We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Amberley Guesthouse & Apartments

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Amberley Guesthouse & Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

285 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Amberley Guesthouse & Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Showing 218: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 March 2015 via mobile

We stayed at Amberley House last weekend. It was our first time in Dublin. We had a lovely large room at the back so nice and quiet. The staff were friendly and very obliging letting us know the best places to see, where the shops were and how to see the sights. It was in a great location very central...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jgratts
Heidi_McKiernan, Manager at Amberley Guesthouse & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review, I am glad that you enjoyed your stay here with us., I will be sure to pass on your compliments to our staff. We hope you would keep The Amberley House in mind should you return to stay in Dublin. Kind Regards Heidi Mckiernan

Reviewed 6 March 2015

Stayed for one night whilst seeing noel gallagher in the city, found a really great deal on booking.com for £50/€74 for my boyfriend and I. The staff were great especially Heidi (I think this is her name) she was great when offering suggestions of where to go for drinks etc, and ordered us a taxi for when we were going...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Victoria Louise Q
Heidi_McKiernan, Manager at Amberley Guesthouse & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for leaving us this review. I am very glad that you and your partner so enjoyed your stay here with us, and we look forward to seeing you again should you return to Dublin. Kind Regards Heidi Mckiernan

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 February 2015

Stayed for one night in Dublin at the Amberley Guest house before starting a week long walking trip. Airport bus stopped right outside the hotel. All staff were very friendly and the lady on reception was able to suggest some lovely places to have dinner. Breakfast was good, room was clean and spacious, unfortunately me and my partner didn't get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GoCat89
Heidi_McKiernan, Manager at Amberley Guesthouse & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We appreciate any feedback or comments our guests may have as it is your perspective which is essential in order for us to improve our service we provide. I am sorry you had some issues with noise during your stay, should you return to us again in the...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 February 2015

We stayed in Dublin for 3 nights in February 2015 in a one bedroomed apartment. The apartment was well equipped, clean and sufficiently spacey for our family of four (including one gangly teenager!). Located 5 minutes walk from O'Connell Street and the shops and bus tours - with a number of good restaurants on the doorstep - it suited us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MyPersonalView11
Heidi_McKiernan, Manager at Amberley Guesthouse & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. I am glad that you so enjoyed your stay here with us, and I hope that you will keep us in mind should you return to stay in Dublin again. Kind Regards, Heidi Mckiernan

Doncaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 February 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights with my husband for our 10th anniversary. The hotel is just 2-3 minutes walk from the spire on O'Connel Street so is within easy walking distance of most of the tourist hot spots. All the staff we encountered were very friendly, we had an early flight in and a late flight home and we were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank crofts8687
Heidi_McKiernan, Manager at Amberley Guesthouse & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We appreciate all of our guests feedback as it is your perspective which is essential in order for us to maintain and improve our overall service. We will take your comments on board and hope that should you return to Dublin again, please contact us directly to discuss...

Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 February 2015

Brilliant hotel, we stayed in the 'noisy' part but to be honest didn't effect our sleep, just what comes with staying in a city. i've slept in much nosier places. The Bed was really comfy and the shower hot. Breakfast was lovely and set us up for the day. The staff are really helpful and allow us to store our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank missraeofsunshine
Heidi_McKiernan, Manager at Amberley Guesthouse & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review and for choosing The Amberley House. We appreciate all of our guests feedback as your perspective is invaluable to us. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and I will pass on your kind words to the rest of the team. We will look forward...

Warwick, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 February 2015

The bus from the airport stops right outside and the hotel have a room in which you can store your luggage if you arrive early and want to go sightseeing - brilliant!! The receptionists were all very helpful. I stayed in room 3 at the top of the stairs, funny lay out - little hallway when you go in and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hevanshilary
Heidi_McKiernan, Manager at Amberley Guesthouse & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for your review, our guests' feedback is very important to us. I am glad that you so enjoyed your stay here, and will be certain to pass on your compliments to our staff. We hope to see you again should you return to Dublin. Kind Regards Heidi Mckiernan

Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 February 2015

Have just returned from staying in room 5 at the front of the hotel. Stayed for Friday and Saturday night and got hardly any sleep. It was very noisy all night from traffic, even at 3am, also very noisy from people returning home from local bars. After the first night I told reception I had hardly any sleep due to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Paul Y
Heidi_McKiernan, Manager at Amberley Guesthouse & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at The Amberley House. I am disappointed to read about the issues you had with the noise. Please accept my sincerest apologies for the inconvenience that this has caused you. Should you return to us again in the future, please contact us directly to discuss a room at...

Holmestrand, Vestfold, Norway
Reviewed 23 January 2015

The bus from the Airlink company, driving from the airport to the city center, stops right beside the hotel. The bus back to the airport stops right across the road, which was perfect and very practical access. The hotel itself was quiet, roomy, bright and modern. It was also clean, and the bathroom was nice. You get a very nice...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Béatrice T
Heidi_McKiernan, Manager at Amberley Guesthouse & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We appreciate all of our guests feedback as your perspective is essential in order for us to maintain and improve the service we provide. The location of the The Amberley House is indeed perfect to enjoy all of what Dublin has to offer and I am pleased that...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 22 January 2015 via mobile

The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. I didn't even mind the trek up to the 4th floor. There's no elevator, so if the hike is too much for you, be sure to ask for a lower room. Breakfast was simple but good. The full Irish breakfast was a bit on the salty side,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank WeHaveNoCake
Heidi_McKiernan, Manager at Amberley Guesthouse & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for writing us this review, we appreciate your feedback. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please feel free to contact me directly on your next trip to Dublin and it will be my pleasure to assist you with any requests or queries you might have. Kind Regards Heidi Mckiernan

84 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (50)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
North City Centre
Celtic Lodge Guesthouse
Celtic Lodge Guesthouse
#86 of 153 in Dublin
594 reviews
North City Centre
Anchor House Dublin
Anchor House Dublin
#28 of 161 in Dublin
613 reviews
Kildare Street Hotel
#51 of 161 in Dublin
384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jacobs Inn Hostel
#2 of 105 in Dublin
1,819 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Amberley House B&B is located on Lower Gardiner St Dublin 1, only 2 min walk to O Connell Street, the centre of Dublin. The main bus and rail terminals are also only 5 min walk away. We offer en suite bedrooms, double, triple and quad beds. Each room is equipped with TV, tea/coffee, telephone and ironing facilities. Continental and full Irish breakfast is included in the price. 24 hour reception available with our friendly staff willing to assist you with any queries. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Amberley Guesthouse & Apartments

Address: 34 Lower Gardiner Street, Dublin, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Price Range: ₹ 6,499 - ₹ 25,500 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Amberley Guesthouse & Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, HostelWorld, Agoda, Hotel.de, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Amberley Guesthouse & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amberley House Hotel Dublin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Amberley Guesthouse & Apartments staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Amberley Guesthouse & Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Great location”
 of 5 bubbles 886sabinc, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If you're bothered by noise (I am) try to request a room not on the street.”
 of 5 bubbles Naaarp, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask to see room. Avoid being diverted here if you booked into one of their hotels”
 of 5 bubbles Fix64, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“room 11 is on the top floor so is a bit quieter”
  • massive super comfy bed
  • fantastic shower
  • big tv
  • great wi-fi
 of 5 bubbles herbie666, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“ask for lower floor they may ignore it like they did mine”
 of 5 bubbles Babiedood, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5