We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Amberley Guesthouse & Apartments

Booking.comUS$ 155*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Amberley Guesthouse & Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

299 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 226: English reviews
Start your review of Amberley Guesthouse & Apartments
 Click to rate
Chilliwack, BC
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Spent two nights here and had a great experience. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Guesthouse is a little run down but still clean with character. Beds were too firm for us but depends what you're used to. Great central location and we walked or took a bus everywhere. Breakfast was amazing! Happy with our stay here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jswack
Anchorage, Alaska
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

There were 5 in our group. 1 room had 1 Queen bed, 2 small night stands, and a small closet. There was no room for our luggage so we kept it out in the living room. 2nd room had 1 Queen and 1 twin, I didn't pay too much attention to other details in this room but it apparently had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lovnlivnnalaska
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I was in Amberly guesthouse yesterday, booked beforehand with long advance. There was no one to show us anything, had to go back to the reception several times to sort out my bed which wasn't done either. Not to mention how uncomfortable the bed was. Terrible the property where we were, stinky & far away from the main building. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marco L
Piacenza
Reviewed 1 week ago

Being in Dublin and having to change accommodation due to the change in program we booked online on a dedicated platform. Booking confirmed we took a taxi to the place and when we got there they asked for a price almost double the one that we had booked for. All that the girl at the desk had to say was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank federico f
Saskatchewan
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Your considerable money will get you a walk-up 8 X 12 footer in an old building. The beds are rather like padded boards. Our room was over-filled with beds to the expense of walking room, so I guess this place is sort of aimed at the share-a-room-to-save-money crowd, which is not us. They served a hot Irish breakfast (i.e. beans,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rick_1051
Cork, Ireland
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

These apartments are clean, spacious, luxurious, and have everything you need for a more than comfortable stay, but that's not all you have the best location as they are right off O Connell Street and just up the road from O Sheas bar which had music and great food as well. Nina at check in walked us to our apartment...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nancy M
Nina G, Manager at Amberley Guesthouse & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Nancy M, Thank you very much for sharing the travel experience you had with Amberley House with others here on TripAdvisor. We really appreciate your positive review about our apartments. It was great to read that you enjoyed your stay so much and our local area, which we believe to be one of the best in Dublin. I hope...

Budapest, Hungary
Reviewed 12 April 2017

Excellent location: right at the airport bus stop and walking distance to practically anywhere in Dublin. We had a decent sized room, with a double bed and shower. The hot water pressure is rather week, it can be disturbing. The bigger problem is the noise. Both the external and internal walls are very thin, so no need for an alarm...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Haware
Nina G, Manager at Amberley Guesthouse & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Haware Thank you very much for sharing the experience you had with us and with others here on Trip Advisor. We really appreciate you positive comments about our location and the room you were allocated. I have taken note of your comments regarding the water pressure and this is something that our maintenance is looking into. As a city...

Leuven, Belgium
Reviewed 3 April 2017

The room was big, nicely decorated, and quiet, and the staff was very helpful and friendly. Lots of coffee and tea, with tasty cookies! Bed very comfortable, all amenities that I needed. Unfortunately the shower was too cold for me (I was on the top floor, maybe that has something to do with it, but I want a hot shower)...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 77aki77
Nina G, Manager at Amberley Guesthouse & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for sharing your travel experience you had with us and with others here on Trip Advisor. Following your review we have indeed placed the chair in your room. Sorry that you felt that the water in the shower wasn't hot enough for you, this isn't something that we have come across before but our...

Marske-by-the-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 March 2017

Four of us stayed at the Amberley guesthouse and apartments for 3 nights early March we stayed in a two bedroomed apartment, we arrived early on a Monday morning we went straight to the guest house from the airport where we could leave our cases in a secure room leaving us free to explore Dublin. We returned at 16:00hrs check...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bloodaxe01
Nina G, Manager at Amberley Guesthouse & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing the travel experience you had with Amberley House with others here on tripadvisor. We really appreciate your positive review and your kind words about our location and staff. Also it was fantastic to read that you enjoyed your visit to Dublin so much, you certainly seem to have found some of the...

Reviewed 3 March 2017 via mobile

I booked this place to bring my boyfriend for his birthday. Having read some of the reviews I was nervous that it wouldn't be very nice. However I was pleasantly surprised. The room was fresh, new, beautiful & clean. Cleaners came in daily. The hotel staff were very helpful. This b&b is great value for money. Thanks for a great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Polkadotty8097
Maja M, Manager at Amberley Guesthouse & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you very much for believing in us and trusting your instincts. I am very happy that you were positively suprised and did enjoy your stay with us. I am glad that we didn't disappoint you and that your Boyfriend's Birthday celebration was a success. Thank you for taking the time and sharing your experience . I do...

84 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (50)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (3)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
North City Centre
Celtic Lodge Guesthouse
Celtic Lodge Guesthouse
#85 of 151 in Dublin
608 reviews
North City Centre
Anchor House Dublin
Anchor House Dublin
#28 of 150 in Dublin
628 reviews
Kildare Street Hotel
#51 of 150 in Dublin
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Parkway Guesthouse
#18 of 150 in Dublin
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Amberley House B&B is located on Lower Gardiner St Dublin 1, only 2 min walk to O Connell Street, the centre of Dublin. The main bus and rail terminals are also only 5 min walk away. We offer en suite bedrooms, double, triple and quad beds. Each room is equipped with TV, tea/coffee, telephone and ironing facilities. Continental and full Irish breakfast is included in the price. 24 hour reception available with our friendly staff willing to assist you with any queries. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Amberley Guesthouse & Apartments

Address: 34 Lower Gardiner Street, Dublin, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Price Range: ₹ 7,731 - ₹ 23,264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Amberley Guesthouse & Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, HostelWorld, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Amberley Guesthouse & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amberley House Hotel Dublin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Amberley Guesthouse & Apartments staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Amberley Guesthouse & Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Just stay away!”
272federicof272, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“try to ask from a room not on the street side”
Haware, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Great location”
886sabinc, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If you're bothered by noise (I am) try to request a room not on the street.”
Naaarp, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask to see room. Avoid being diverted here if you booked into one of their hotels”
Fix64, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$ 155* /night
View Deal
Hostelworld.comUS$ 167
Hotels.comUS$ 155
TripAdvisorUS$ 155
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates