We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Amberley Guesthouse & Apartments

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Amberley Guesthouse & Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

291 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Amberley Guesthouse & Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Showing 221: English reviews
Donegal
Reviewed 11 June 2014

I stay here often when I am in Dublin on business. Staff are friendly and helpful. Beds are very comfortable. Place is nice and quiet even though it is in the center of town. I would ask for a room at the back of the property if possible. I have never eaten so cannot comment on that. WIFI is good...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank liviemc
Heidi_McKiernan, Manager at Amberley Guesthouse & Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Liviemc Thank you for the great feedback and for taking the time to do so. It was a pleasure to read you enjoy your stays with us here in The Amberley House. The team and I are looking forward to welcoming you back to The Amberley House in the near future. Please feel free to contact myself directly, should...

Newark, Delaware
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We stayed in an apartment room at the Amberley House for 3 days in early June, 2014. We were on the 1st floor (#47), facing Lower Gardiner Street, on which both the Amberly House and the separate building with the apartments are located. Gardiner Street is fairly busy, and the street noise was noticeable, both from cars and from foot...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank delawaredad
Heidi_McKiernan, Manager at Amberley Guesthouse & Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Delawaredad Thank you once again for booking with The Amberley House and thank you also for your review. We appreciate and encourage all feedback from our guests as your perspective is essential to achieving and maintaining the best possible standards. I would like to thank you for this kind review. We hope that you will choose to stay with...

Aurora, Colorado
Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for our last night in Ireland. We wanted a little nicer of a place than our first 2 nights in Ireland. We were able to book the room on the train from Kilkenny on their site. When we arrived it was still early, so they allowed us to store our bags and suggested a nearby place for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GermanyBound19
San Diego, California
Reviewed 27 May 2014

The neighborhood is 2 blocks into sketchy. It would not take much to make the street shine. Trash removal, a good sweep and some flower boxes and you would describe this block of Georgian Town homes converted to guest houses, as very charming. Amberley House makes the effort as the close up photo of their entry shows. Our cab driver...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marsha W
Heidi_McKiernan, Manager at Amberley Guesthouse & Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for the great feedback and for taking the time to do so. It was a pleasure to read you enjoyed your stay. The team and I are looking forward to welcoming you back to The Amberley House in the near future. Please feel free to contact myself directly, should you require further assistance with any future reservations. Kind...

Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

Our experience at the Amberley house made our stay im Dublin delightful. Our room was spacious and clean with hairdryers, tvs, heated towel rack, coffee amd tea packs, ginger snaps, water bottles, and lots of shampoo and comditioner. The staff was friendly, helpful, and even printed out my boarding pass before my flight for me at the fromt desk. Though...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hannah W
Heidi_McKiernan, Manager at Amberley Guesthouse & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Hannah , Thank you once again for booking with The Amberley House. We appreciate and encourage all feedback from our guests as your perspective is essential to achieving and maintaining the best possible standards. Thank you again for this nice review, hopefully we will have the pleasure to welcome you again in the future. Kind Regards Heidi

Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed for one night Friday 23rd for One Direction concert. Room was lovely and very clean with nice little touches like a bottle of water each, biscuits, tea and coffee. Loads of room in it for 2 adults and 2 children. Hairdryer, iron also in room. Service was excellent especially from Heidi who kept us right with directions and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ballyderrygirl
Heidi_McKiernan, Manager at Amberley Guesthouse & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Madam Thank you very much for chossing The Amberley House and thank you for your kind review. We pride ourselves on our customer service and always appreciate it when we see the feedback that reflects these standards. We hope you will choose to stay with us again in the future. Kind Regards Heidi

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Had a lovely stay, everyone was extremely helpful in any queries that we had, and staff was easy to get along with. Overall an excellent stay, would definitely come back again. Room was very comfortable and clean. It was in brilliant location, very close to important means on transportation, sites and also close to the City Centre. Thank you for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dermot F
Heidi_McKiernan, Manager at Amberley Guesthouse & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear sir/madame, Thank you for your comments, and I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us, I will make sure to pass all the nice comments to the staff. We are extremely lucky with our location as it is in close proximity to all major attractions yet far enough away to enjoy a good nights sleep. Thank you...

Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Brilliant location and very very helpful staff. Upon arrival I found the bathroom sink was a bit dirty but as soon as I told the staff it was sorted. Wifi was a bit intermittent in the front bedroom but any information I needed was provided by the friendly reception staff. As we were in the front bedroom there was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sammymckeever1
Heidi_McKiernan, Manager at Amberley Guesthouse & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam Thank you very much for booking with The Amberley House and thank you for your kind review. We pride ourselves on our customer service and always appreciate it when we see the feedback that reflects these standards. We hope you will choose to stay with us again in the future. Kind Regards Heidi

Lexington, SC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

We have been in Ireland and have stayed at 6 different hotel/b&b's in 8 days. We stayed in room 21. It's in the newer section we were told, away from Gardiner St. We had the windows open all night and slept very peaceful. The beds were very comfortable, clean, and soft linens. The bathrooms were amazing! Gorgeous marble stone and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Notroamingalone
Heidi_McKiernan, Manager at Amberley Guesthouse & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam Thank you very much for your kind comments and feedback. I am so pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that you were happy with our facilities at the Amberley House. I have passed on your kind words to all the team. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future....

Reviewed 14 April 2014 via mobile

This review is for the apartment owned by Amberley House a couple of doors down from the B&B. Location: fantastic Price: great Cleanliness: immaculate Staff: very helpful We stayed in the 2 bed apartment that had a double bedroom and a triple bedroom. Everything was perfect. Finished to a high standard, with everything one could wish for: washing machine; dryer;...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Emma L
Heidi_McKiernan, Manager at Amberley Guesthouse & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear sir/madame, Thank you for your comments, and I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us, I will make sure to pass all the nice comments to the staff. Thank you again for this nice review, hopefully we will have the pleasure to welcome you again in the future. Kind regards, Heidi

84 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (50)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
North City Centre
Celtic Lodge Guesthouse
Celtic Lodge Guesthouse
#85 of 153 in Dublin
602 reviews
North City Centre
Anchor House Dublin
Anchor House Dublin
#25 of 162 in Dublin
619 reviews
Kildare Street Hotel
#52 of 162 in Dublin
388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Parkway Guesthouse
#19 of 162 in Dublin
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Amberley House B&B is located on Lower Gardiner St Dublin 1, only 2 min walk to O Connell Street, the centre of Dublin. The main bus and rail terminals are also only 5 min walk away. We offer en suite bedrooms, double, triple and quad beds. Each room is equipped with TV, tea/coffee, telephone and ironing facilities. Continental and full Irish breakfast is included in the price. 24 hour reception available with our friendly staff willing to assist you with any queries. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Amberley Guesthouse & Apartments

Address: 34 Lower Gardiner Street, Dublin, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Price Range: ₹ 7,299 - ₹ 23,300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Amberley Guesthouse & Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, HostelWorld, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Amberley Guesthouse & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amberley House Hotel Dublin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Amberley Guesthouse & Apartments staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Amberley Guesthouse & Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“try to ask from a room not on the street side”
Haware, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Great location”
886sabinc, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If you're bothered by noise (I am) try to request a room not on the street.”
Naaarp, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask to see room. Avoid being diverted here if you booked into one of their hotels”
Fix64, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“room 11 is on the top floor so is a bit quieter”
  • massive super comfy bed
  • fantastic shower
  • big tv
  • great wi-fi
herbie666, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5