We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
27/8/2017 28/8/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Glasan Holiday Village

    Ballybane Road | Galsan, Galway, Ireland
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    27/8/2017 28/8/2017
    No availability for your dates from these sites
    Traveller (6)
    Room & Suite (5)
    Dining (2)
    Overview
    • Excellent20%
    • Very good40%
    • Average11%
    • Poor16%
    • Terrible13%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Restaurant
    Kitchenette
    Wheelchair Access
    Breakfast included
    Pool
    Room Service
    3.5 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Glasan Holiday Village
    Deals (5)
    27 Aug28 Aug
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
      The Connacht Hotel
      1,594 reviews
      #20 of 46 hotels in Galway
       
      Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway
      2,524 reviews
      #15 of 46 hotels in Galway
       
      Jurys Inn Galway
      1,919 reviews
      #8 of 46 hotels in Galway
       
      the g Hotel & Spa Galway
      2,679 reviews
      #13 of 46 hotels in Galway
       
      Write a Review
      Turn Your Opinions into Points!
      Turn your opinions into JPMiles
      Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
      *You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
      JPMiles / Payback Arrow
      JPMiles / Payback Arrow
      50
      Reviews (43)
      Traveller rating
      Traveller type
      Time of year
      Language

      1 - 5 of 37 reviews

      Reviewed 4 weeks ago

      The houses are really dirty. I can't cook in the kitchen because it's dirty everywhere. They don't care who are you sharing the house with. I was 3 months sharing house with a junkie girl and I complained several times and they didn't do anything....More

      Thank Carlaest5
      Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile

      This accommodation was perfect for a value for money stay. It's pretty basic but we knew beforehand that it was student accommodation, it had everything we needed and it was clean. Staff were very helpful and professional, and the grounds were well maintained. Would recommend...More

      2  Thank munster_9
      Response from Glasan, Manager at Glasan Holiday VillageResponded 11 October 2016

      Dear Trip Advisor Member, Thank you for your recent review. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit and look forward to welcoming you back to Glasan Holiday Village. Kind regards, Olivia O’Brien Operations Manager

      Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

      The house we were allocated was very poorly furnished. The couch had awful stains. The table was covered in burns. The tv was barely held up by a wobbly 1975 stool. Just awful. I asked to change houses. They did. 2 hours later. The next...More

      Thank Carol O
      Response from Glasan, Manager at Glasan Holiday VillageResponded 11 October 2016

      Dear Trip Advisor Member, Thank you for your review. We are disappointed to hear that you were unhappy with some aspects of your stay. However, we value your feedback which will be passed on to our team in an effort to improve our service. Kind...More

      Reviewed 19 August 2016

      Arrived here for a three night stay with my family. To make a long story short and after having to prove to staff with photos on an iPad , we finally got a decent house to stay in. I didn't expect to get the Ritz...More

      Thank Elaine B
      Response from Glasan, Manager at Glasan Holiday VillageResponded 11 October 2016

      Dear Trip Advisor Member, Thank you for taking the time to review Glasan Holiday Village. We are very disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. However, please be assured that your feedback will be passed on to our team in an effort...More

      Reviewed 17 August 2016

      Great place close to city centre quiet and very convenient Very comfortable and spacious apartments with all your needs ie iron,hairdryers,microwave oven Excellent restaurant with very keen prices close by also laundrette very friendly

      1  Thank McGoldrickFamily2013
      Response from Glasan, Manager at Glasan Holiday VillageResponded 11 October 2016

      Dear Trip Advisor Member, Many thanks for your review. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Glasan Holiday Village and we hope to welcome you back again in the future! Kind regards, Olivia O’Brien Operations Manager

      The Connacht Hotel
      1,594 reviews
      #20 of 46 hotels in Galway
       
      Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway
      2,524 reviews
      #15 of 46 hotels in Galway
       
      Jurys Inn Galway
      1,919 reviews
      #8 of 46 hotels in Galway
       
      the g Hotel & Spa Galway
      2,679 reviews
      #13 of 46 hotels in Galway
       
      About
      Amenities
      • Top amenities
      • Free Parking
      • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
      • Restaurant
      • Hotel Amenities
      • Free Parking
      • Things to do
      • Restaurant
      Details
      • Price range
      • US$ 147 - US$ 967 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
      • Hotel class
      • Room types
      • Kitchenette
      • Number of rooms
      • 193
      • Reservation Options
      • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Glasan Holiday Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
      • Location
      • Ireland >
      • Western Ireland >
      • Province of Connacht >
      • County Galway >
      • Galway
      Add Photo Photos
      Traveller (6)
      Room & Suite (5)
      Dining (2)
      Hotel & Grounds (13)
      Bathroom (2)
      Nearby
      the g Hotel & Spa Galway
      2,679 reviews
      1.73 km away
       
      Jurys Inn Galway
      1,919 reviews
      3.36 km away
       
      The Connacht Hotel
      1,594 reviews
      1.01 km away
       
      Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway
      2,524 reviews
      2.51 km away
       
      Nearby Restaurants
      Delight Health Cafe
      23 reviews
      .72 km away
      MacDonagh
      14 reviews
      .92 km away
      Almara House B&B
      21 reviews
      .35 km away
      Bar Solo
      27 reviews
      1.01 km away
      Nearby Attractions
      Galway Race Course
      121 reviews
      .95 km away
      Hillwalk Tours
      267 reviews
      1.50 km away
      Ireland West Tours
      69 reviews
      .70 km away
      Galway Irish Crystal Heritage Centre
      43 reviews
      1.35 km away
      Questions & Answers
      Get quick answers from Glasan Holiday Village staff and past guests.
      Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
      Posting guidelines
      Submit
      Room Tips
      "When booking a 3 bed house , all rooms have single beds. No double beds (so we were told) , but we got one..."
      Read review
      "All your needs close by"
      Read review
      "6 of 1 half dozen of another"
      Read review
      "Our 'house' was at the front & was bright and airy with parking right outside the front window."
      Read review
      Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
      Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing