of our guest. Again, I apologize we did not live up to your expectations and thank you for your review. We appreciate all reviews as we use these to improve the business to benefit future guests. I look forward to talking to you soon. Kind Regards Jurys inn Galway Team
Read more
Jemma wrote a review Dec 2020
1 contribution
Where do I start? Landed an hour after check in time and had to wait an hour for our room to be ready. Went upstairs to a cold room which only heated around 2 o’clock in the morning to an extremely uncomfortable heat- no control over heating at all. Beds very uncomfortable with a pillow that could bend iron. Dinner menu was terrible so ordered out instead. €11 for breakfast which was a paper bag with a crossiant, orange juice and instant oat pot, only thing of any use was the paper bag. Had to wait 30 minutes for the breakfast bag and were told they had to ‘heat it up’. Wanted our room cleaned and left the note on the door, went out and returned to nothing cleaned. Cleaner eventually came and made the beds, and took used towels, never removed rubbish or replaced towels taken. No staff seemed to have any idea what they were meant to be doing or how to deal with customers. Feel conned out of money. Everything overpriced for terrible quality and service.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Jurys Inn Team Galway, Guest Services / Front Office at Jurys Inn Galway
Responded 31 Dec 2020
Dear Jemma, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. All feedback both positive and negative is greatly appreciated as we can use it to improve our services and enhance the guest experience. I wish to apologize for the issues you experienced during your time in our hotel. Unfortunately we suffered major outages in our computer systems which then had a knock on effect to our services as our team had to do many tasks manually which in normal times would be automated. If you could email me directly so I could discuss in detail with you. colm_daly@jurysinns.com Kind Regards, Colm Daly Front Office Manager
Read more
Aoibhe wrote a review Dec 2020
1 contribution
Our room was on the third floor and while I tired the radiators off ass soon as we checked in the room was uncomfortably warm And stuffy.A fantastic view of the Spanish arch but the water was too loud to keep the window open over night. The beds are ok sheets do not stay on the beds and pillows are not comfortable. Breakfast was left at our door due to covid. A croissant in plastic, instant oats an apple and a small bottle of orange juice. Disappointed to say the least. Everything was clean but not the relaxing stay we hoped for location is the only upside.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Jurys Inn Team Galway, Guest Services / Front Office at Jurys Inn Galway
Responded 28 Dec 2020
Dear Aoibhe112, I would like to thank you for your review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that your experience was not an exceptional one by reading your review. We do take our guest feedback seriously, your comments were shared and followed up on with our team and I do apologize for any inconvenience. Our entire team endeavour to give each guest the best in customer service and the true Jury's experience. Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back to stay in the future. Kind Regards, Annah Insights Trainee Manager
Read more
Joy Cassidy O Keeffe wrote a review Dec 2020
1 contribution
I stayed in Jury's inn for 2 nites last week. It was a wonderful stay. The room was lovely and I had a gorgeous view of the river. Super comfy bed and spotlessly clean warm room. The staff were amazing. Catriona and her team did so much to make me feel welcome and at home. The doors were closed to the public so the staff had to open and close the doors manually for every guest going in and out and were very pleasant each time. Catriona brought me choclates and little treats and check on me Borg days to see if I needed anything and if my room was ok. I had such a relaxing couple of days and would've happily extended my stay. In this very strange covid year the staff who are under more pressure than usual were very welcoming and proffesional and went out of their way to accommodate any needs I had. Will definitely be back!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from Jurys Inn Team Galway, Guest Services / Front Office at Jurys Inn Galway
Responded 15 Dec 2020
Dear Joydesigns, I would like to thank you for taking the time to review of your Stay. Your feedback is invaluable to us here as a team. I am delighted to hear you had such an enjoyable stay. The entire team endeavour to give each guest the best in customer service and the true Jury's Inn experience. I will pass your kind words onto Catriona and the team. Thank you once again for the 5 of 5 Star Review and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards, Annah Insights Trainee Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$93 - US$214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
jurys inn galway hotel galway, jurys hotel galway, galway jurys hotel
LOCATION
IrelandWestern IrelandProvince of ConnachtCounty GalwayGalway
NUMBER OF ROOMS
130
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Jurys Inn Galway
Which popular attractions are close to Jurys Inn Galway?
Nearby attractions include Pedal Power Galway (0.2 km), Great Escape Rooms (0.4 km), and Tunes in the Church (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Jurys Inn Galway?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Jurys Inn Galway?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Jurys Inn Galway?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking nearby, and paid public parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Jurys Inn Galway?
Conveniently located restaurants include Zappi's, The Dough Bros, and Temple Cafe.
Is Jurys Inn Galway located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.9 km away from the centre of Galway.
Are any cleaning services offered at Jurys Inn Galway?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Jurys Inn Galway?
Many travellers enjoy visiting The Medieval City Walls (0.6 km), The Lynch Memorial (0.3 km), and Kilconnell Franciscan Friary (2.3 km).
Does Jurys Inn Galway have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbour view available here.
Is Jurys Inn Galway accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.